Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree3Likes

The Kyosho Inferno GT/GT2 VE Race Spec ELECTRIC on road 1/8th thread

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2013, 07:17 AM
Tech Rookie

I've been searching for a Inferno GT2 VE Spec topic for quite a while.
I bought this great car some time ago and it's my first one. As a matter of fact, I'm quite new to RC car too so I'm eagerly seeking for advice on the Inferno and in general too.

I've been toying with the GT2 for some month and I think it's a good time to begin to upgrade it, but well, dont really know from where to begin.
From what I saw on the internet it seems like there quite a lot of stuff I can add/replace on it to make it more effective but I really need help and feedback to not make any mistakes.

I already added some anti-roll bar but everything else is stock...I beg for help
Old 03-06-2013, 06:34 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

you could go carbon fiber chassis and plenty of other parts but if your just bashing it dunno if it would be worth it . what type of motor/esc and servo are you running ? if they are RTR you could upgrade those and notice differnce in speed for sure . can change out the tires as stock kyosho rubber is garbage so Ive heard . havnt really looked at many other aftermarket parts but im sure whatever fits the GT1 nitro version can swap over to GT2 also except for like servo or radio tray as those are ment for extra servos and what not
Old 03-07-2013, 12:15 AM
Tech Rookie

Thanks for the answer FloJo.

Well, it's easy, all is stock right now on my car, so the motor/controler is a...Let me take back the official stuff : Team Orion Brushless System : Vortex R8 Splash Proof(Compatible up to 4S Li-Po /
Water Resistant) ESC(Constant/Peak Amp : 130A / 760A) and Votex 8 / 4 pole / 2000KV
Brushless Motor. ESC has heat and safe protection.