R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 01-27-2014, 12:26 AM   #2446
Tech Regular

When I looked at getting the new kit at Xmas time I priced up the upgrades from S1 to R1. The new kit is alot cheaper. Didn't look at the S1 to pro. I will be getting a pro at some point but I want to get a guitar first (Epiphone Les Paul, either LP-100, Traditional or Standard) I am just learning to play but want one that will inspire me to pick it up every day.
http://au.dollarshaveclub.com/ref/index/r/yc8/1wmmuv8/s/tx/cx/1/
mrjudd77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 03:58 AM   #2447
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Does anyone know if the body posts for the Pro Spec are in the same position as the S1?
daveaustin5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 05:15 AM   #2448
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

car geometry should be identical minus the top deck and motor mounts from S1 to R1/Pro Spec
FUTABA 2.4G FASST, Spec-R S1, Speed Passion SP-1, Sakura D3 FWD, Kyosho Evolva M3, Team Losi XX-4, Caster EX1.5R, HPI Wheelie King Crawler, Quanum Aquaholic, Joysway Wildcat
nrtv20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 05:51 AM   #2449
Tech Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by daveaustin5 View Post
Does anyone know if the body posts for the Pro Spec are in the same position as the S1?
My bodies transfer right over.

Almost all parts are transferable. I think there are some different length drive shafts between the two, but that's it.
.crispy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 06:41 AM   #2450
Tech Regular

Thanks
daveaustin5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2014, 07:46 PM   #2451
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Hi all,

What the benefit of the white POM bushing on the spur gear holder compared to the kit black plastic one?

Cheers
Old 01-28-2014, 07:52 PM   #2452
Tech Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiston View Post
Hi all,