R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree19Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-22-2013, 05:45 AM   #436
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 869
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logi Maker View Post
If you can still... everything has moved to the FLOW. If you buy used, make sure it has the original board and not the upgraded one which eliminates the 1S....
When it comes to electronics i allways buy it new from a shop.
The SXX is still the best choice if i choose to buy an LRP esc.
But thx for the info.
addicted2blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 05:55 AM   #437
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

New mod+stock update board SXXcomp v2
Still runs flawless with 1s, and no booster

I know LRP does not support this, but it works
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 06:47 AM   #438
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 869
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
New mod+stock update board SXXcomp v2
Still runs flawless with 1s, and no booster

I know LRP does not support this, but it works
That's good to know
thx dave
addicted2blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 07:17 AM   #439
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 366
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logi Maker View Post
If you can still... everything has moved to the FLOW. If you buy used, make sure it has the original board and not the upgraded one which eliminates the 1S....
I just bought a new flow and unfortunately it requires a booster for 1s. I am going to try the Novak booster.

This is my first time trying a 1s car and it seems like my 13.5 motor is not very powerful on the bench. I guess the lower voltage of a 1s batt results in a slower motor.
rossb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 11:47 AM   #440
Tech Champion
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 5,557
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
New mod+stock update board SXXcomp v2
Still runs flawless with 1s, and no booster

I know LRP does not support this, but it works
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ck-74V-3000mAh

BUSTED! Tech!!!!
__________________
Kyle Predmore
FB AE Fanboy/Insta @ae_fanboy
Sticky Kicks RC\Prolevel RC\MIP\Schelle
Logi Maker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 11:53 AM   #441
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logi Maker View Post
Got one of those for F1
Keep forgetting to set it up w/21.5 in
the R5
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2013, 01:14 PM   #442
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rossb View Post
I just bought a new flow and unfortunately it requires a booster for 1s. I am going to try the Novak booster.

This is my first time trying a 1s car and it seems like my 13.5 motor is not very powerful on the bench. I guess the lower voltage of a 1s batt results in a slower motor.

I used the LRP flow with my 1S batteries and a 10,5 motor without a booster. But after one month the ESC broke down, with a bit of smoke and a lot of stinking.
Now I use the Orion ESC and am much happier with it.
mitrovic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 03:11 PM   #443
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lutz, FL
Posts: 1,303
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default 2mm chassis and bottom plate

Red Mosquito Racing products is proud to annouce our new 2mm chassis and bottom plate for the Team Associated 12r5.2 and 12r5.1!

This chassis is made out of high grade 2mm graphite which will allow the extra felx and grip needed for asphalt and carpet racing. This is chassis and bottom plate is 12g lighter than the standard Associated equipment which makes this a must have product for the serious racer!

Pricing

Chassis and bottom plate $59.95
Chassis only $39.99
Bottom plate only $19.99

Limited time FREE shipping on both Chassis and bottom plate orders in the low 48 states. I will ship to where ever please e-mail for pricing.

For questions or order please e-mail Red_mosquito7@rocketmail.com

Thank you!

Monti
Attached Thumbnails
Associated RC 12 R5.2-picture2-001.jpg   Associated RC 12 R5.2-picture2-003.jpg  
Monti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2013, 04:03 PM   #444
Tech Elite
 
Rick Hohwart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 3,921
Default New setup posted

Mike Haynes - Mile High Indoor Champs 13.5 1/12
__________________
www.reedypower.com
Rick Hohwart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2013, 05:46 PM   #445
Tech Addict
 
RacinJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Mesa Az
Posts: 733
Default

Rick, Do you have Joe Trandell's set up for 17.5?
__________________
Roche P12 '16 & '17; Team Scream 17.5 & 13.5

1/12th scale, just 1/12th scale.
I love to go like hell for 8 minutes.
RacinJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 07:59 AM   #446
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 869
Default

Yesterday i've driven the car for it's first time (we had a clubrace) and without having the time to get a better setup i had to start with the kit settings and my fastest laptime is 0.1s slower then with my RM-01.
I guess with a little training to find a better (read faster) setup i will be able to go faster.
The only problem i have is the ride height at the center, front and rear are 4.2mm and in the center i only have 3.8mm. I've tried several things with the pitch damper but so far i'm unable to raise the center ride height to get it equal to the front&rear.
The roll damper itself is perfect; but to mount the ball end with the aluminium piece that holds the 3mm grub screw that must be tightend on the damper shaft isn't the best way i've seen.
Also in the manual at the setting sheet section there is mentioned that the pitch damper is 66,5mm, the maximum i get is about 66mm with the ball end being unscrewed on the aluminium piece for about 1mm.
Do you guys have the same problem or is it just me?
addicted2blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 09:04 AM   #447
Tech Champion
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 5,557
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by addicted2blue View Post
Yesterday i've driven the car for it's first time (we had a clubrace) and without having the time to get a better setup i had to start with the kit settings and my fastest laptime is 0.1s slower then with my RM-01.
I guess with a little training to find a better (read faster) setup i will be able to go faster.
The only problem i have is the ride height at the center, front and rear are 4.2mm and in the center i only have 3.8mm. I've tried several things with the pitch damper but so far i'm unable to raise the center ride height to get it equal to the front&rear.
The roll damper itself is perfect; but to mount the ball end with the aluminium piece that holds the 3mm grub screw that must be tightend on the damper shaft isn't the best way i've seen.
Also in the manual at the setting sheet section there is mentioned that the pitch damper is 66,5mm, the maximum i get is about 66mm with the ball end being unscrewed on the aluminium piece for about 1mm.
Do you guys have the same problem or is it just me?
I had the same problem with the spring adjuster maxed out... put on a longer RPM ball cup and problem solved....
__________________
Kyle Predmore
FB AE Fanboy/Insta @ae_fanboy
Sticky Kicks RC\Prolevel RC\MIP\Schelle
Logi Maker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 10:38 AM   #448
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 869
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logi Maker View Post
I had the same problem with the spring adjuster maxed out... put on a longer RPM ball cup and problem solved....
Do you perhaps have a part nr of those longer RPM ball cups?
Thx for the info
addicted2blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 12:43 PM   #449
Tech Champion
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

The kit parts work fine for me. I run around 1mm of droop.
__________________
Adrian Martinez
What I run: Schumacher Mi5/Associated RC10R5.1/Associated RC12R5.2/Futaba/HobbyWing/Team EA Motorsports/BSR Racing
Where I run: Florida Indoor R/C Complex/Thunder Racing/Florida On Road State Series
AdrianM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 02:13 AM   #450
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 65
Default

What size servo fits in this car?
HBRC-LBD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Associated RC12R5 Ferrarimk13 Electric On-Road 3811 05-08-2016 09:02 PM
Pantoura, 1/10 Pan Car, 2S LiPo, Brushless, Tips and Tricks. John Stranahan Electric On-Road 2178 12-01-2010 10:26 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:43 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net