R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-16-2013, 11:00 PM   #526
Tech Elite
 
Jstall7543's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Down Town Olympia
Posts: 3,106
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monteman View Post
Im gonna ask this here as well since the GTV-2e has the same stockers.

Has anyone found a 1 piece foam for the stock Ofna Wheels and tires?
I despise that 2 part foam to the point where i think i have about 5 or 6 sets complete and unused. Would love to find a foam that works.
Ya, I hate that 2 piece foam also! I did find a work around....I avoid those tires now!
__________________
RC is a way of life and a ridiculous hobby.
Ridiculously Fun! Subscribe to my YouTube Channel! Or ELSE! Hehee! http://www.youtube.com/user/Jstall7543
Jstall7543 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 12:57 AM   #527
Tech Master
 
Monteman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Posts: 1,279
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

haha i do as well. just wondering if anyone has found a suitable foam.
My searches have come up nadda.
__________________
Cameron - Edmonton Canada

** Every time see someone use their first post to necro-bump a 4 year old thread all I can think is "at least they used the search function" **
Monteman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 03:32 AM   #528
Tech Elite
 
Jstall7543's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Down Town Olympia
Posts: 3,106
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I did have a set of belted sweeps and one of the tires got torn to shreds so I mounted the ofna belted tread'ed tires on the sweep wheels and the hard blue center foams that's glued to the wheels and I can tell you the foams are a little small diameter wise so the out side edge of the tires wears down first, just a little bit but they work good for playing around in the streets. I have another set of non belted that came with my gtp2e and the foams came unglued inside 2 years ago, still haven't fixed them yet lol. But I did enjoy them on the street.

Monteman Watch this video on how to glue those foams:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yGERus0LmJQ Leave Jang a thumbs up!
__________________
RC is a way of life and a ridiculous hobby.
Ridiculously Fun! Subscribe to my YouTube Channel! Or ELSE! Hehee! http://www.youtube.com/user/Jstall7543
Jstall7543 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 03:39 AM   #529
Tech Elite
 
Jstall7543's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Down Town Olympia
Posts: 3,106
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

That necro-bump still cracks me up.
__________________
RC is a way of life and a ridiculous hobby.
Ridiculously Fun! Subscribe to my YouTube Channel! Or ELSE! Hehee! http://www.youtube.com/user/Jstall7543
Jstall7543 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 07:24 AM   #530
Tech Master
 
Monteman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Posts: 1,279
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Yeah that's all I'm looking to burn all these up on. Just the street bashing. Don't like destroying my Sweeps on rocks and such
__________________
Cameron - Edmonton Canada

** Every time see someone use their first post to necro-bump a 4 year old thread all I can think is "at least they used the search function" **
Monteman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 01:50 PM   #531
Tech Elite
 
Jstall7543's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Down Town Olympia
Posts: 3,106
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

If you have a GoPro Hero 3 check out this external mic mod I did. This should make my speed run videos sound better with the gopro in it's case. Check it out.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G6mn...e_gdata_player
__________________
RC is a way of life and a ridiculous hobby.
Ridiculously Fun! Subscribe to my YouTube Channel! Or ELSE! Hehee! http://www.youtube.com/user/Jstall7543
Jstall7543 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 03:04 PM   #532
Tech Apprentice
 
ckhaber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jstall7543 View Post
If you have a GoPro Hero 3 check out this external mic mod I did. This should make my speed run videos sound better with the gopro in it's case. Check it out.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G6mn...e_gdata_player
I like it.Love to experiment with putting the mike where i want.Do you happen to know if my Hero HD has this capability? Chris.
__________________
www.youtube.com/user/ckhaber‎
Roll,point & Pin
ckhaber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 05:08 PM   #533
Tech Elite
 
Jstall7543's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Down Town Olympia
Posts: 3,106
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I believe this is the esc that comes with the Gt-v2e
http://www.skyrc.com/index.php?route...&product_id=20
I put the rtr setup in the gtp2e and im trying to figure out for sure if the esc will handle 5s? Anybody try more than 4 cells on it ?

