R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-29-2005, 12:09 PM   #16
Tech Elite
rocketron's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,261
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Hyper1
Who has this spintec?
Horizon is the US Distributor so they are available to shops or you can go direct and there price if i recall is 109.95

nice unit - good luck
rocketron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2005, 01:04 PM   #17
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 158


Last edited by cr250; 10-19-2013 at 02:47 PM.
cr250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2005, 01:10 PM   #18
Tech Adept
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Oakland Ca
Posts: 125

Aaron get the spintec. Sheldons had some and Victors rc has some
byron.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2005, 03:35 PM   #19
Tech Addict
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: MI
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

You can buy the integy zero on the integy site (www.integy.com)? They have it in stock.
cvt01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2005, 06:23 PM   #20
Tech Champion
JayBee's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,803
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

Aaron the Spintec is NIICE but get the Integy Zero Thirty. It's a 30-amp discharger AND a 0-volt equalizer tray. Very nice and if I can say so myself, the best thing going. -JB
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2005, 08:21 PM   #21
Tech Adept
FaiLip's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 133

Spintec all the way, from my knowledge this is the only system out there that doesn't heat up the cells. And the decrystalisation process sound great...

I will be getting one soon... hopefully sooner than I think
FaiLip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2005, 08:24 PM   #22
Tech Fanatic
Entropy's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965

Originally Posted by danjoy25
Anyone knows of a discharger which has a 0.9 volt cutoff for each cell and can discharge more that 5 amps. Novak Smart Tray is too slow.
Rayspeed discharger. 5A discharge with 0.9 cutoff and conditioning mode. Another discharge setting for Nicds with a lower cutoff too.

I have one myself but have stopped using since I started my GP3300s on zero V trays. Though if I use Intellect Cells in future I might take out the Rayspeed again to use.

You might be able to get one second hand and also read up on it thru a search in these forums.
Entropy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2005, 12:28 AM   #23
Tech Elite
highwayman's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

30 amp discharge -- indy reactor 30

battery conditioner --- spintec

equalizer -- novak
highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what's the diff btwn 0-30 discharger & novak smart discharger straightaway Electric On-Road 9 09-12-2006 06:15 PM
Whats a good battery discharger? nc-hopsing Electric Off-Road 4 06-20-2006 10:46 AM
Whats a good Discharger? n3rd420 Rookie Zone 3 04-28-2006 06:12 AM
Whats a good discharger to use? natskiboy Electric On-Road 15 01-10-2006 02:50 PM
Wanted Integy Octane 2 Discharger or Trinity Realtime 2 Discharger FUK_WRX R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 08-02-2003 04:23 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:47 AM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0