Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Kyosho Touring Car >

Kyosho Touring Car

Kyosho Touring Car

Old 09-26-2008, 03:57 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

any idea what gearing for brushed stock though?
Old 09-26-2008, 07:40 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by King of B Main
Look for Ron Atomics setup it should be on the kyosho.com homepage. Great starting point..

Ron Atomics setup
(pdf)
Old 09-28-2008, 01:06 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default Spool fix and others....

Hi guys,

New to the Kyosho Stallion stable (no pun intended) and must say I really like the car

Just had a brief look back through this thread and seen that a few people have had trouble with the spool and outdrives? I've been running the car for 2 months now and was breaking spools and center bosses quite regularly so decided to pull it apart and try and fix the issue.

Titanium Racing have made me a lightweight spool for the car with plastic outdrives (similar to the JP spool Fabien mentioned a few pages back) that I have run now since end August and I am still on the original outdrives . We found that the length of the driveshafts played a massive part in how quickly the spools were wearing out, so TiR also made me some longer front and rear driveshafts which again have helped massively. These are about 3-4mm longer than kit and put all the stress closer to the diff bearings, thus making it all last longer.

On the rear I fitted the Alu diff (just for looks) but to stop the outdrives spreading and wearing the blades quicker I used the retainer rings from the original front spool. Again so far I am still on my first set of blades

I have put some pics below, but if you have any questons let me know and I will try and help. I have a handfull of setups for the Shin too which I will try and get online later this week.

Dave
Attached Thumbnails Kyosho Touring Car-driveshafts.jpg   Kyosho Touring Car-front-spool.jpg   Kyosho Touring Car-rear-diff.jpg