Anyway I took the gtp2e for a spin and it feels like a toy in comparison to the gt-v2e so I'm going to make a rally/drift car out of it. Need more power!
__________________
RC is a way of life and a ridiculous hobby.
Ridiculously Fun! Subscribe to my YouTube Channel! Or ELSE! Hehee! http://www.youtube.com/user/Jstall7543
Jstall7543 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 08:18 PM   #534
Tech Elite
 
Jstall7543's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Down Town Olympia
Posts: 3,106
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckhaber View Post
I like it.Love to experiment with putting the mike where i want.Do you happen to know if my Hero HD has this capability? Chris.
I'm not sure but I think the hero hd does have a mic jack on the side where on the hero 3 you need a usb adaptor. If not then the mic jack is on the older lcd backpac. The hero 3 black is the only gopro I've owned so I dont know much. I've been playing around trying to get better youtube video quality but so far I can't match any of the official gopro channel video quality. I'm like what are they encoding with because I know if you do a direct upload regardless of resolution or frame rate or sunlight the official gopro channel videos look amazing and way better than mine.
__________________
RC is a way of life and a ridiculous hobby.
Ridiculously Fun! Subscribe to my YouTube Channel! Or ELSE! Hehee! http://www.youtube.com/user/Jstall7543
Jstall7543 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2013, 10:52 AM   #535
Tech Apprentice
 
ckhaber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jstall7543 View Post
I'm not sure but I think the hero hd does have a mic jack on the side where on the hero 3 you need a usb adaptor. If not then the mic jack is on the older lcd backpac. The hero 3 black is the only gopro I've owned so I dont know much. I've been playing around trying to get better youtube video quality but so far I can't match any of the official gopro channel video quality. I'm like what are they encoding with because I know if you do a direct upload regardless of resolution or frame rate or sunlight the official gopro channel videos look amazing and way better than mine.
Thanks J,Had to find my glasses to find my glasses,i hate being blind.Looked through my instructions, dont think i have that option.I have a HD TV port,USB and a TV port.My vids seem better through my desk top player than you tube.All about bits, bytes and bandwidth?.Chris.
__________________
www.youtube.com/user/ckhaber‎
Roll,point & Pin
ckhaber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2013, 03:44 PM   #536
Tech Elite
 
Jspeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: America!
Posts: 3,511
Thumbs up

Just ordered a Mamba XL2, now I need to figure out if I'm going to build a GTV2e, GTP2e or just convert one of my IGT's.

Can't wait to join you guys having fun running 100+ mph!
Jspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2013, 04:02 PM   #537
Tech Master
 
Monteman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Posts: 1,279
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monteman View Post
Yeah that's all I'm looking to burn all these up on. Just the street bashing. Don't like destroying my Sweeps on rocks and such
Just placed an order with SweepRacing for a pair of each of their inserts. 3 different styles. see if any of them work. Im ok with a $26 experiment.
__________________
Cameron - Edmonton Canada

** Every time see someone use their first post to necro-bump a 4 year old thread all I can think is "at least they used the search function" **
Monteman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2013, 05:43 PM   #538
Tech Apprentice
 
ckhaber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jspeed View Post
Just ordered a Mamba XL2, now I need to figure out if I'm going to build a GTV2e, GTP2e or just convert one of my IGT's.

Can't wait to join you guys having fun running 100+ mph!
Good luck Jeff,i will be watching for it .They both make a good platform.Cheers Chris.
__________________
www.youtube.com/user/ckhaber‎
Roll,point & Pin
ckhaber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2013, 06:37 PM   #539
Tech Elite
 
Jspeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: America!
Posts: 3,511
Default

I also have this BMT, 325mm wheelbase, a super size 1/8 on-road chassis.

Can only be legally track raced in Italy, Spain or Venezuela, so itís a shelf display and a bunch of replacement parts in a box doing nothing here. Itís a pretty amazing piece of engineering.

Been thinking I could put the single speed back in it, a new upper deck for electronics and adding some battery tray wings to it. Could be fun too.
Attached Thumbnails
***** OFNA GT-V2e 1/8 GT ********-irt-warrior-gt-outlaw-5.jpg   ***** OFNA GT-V2e 1/8 GT ********-irt-warrior-gt-outlaw-6.jpg   ***** OFNA GT-V2e 1/8 GT ********-irt-warrior-gt-outlaw-4.jpg   ***** OFNA GT-V2e 1/8 GT ********-ipanema-warrior-bmt-gt-47-mm-rear-slicks.jpg   ***** OFNA GT-V2e 1/8 GT ********-irt-warrior-gt-outlaw-2.jpg  

Jspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2013, 07:58 PM   #540
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jstall7543 View Post
I believe this is the esc that comes with the Gt-v2e

I put the rtr setup in the gtp2e and im trying to figure out for sure if the esc will handle 5s? Anybody try more than 4 cells on it ?

Anyway I took the gtp2e for a spin and it feels like a toy in comparison to the gt-v2e so I'm going to make a rally/drift car out of it. Need more power!
I read there that it handles 6s lipo
Huye_TECH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What 4X4 SCT is this? coaltrain Electric Off-Road 9 10-25-2012 08:23 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:27 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0