Search

HW V3.1 vs MM Fleta Pro!

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2014, 12:55 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Post HW V3.1 vs MM Fleta Pro!

Need advice.

I'm fairly new to touring cars but have my mind set on two ESC's, I know that both are world class esc's.

I'm in between HW V3.1 and MM Fleta Pro, which should I choose? Does the fan size matter? What other difference are there if any? Program card differences? Software?

I want the best possible combo, I'll be running mod and have my eyes set on one of these motor's, HW V10 or Fleta ZX both 4,5R, which esc + motor combination is best?

Thx for replying!
Old 03-27-2014, 01:09 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

For out and out performance the Fleta Pro and Fleta ZX motor combo would probably be best. If is quite an aggressive setup and some drivers have found the fleta pro too aggressive for them. I had Jang from Muchmore setup mine at TITC and I much preferred it to the HW 3.1 I had used previously.

The program cards and setup methods are similar between the two and so this shouldn't influence your choice. Both would be run on stock software which gives you the options for timing boost and hybrid boost settings etc. Some of the modified softwares don't give you those options. The Fleta s/w does however.

As you say either one is world class and probably the best esc/motor brands out there. The only other would be the Speed Passion Reventon 1.1. Ultimately I think the fleta has the edge over the HW and I love both.
Old 03-27-2014, 01:18 PM
Tech Fanatic

The HW v3.1 is one of the top ESCs on the market, but I'm partial to HW.
Old 03-27-2014, 01:28 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by dan_vector
As you say either one is world class and probably among the best esc/motor brands out there. Another would be the Speed Passion Reventon 1.1. Ultimately I think the fleta has the edge over the HW and I love both.