R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-24-2012, 01:52 PM   #526
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: So Cal
Posts: 33
Default

Thanks David. I used the plastic bumper brace instead of the graphite because using just those shims still left a gap when using the graphite one. I'm assuming you have some left over shims to fill that gap with when using the graphite brace?
Yukie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 02:00 PM   #527
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,674
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Shameless plug here. I can't post links because we have not yet become a forum sponsor, however, we are waiting for a response on our inquiry as to how to proceed.

We have started fully supporting the TCXX at our shop. The remaining parts for the TCXX should be in stock by the end of the week, however we have a ton of items in stock as well. If you guys need anything for it, part ideas or requests, let me know and we will look into it. Our plan is to start making a few products for the TCXX, namely spool cups and DCJ's.
__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 06:18 PM   #528
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: So Cal
Posts: 33
Default

Another noob question. Is what comes with the kit as far as steering servo components all I need? Someone at the track suggested I get a servo saver, but isn't what comes with the kit a servo saver?
Yukie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 07:57 PM   #529
Tech Master
 
Dog Bone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,398
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

If you can call it that - the supplied servo saver is quite 'savey' :-) Others have replaced theirs with the Tamiya servo saver + the 3 racing horn. I've done something similar, and the Tamiya version works *much* better.
__________________
Ken Miller
T4 2014, 10r5.1 (F/S), 12r5.2 (F/S)
CRC Xti WC/GenX-10
Dog Bone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 12:54 AM   #530
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: So Cal
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dog Bone View Post
If you can call it that - the supplied servo saver is quite 'savey' :-) Others have replaced theirs with the Tamiya servo saver + the 3 racing horn. I've done something similar, and the Tamiya version works *much* better.
Thank you for the advice Dogbone. So the stock servo saver isn't good? If so, could you provide the specific servo saver / horn (the exact part number) that most people are using? I have a Savox 4096 digitial servo, if that matters.
Yukie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 12:20 PM   #531
Tech Addict
 
outtafocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Calgary
Posts: 596
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yukie View Post
Thank you for the advice Dogbone. So the stock servo saver isn't good? If so, could you provide the specific servo saver / horn (the exact part number) that most people are using? I have a Savox 4096 digitial servo, if that matters.
Look one page back.
__________________
www.rcdepot.ca-Hobbywing-Tekno-TLR-Brass Knuckle Brush Worx
outtafocus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 02:56 PM   #532
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: So Cal
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by outtafocus View Post
Look one page back.
Oops sorry didn't see that. Thank you.
Yukie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 10:23 PM   #533
Tech Adept
 
Texco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 120
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Hi all,

Is anyone having problems with getting the right rear end to the correct degrees?

I'm using the standard setup R/F 0 Degrees and R/R 3 Degrees but when I put it on my setup station left side is 3 Deg and Right is 2 Deg? I have swap everything over and always the same results.. I even put a rear 0 deg pivot block and the left side was 0 but the right was out by 1 deg again?

Any ideas?

thanks for your time.
Texco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 06:38 AM   #534
Tech Master
 
Dog Bone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,398
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I haven't had any issues - I did measure the backend, and L/R were both 3deg.

Is it possible your setup station is off?
__________________
Ken Miller
T4 2014, 10r5.1 (F/S), 12r5.2 (F/S)
CRC Xti WC/GenX-10
Dog Bone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 01:06 PM   #535
Tech Adept
 
Texco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 120
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dog Bone View Post
I haven't had any issues - I did measure the backend, and L/R were both 3deg.

Is it possible your setup station is off?
-

Nah you can see the the difference from left and right... you can just see it's out.
Texco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 03:26 PM   #536
Tech Elite
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,592
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Texco View Post
-

Nah you can see the the difference from left and right... you can just see it's out.
Its your hubs, HB had this issue with the cyclone through to the TCX. Alloy hubs is a fix or try another set of hubs.

It doesn't effect the car as much as you would think
__________________
Alex Ilievski
*AWESOMATIX * R1 WURKS * PLAIGE BEARINGS*
A Ilievski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 03:55 PM   #537
Tech Addict
 
b_recliner's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Port Royal, PA
Posts: 501
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

yep, hubs. i put the aluminum ones on and the reading is dead on 3 on a hudy setup station.
__________________
Tracks: Richfield Raceway, LCRC, DRP
Current Cars: Xray t4 '14, Schumacher Cougar KF, Schumacher Mi5, Losi 22 2.0, Losi 8ight E 3.0
b_recliner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 04:29 PM   #538
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Melbourne, OZ
Posts: 1,056
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to JordanC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kid TT-01 View Post
Its your hubs, HB had this issue with the cyclone through to the TCX. Alloy hubs is a fix or try another set of hubs.

It doesn't effect the car as much as you would think
Alex, why are you here??? Thinking about the change

Re: toe reading. I noticed something similar when I was playing with different toe blocks. In the end I didn't worry about it becuase I have one of the new HUDY toe guages, I borrow one of the old etched guages from a friend and It was perfect. seems they don't all read exactly the same.
JordanC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 04:32 PM   #539
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Melbourne, OZ
Posts: 1,056
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to JordanC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by outtafocus View Post
Look one page back.
If you aren't driving on boarded tracks, using a servo horn is usually safe enough. It also guarantees there's no moment in the "saver" and generally is a little more responsive.
JordanC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 09:12 PM   #540
Tech Adept
 
Texco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 120
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kid TT-01 View Post
Its your hubs, HB had this issue with the cyclone through to the TCX. Alloy hubs is a fix or try another set of hubs.

It doesn't effect the car as much as you would think
Thanks mate it worked! Changed different brand uprights and now everything is equal..

Shame on HB! Hahaha

Thanks for the ppl who replied.

Todd
Texco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies TCX academygaz Electric On-Road 4798 09-09-2015 05:26 PM
HOT BODIES TCX SALE!!! Yokomo_Ant3 Australia For Sale/Trade 19 07-05-2012 08:25 PM
Best 1/10th scale electric car to buy WD40 Electric On-Road 68 04-18-2012 10:22 AM
What Have I Missed? Twism86 Electric On-Road 18 04-02-2012 03:33 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:18 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0