R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-18-2012, 08:26 AM   #781
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,864
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d.k.vmatt View Post
That's for the t3 12 is the space about the same?
Sorry....I missunderstood your question the first time.

The T4 has more room for gearing with a larger adjustment on the motor it seems. I was able to run a 104 in stock blinky class. Which I couldnt do before.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 08:31 AM   #782
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 314
Default

sweet thanks. Im having alot of trouble finding a 69t 48p spur
__________________
Tamiya F104 V2, TT-01E CS Drifter
XRAY T4 '13
Yokomo R12C3
d.k.vmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 09:12 AM   #783
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Iceland
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d.k.vmatt View Post
sweet thanks. Im having alot of trouble finding a 69t 48p spur
I'm using the Kimbrough one in my T3. Should fit the T4 too..

http://kimbroughracingproducts.com/s...oduct_id=29810
halldor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 09:18 AM   #784
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by halldor View Post
I'm using the Kimbrough one in my T3. Should fit the T4 too..

http://kimbroughracingproducts.com/s...oduct_id=29810
What did you have to modify?
Sean B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 10:37 AM   #785
Tech Fanatic
 
Robertcooper88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Loxahatchee
Posts: 782
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know when the T4 will be in the states? Seems like it is taking awhile but I am impatient.
__________________
DischargeRC.com - Race-Opts MTS T2 - TRINITY FOR POWER
Robertcooper88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 10:40 AM   #786
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robertcooper88 View Post
Does anyone know when the T4 will be in the states? Seems like it is taking awhile but I am impatient.
Didn't you have yours two weeks ago dude?
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 10:43 AM   #787
Tech Fanatic
 
Robertcooper88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Loxahatchee
Posts: 782
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

that was mine. I was wondering when the rest were coming.
Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
Didn't you have yours two weeks ago dude?
__________________
DischargeRC.com - Race-Opts MTS T2 - TRINITY FOR POWER
Robertcooper88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 03:30 PM   #788
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Posts: 297
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

whats a good CA for doing the chassis...i never owned a chassis like this before so it will be my first time sanding it etc.....
rescue119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 03:51 PM   #789
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rescue119 View Post
whats a good CA for doing the chassis...i never owned a chassis like this before so it will be my first time sanding it etc.....
I always liked the green zap a gap for chassis. That was a while ago though. I need to get some so when the kits finally arrive some year, I'll be ready to go.

Maybe I should wait though. The glue might harden in the bottle before the kits arrive
Sean B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 04:14 PM   #790
Tech Elite
 
morgoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,518
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rescue119 View Post
whats a good CA for doing the chassis...i never owned a chassis like this before so it will be my first time sanding it etc.....
I sand the edge with 400-600 grid sandpaper and then apply a layer of CA glue with a cotton swab. I soak it with CA and then apply it to the chassis. You'll have to use a few cotton swabs, because they harden after a 10-15 seconds because of the glue.
__________________
Serpent BeNeLux teamdriver // FX Engines // Nitrolux fuel
My blog: http://scrubbingspeed.wordpress.com
morgoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 04:30 PM   #791
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

An easier method for the chassis if you want a nice black matte finish on the edges is to use blue loctite. Wipe it on and then wipe off the excess.
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 04:38 PM   #792
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by or8ital View Post
An easier method for the chassis if you want a nice black matte finish on the edges is to use blue loctite. Wipe it on and then wipe off the excess.
That would not seal the edges.
Sean B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 05:24 PM   #793
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 314
Default

What us the reason to seal the edges of the carbon? I haven't done it to my Sakura top deck and its still perfectly fine.
__________________
Tamiya F104 V2, TT-01E CS Drifter
XRAY T4 '13
Yokomo R12C3
d.k.vmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 05:31 PM   #794
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean B. View Post
That would not seal the edges.
Not an issue.
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 05:35 PM   #795
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 901
Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d.k.vmatt View Post
What us the reason to seal the edges of the carbon? I haven't done it to my Sakura top deck and its still perfectly fine.

Sanding and sealing the edges helps prevent chassis delamination in a crash. It's not a 100% solution but it helps. At least that's what I've always been told (and read).
__________________
Shane W.
Everything for Sale - out of hobby
tcdrvr2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xray T3 2012 rasta_man Electric On-Road 4220 11-09-2016 02:45 PM
RC10B4/T4 Forum DerekL Electric Off-Road 14331 01-01-2016 03:18 PM
****HUGE AE T4 TRUCK TIRE SALE *** CRCDUDE R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 32 08-23-2010 09:55 AM


Tags
xray t4


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:20 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0