Spec-R R1

Old 01-17-2014, 05:42 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by viktozzz
depends on motor...

i help built my friend S1 with a 13.5T. using 48dp spur and pinion. 80t spur and 25t pinion, and is quite a blast to drive in the parking lots. he don't even have the chance to full throttle it. note that ESC is set to blinky mode.

u can play ard from there. my own 17.5T setup is using 72T spur, 33T pinion, same 48 pitch.

reason for me to use 48pitch is because of the rougher outdoor track ,and past experience had me changing spurs and pinion more often than i can spend time to run the car.
mrjudd77 and viktozzz thanks for answering. I think I'm going to start with the standard 84 spur and a 25 t pinion. I'm a beginner, so top speed isn't important, first I have to learn to drive between the lines

Can I take a 48dp 25t pinion gear for the original spur ? Does this fit ?

Thanks again.
Old 01-18-2014, 04:02 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Originally Posted by roy#5
mrjudd77 and viktozzz thanks for answering. I think I'm going to start with the standard 84 spur and a 25 t pinion. I'm a beginner, so top speed isn't important, first I have to learn to drive between the lines

Can I take a 48dp 25t pinion gear for the original spur ? Does this fit ?

Thanks again.

Yup. 48dp pinion would fit stock spur
Old 01-18-2014, 06:26 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Quick question while Im at work ...... What size are the R1 shocks? 10mm or 11mm ???

Want to do some internal valve playing and was curious.

Appreciate the help.

Last edited by Robbob; 01-18-2014 at 08:16 AM.
Old 01-19-2014, 02:23 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)

Well I sold mine after 2 race weekends. Car is crap. Went back to my trusty TA04. Faster more durable car. Good luck running this car to the rest of you guys.
Old 01-19-2014, 02:28 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Metalsoft