R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-17-2012, 10:24 AM   #736
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean B. View Post
From what I understand, kits bound for the US have not been shipped from Slovakia yet
Quote:
Originally Posted by *gk* View Post
that's not true, they've been shipped
Looks like my intel was probly right. Makes sense, as it was from a pretty credible source. Was told they were supposed to ship from Slovakia begining of this week.
Sean B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 10:45 AM   #737
Tech Elite
 
wwddww34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,555
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean B. View Post
Looks like my intel was probly right. Makes sense, as it was from a pretty credible source. Was told they were supposed to ship from Slovakia begining of this week.
Is anybody selling their T3 '12?
wwddww34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 10:50 AM   #738
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Posts: 297
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

just preorder from amain hobbies

this will be my first xray, going from a ta05-ifsv2
rescue119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 10:56 AM   #739
Tech Adept
 
rcsuicide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 208
Default

Brand new Xray T4's are in one of those big boxes on this ship headed to the USA ...
rcsuicide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 11:21 AM   #740
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 388
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mb3195 View Post
Those ip cells are incredibly light though, what are they? Around 275g?
Are these any good for stock racing SP13.5TMMM + SP Cirtix?
Intellect Lipo battery CC5800V6 5800mAh 60C 7.4v
Or is more mAh and higher C needed?
Kensei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 11:22 AM   #741
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 388
Default

With former cars I owned, not XRay, I used to drill the shock caps with 1mm and did not use the shock foam inserts.

Anyone any experience on this matter as to XRay cars? (especially T3/T4)
Kensei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 11:26 AM   #742
Tech Elite
 
bvoltz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bedtime with Teddi
Posts: 3,635
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kensei View Post
With former cars I owned, not XRay, I used to drill the shock caps with 1mm and did not use the shock foam inserts.

Anyone any experience on this matter as to XRay cars? (especially T3/T4)
Xray offers both with and with out vents in the shock caps. Personally I run with a vent hole in the cap...
__________________
Wheeling an Xray T4 and T4 14 using a Ko Propo, powered by EA motors and Speed Passion Speedo, paid for by my wife.

Digi3Dworks - 3D printing for the medical Field.
bvoltz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 11:28 AM   #743
Tech Elite
 
artwork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 3,027
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

I heard it was on this one;

__________________
Xray | Hudy | Sanwa | R1 Wurks | Avid | Protoform | Proline | 2mm Designs
artwork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 11:49 AM   #744
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 388
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bvoltz View Post
Xray offers both with and with out vents in the shock caps. Personally I run with a vent hole in the cap...
Did not buy the T4 yet.
Which ones are in the kit, with or without vent hole? Partnumber?

What are the partnumbers of both?

So XRay has these shock caps with the vent hole already in 'em?
If so that would be nice. Don't have to do the drilling myself then.

Using the shock foam insert or not?
Kensei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 11:53 AM   #745
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wwddww34 View Post
Is anybody selling their T3 '12?
Sent you a private message.
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 12:01 PM   #746
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Posts: 297
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kensei View Post
Did not buy the T4 yet.
Which ones are in the kit, with or without vent hole? Partnumber?

What are the partnumbers of both?

So XRay has these shock caps with the vent hole already in 'em?
If so that would be nice. Don't have to do the drilling myself then.

Using the shock foam insert or not?
i just went through the manual and it looks like vented... you can go to the website and look for yourself for parts number etc
rescue119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 12:02 PM   #747
Tech Rookie
 
Gianni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Hungari
Posts: 19
Default

Hi!
Over the weekend, my xray TQ & win the Hungarian electronic Championship stock category.Speedpassion cirtix & Speedpassion 13.5T 4.5FDR (ETS Rules) My car ran basic carpet setup.A changed the final leg down stop front 6,5mm rear 5.5mm of the car ran the fastest lap of the day.
Gianni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 12:07 PM   #748
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 388
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rescue119 View Post
i just went through the manual and it looks like vented... you can go to the website and look for yourself for parts number etc
Okidoki.

Using the shock foam inserts or not?
Kensei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 12:13 PM   #749
Tech Elite
 
bvoltz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bedtime with Teddi
Posts: 3,635
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kensei View Post
Did not buy the T4 yet.
Which ones are in the kit, with or without vent hole? Partnumber?

What are the partnumbers of both?

So XRay has these shock caps with the vent hole already in 'em?
If so that would be nice. Don't have to do the drilling myself then.

Using the shock foam insert or not?
308332 - COMPOSITE SHOCK PARTS - REBOUND HOLE
or
308331 - COMPOSITE FRAME SHOCK PARTS 4-STEP
__________________
Wheeling an Xray T4 and T4 14 using a Ko Propo, powered by EA motors and Speed Passion Speedo, paid for by my wife.

Digi3Dworks - 3D printing for the medical Field.
bvoltz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 12:38 PM   #750
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 388
Default

Not what I was looking for.

In the end it seems as if, like with other cars, I have to drill the shock cap (part number 308333) myself.

Any comment on using the shock foam insert? I mean as to using it or not.

What are the preferences as to the use of 3- or 4-hole piston?
Kensei is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xray T3 2012 rasta_man Electric On-Road 4220 11-09-2016 02:45 PM
RC10B4/T4 Forum DerekL Electric Off-Road 14331 01-01-2016 03:18 PM
****HUGE AE T4 TRUCK TIRE SALE *** CRCDUDE R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 32 08-23-2010 09:55 AM


Tags
xray t4


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:50 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0