R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-17-2014, 01:27 AM   #5581
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Western Sydney
Posts: 288
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

+1 for RCMart, prices are reasonable and delivery is more reliable and faster then their competitors, the only better option is to buy a used t4 13 roller and strip it, this is the cheapest way in the long run.
cheers
oldenuff
oldenuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2014, 02:09 AM   #5582
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

thanks guys, good suggestions

I were wondering if something else would fit. It doesn't bother me if the pin does not have a flat on it, minor issue (imo).
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 03:39 PM   #5583
Tech Fanatic
 
M3Roc's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: ★216★
Posts: 995
Trader Rating: 108 (100%+)
Default

Can anyone please tell me if the '14 chassis is backwards compatible with the '13 model? I'm looking for a new chassis and found a '14 for a good price but I don't want to buy it and then find out it wont work.

Thanks!
__________________
☆ What a wicked web we weave, when first we practice to deceive. ☆
☆ Wolves don't lose sleep over the opinions of sheep. ☆
☆ Life never favored weakness, Only the strong survive. ☆
M3Roc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 04:16 PM   #5584
Tech Addict
 
chasingthepack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: hanworth uk
Posts: 728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M3Roc View Post
Can anyone please tell me if the '14 chassis is backwards compatible with the '13 model? I'm looking for a new chassis and found a '14 for a good price but I don't want to buy it and then find out it wont work.

Thanks!
no it wont work, ,you will need the 13 chassis
__________________
yokomo bd7 16_lrp works team-trinity d4 17.5_futaba 4pks_futaba bls
wet/damp car xray t4-14-r10 pro-team wave 17.5 savox 1251
chasingthepack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 04:37 PM   #5585
Tech Addict
 
Bigz84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 588
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M3Roc View Post
Can anyone please tell me if the '14 chassis is backwards compatible with the '13 model? I'm looking for a new chassis and found a '14 for a good price but I don't want to buy it and then find out it wont work.

Thanks!
Not sure what your trying to do, but I can sell you a RX4 V1 chassis. this chassis has the original suspension mounting plus the newer 14 version. mounting.
__________________
Radiopost : EA Motorsports : Orca : Reflex Racing/RSD : Wild Turbo Fans : Franchise Racing Products : RCAmerica : Hudy : Xray : Diggity Designs:
Bigz84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 04:51 PM   #5586
Tech Fanatic
 
M3Roc's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: ★216★
Posts: 995
Trader Rating: 108 (100%+)
Default

I just need a new chassis for my T4'13.. I found one online that's for a T4'14 and I was wondering if the two were backwards compatible.
__________________
☆ What a wicked web we weave, when first we practice to deceive. ☆
☆ Wolves don't lose sleep over the opinions of sheep. ☆
☆ Life never favored weakness, Only the strong survive. ☆
M3Roc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 06:34 PM   #5587
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,660
Default

Go to Xray's web site and download the parts cross reference list. Then you can see for yourself what parts work on which cars.
__________________
*** The Gate - Celebrating 7 years at the same location ***
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 09:48 PM   #5588
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,215
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigz84 View Post
Not sure what your trying to do, but I can sell you a RX4 V1 chassis. this chassis has the original suspension mounting plus the newer 14 version. mounting.
The RX4 chassis uses Spec-R R1 toe blocks. I've never tried to mount the T4 2014 toe blocks to that chassis and am not sure they will be a direct fit (with correct geometry). However it will work perfectly with with the standard T4 2013 mounting blocks.
__________________
www.teamgravityrc.com
Leisure Hours Raceway
Troy Carter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 10:01 PM   #5589
Tech Fanatic
 
erchn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Union City, CA
Posts: 778
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Troy Carter View Post
The RX4 chassis uses Spec-R R1 toe blocks. I've never tried to mount the T4 2014 toe blocks to that chassis and am not sure they will be a direct fit (with correct geometry). However it will work perfectly with with the standard T4 2013 mounting blocks.
The r1 blocks do not fit the '14 chassis. Very very close, but no.
erchn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2014, 05:25 PM   #5590
Tech Addict
 
anythinggas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 530
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I know that somebody has asked this question, but i can't seem to find a answer. I run the xray T4 on a prepped asphalt track and it just don't handle as good as my T3 most tell me that the shocks are the issue. they say short shocks only work on carpet. is there a way to install the shocks from a T3.
__________________
Kevin Lehmer
www.debbiesrcworld.com
I would like to thank my sponsor...My VISA!
anythinggas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2014, 05:56 PM   #5591
Tech Fanatic
 
erchn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Union City, CA
Posts: 778
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anythinggas View Post
I know that somebody has asked this question, but i can't seem to find a answer. I run the xray T4 on a prepped asphalt track and it just don't handle as good as my T3 most tell me that the shocks are the issue. they say short shocks only work on carpet. is there a way to install the shocks from a T3.
Xray t4'15
__________________
RCAmerica ; Team Powers USA ; Reflex Racing ; RC≥ RC Crew Chief ; Bezerk RC
erchn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2014, 07:10 AM   #5592
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Western Sydney
Posts: 288
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

hi guys, short shocks long shocks is a preference thing and should not hinder you on asphalt, i run my t4 13 on asphalt on a large track and trust me it works, your t4 is just missing something in the setup, whats the problem with it ? does it not turn as well or does it spin out to easily?, or does it not rotate mid corner as well?, there are solutions to all these problems the trick is just finding them, i went through this for months when i first got my t4 13, i could not get it to turn but eventually i found a way. and now i couldn't be happier
cheers
oldenuff
oldenuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2014, 11:01 PM   #5593
Tech Elite
 
metalnut's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,726
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

My T4'13 took a pretty good beating this summer on asphalt. I'm considering replacing the chassis, but I'm wondering what my options are. I know CSO has a few options, RSD has a conversion (out of stock), and I think Arrowmax has something too. Finding things in stock is proving challenging. Any thoughts on which way I should go? I don't think I want aluminum.
__________________
Team Nervous | Team Scruffy | Team Orange

"If you ain't first, you're last!"
- Ricky Bobby
metalnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2014, 12:33 AM   #5594
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Western Sydney
Posts: 288
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

hi guys, i tried the arrowmax chassis and it was great until it was involved in a nasty prang, not sure if the genuine would have been better off, maybe but not sure, have not tried the cso but judging by some of their other stuff i would not trust it, best bet is to trowel through the for sale sections and try find a good used chassis or roller, but one like that may take time.
cheers
oldenuff
oldenuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2014, 11:14 AM   #5595
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,215
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Email Reflex about an RX4 chassis. They just got their own router so they can make one on demand nkw and it is a good chassis with or without their tow block conversion.
__________________
www.teamgravityrc.com
Leisure Hours Raceway
Troy Carter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xray T3 2012 rasta_man Electric On-Road 4220 11-09-2016 02:45 PM
RC10B4/T4 Forum DerekL Electric Off-Road 14331 01-01-2016 03:18 PM
****HUGE AE T4 TRUCK TIRE SALE *** CRCDUDE R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 32 08-23-2010 09:55 AM


Tags
xray t4


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:51 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0