R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-29-2015, 07:12 AM   #1351
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 19
Default SP1 for sale

I have the Tresrey edition available for sale. Pm if interested.
SimTechDJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2015, 01:31 PM   #1352
Tech Fanatic
 
Schs2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Edmonton, AB Canada
Posts: 823
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EDWARD2003 View Post
I've got one and willing to ship to Canada. Send me a PM if you're interested.
PM sent
__________________
VBC Lightning 10LM 21.5, WCICS spec M05v2, VBC D07 21.5 USGT
Schs2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2015, 01:32 PM   #1353
Tech Fanatic
 
Schs2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Edmonton, AB Canada
Posts: 823
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SimTechDJ View Post
I have the Tresrey edition available for sale. Pm if interested.

PM sent
__________________
VBC Lightning 10LM 21.5, WCICS spec M05v2, VBC D07 21.5 USGT
Schs2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2015, 02:53 PM   #1354
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 14
Default

Hi all,
I have a brand new tresrey kit and plan to compete in the Formula class at ETS in Luxembourg. The problem I am having is achieving 190mm front track width with the new ride tyres.
The main issue is with the caster moulding, will the upgrade / option aluminium version solve this problem?

Has anyone else had this problem and how did you get around it?

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks
lee150978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2015, 04:30 PM   #1355
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,102
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

You DO NOT need any option in order to get the front track width to within 190mm...you just need to use the most inner mounting point (check your manual carefully) and you should get to 188 189mm or exactly 190mm with Ride Tires.

One of the problem is RIDE wheel are using wide offset (very well known of this wheel)....when we are using Pit or Tamiya style wheel, the track width are always within the 190mm....

Last year Thomas Plumper is using our SP1 with Ride wheel racing at ETS without any problem.....not unless this year RIDE tires are even wider then it should be.
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2015, 05:06 PM   #1356
Tech Fanatic
 
Schs2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Edmonton, AB Canada
Posts: 823
Default

Any word on how well pardus tires hold up on asphault?
About 6 weeks till we run outdoors.

Currently using TCS tires did well last year
Schs2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2015, 03:43 AM   #1357
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 49
Default

Hi Guys.
I'm also have to sale SP1 with upgrades and spurs. PM
gt10r5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2015, 02:38 PM   #1358
Tech Champion
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,576
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schs2013 View Post
Any word on how well pardus tires hold up on asphault?
About 6 weeks till we run outdoors.

Currently using TCS tires did well last year
Pardus fronts can be good with TCS rears but Pardus rears are not going to make you happy in any situation.
__________________
A mutually re-enforcing cascade of failure

"Failior [sic] crowns enterprise." Robert Goddard

I-Lap Scoring Systems http://www.rclapcounter.com/
robk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2015, 12:58 AM   #1359
No9
Tech Fanatic
 
No9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: The track
Posts: 868
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

What other brand spurs are you guys using??
__________________
Schumacher Mi5evo/Ko Ex1v2/LRP/R1 wurks


Supported by MRJ RACING.COM.AU
No9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2015, 05:52 AM   #1360
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lee150978 View Post
The problem I am having is achieving 190mm front track width with the new ride tyle.
I have in Ride r1 190mm front and rear.
Fine to know about new owner this chassis in Europe.

Last edited by gt10r5; 05-10-2015 at 11:25 AM.
gt10r5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2015, 01:19 PM   #1361
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,182
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by No9 View Post
What other brand spurs are you guys using??
I use Xenon spur gears in all my pan cars.
__________________
Apex RC
www.apexrc.com - Hawaii's #1 RC Proshop

Share & Like Our Page:https://www.facebook.com/ApexRCProshop
Win free stuff!
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2015, 12:43 AM   #1362
Tech Fanatic
 
Schs2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Edmonton, AB Canada
Posts: 823
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robk View Post
Pardus fronts can be good with TCS rears but Pardus rears are not going to make you happy in any situation.
cool thanks for the info ill stick with tcs for this season and next season try the mix of pardus fronts and tcs rears.
__________________
VBC Lightning 10LM 21.5, WCICS spec M05v2, VBC D07 21.5 USGT
Schs2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2015, 12:22 AM   #1363
No9
Tech Fanatic
 
No9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: The track
Posts: 868
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Need help i'm struggling to get a 5-6mm ride height in the front with Ride wheels and tyres.Can anyone make any suggestions.
__________________
Schumacher Mi5evo/Ko Ex1v2/LRP/R1 wurks


Supported by MRJ RACING.COM.AU
No9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2015, 11:41 AM   #1364
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,182
Default

adjust your ride height by shimming either the arms or the front suspension plate up or down. You may need to use longer screws to shim it properly. I prefer shimming the suspension plate and servo mount because it keeps all the same suspension geometry. Most people seem to prefer shimming the arms.
__________________
Apex RC
www.apexrc.com - Hawaii's #1 RC Proshop

Share & Like Our Page:https://www.facebook.com/ApexRCProshop
Win free stuff!
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2015, 03:01 PM   #1365
No9
Tech Fanatic
 
No9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: The track
Posts: 868
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InspGadgt View Post
adjust your ride height by shimming either the arms or the front suspension plate up or down. You may need to use longer screws to shim it properly. I prefer shimming the suspension plate and servo mount because it keeps all the same suspension geometry. Most people seem to prefer shimming the arms.
Thank you sir i was leaning towards that myself as i believe the aluminium arm inserts would have to much load on them as they are soft and the screws could snap.
__________________
Schumacher Mi5evo/Ko Ex1v2/LRP/R1 wurks


Supported by MRJ RACING.COM.AU
No9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:24 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net