R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-19-2014, 12:54 AM   #4741
NR
Tech Master
 
NR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,499
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
It's not that hard to drill a hole in the chassis.
I'm just glad your new car will be black and not blue
NR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2014, 04:29 AM   #4742
Tech Master
 
evochick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sydney AU
Posts: 1,467
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NR View Post
I'm just glad your new car will be black and not blue
Nathan learn to quote


and yes I still prefer Yokomo blue......
__________________
UnRetired
evochick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2014, 06:04 AM   #4743
Tech Regular
 
jsr555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canberra, Aus.
Posts: 350
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by evochick View Post


and yes I still prefer Yokomo blue......
Can we assume blue is gone forever....
__________________
Xray T4 - Yokomo Bd7-14 - HPI Pro5 - Powered by Hobbywing

HPI RS Pro - HPI Pro 3 - ??
jsr555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2014, 05:55 PM   #4744
Tech Master
 
Hugh Jazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: On a park bench
Posts: 1,545
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Until they work out how to get one shade of blue across all the parts, then yes blue is gone forever.
__________________
Dan Maher
Hugh Jazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 02:48 AM   #4745
Tech Adept
 
JR Race's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 166
Default

Better than 3 Racing
Pink
__________________
Give it the JANDAL!!!


Adelaide RC Team Driver
www.adelaiderc.com.au
JR Race is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 05:00 AM   #4746
Les
Tech Addict
 
Les's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 619
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Cheaper

I notice Yokomo is also bringing out a lower level edition, it's about half the price of the pro version, anyone have any idea's on what the cheaper version would perform like.

Cheers
Les
__________________
Serpent S411 4.0 13.5T D4
Kyosho V-ONE S3, RB Rota-Start
Sanwa MT4S
Les is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 06:11 AM   #4747
NR
Tech Master
 
NR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,499
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by evochick View Post
Nathan learn to quote


and yes I still prefer Yokomo blue......
Oops, oh yuk, the only blue is Tamiya blue, yokomo is much better in back.
NR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 12:07 PM   #4748
Tech Elite
 
Francis M.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Posts: 4,716
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Ordered my BD7 2015 from Amain just in time. It's now showing back order again.

I am looking forward to building the new car and and put some upgrades on my blue 2013 bd7 with 2014 conversion.
__________________
TQ-racing Yokomo BD7 Airtronics
Francis M. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 12:30 PM   #4749
Tech Adept
 
AL1983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Aruba
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Hi,
What is the minimum screw length to perform the servo reinforcement mod?

__________________
Yokomo BD7'14, Muchmore Fleta Euro, Muchmore Fleta ZX, Thunder Power!!!
AL1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 01:02 PM   #4750
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: California
Posts: 828
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

My kit arrived!!!!
Attached Thumbnails
YOKOMO Touring Car BD-7-2015-.jpg  
HEWITT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 01:17 PM   #4751
Tech Elite
 
Racing4Evo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,118
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Racing4Evo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AL1983 View Post
Hi,
What is the minimum screw length to perform the servo reinforcement mod?

If you have the newer black servo mount this mod is no longer necessary as that hole is now threaded and flush with the chassis. The screw is probably around 16-18mm, I forget exactly.
Racing4Evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 01:18 PM   #4752
Tech Elite
 
Racing4Evo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,118
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Racing4Evo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HEWITT View Post
My kit arrived!!!!
Top of the line everything!
Racing4Evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 01:43 PM   #4753
Tech Adept
 
blackshark3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 132
Default

I am building the 2015 and having a hard time ensuring the lower chassis is flat....I am using the front motor mount kit, and I found that once the front belt is mounted (with the front belt adjust cam on the middle) the lower chassis would wrap. I tried to place the whole chassis on a piece of marble, with the top deck and the front spool out so that no tension is exerted on the lower chassis plate. Then I mounted the top deck then put on the spool that would still wrap the lower chassis a little. Anyone here experience the same?
blackshark3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 01:49 PM   #4754
Tech Adept
 
AL1983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Aruba
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Racing4Evo View Post
If you have the newer black servo mount this mod is no longer necessary as that hole is now threaded and flush with the chassis. The screw is probably around 16-18mm, I forget exactly.
I have the blue 2014 version with grey servo mount.
Thx for info.
__________________
Yokomo BD7'14, Muchmore Fleta Euro, Muchmore Fleta ZX, Thunder Power!!!
AL1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 01:52 PM   #4755
Tech Elite
 
Racing4Evo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,118
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Racing4Evo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackshark3 View Post
I am building the 2015 and having a hard time ensuring the lower chassis is flat....I am using the front motor mount kit, and I found that once the front belt is mounted (with the front belt adjust cam on the middle) the lower chassis would wrap. I tried to place the whole chassis on a piece of marble, with the top deck and the front spool out so that no tension is exerted on the lower chassis plate. Then I mounted the top deck then put on the spool that would still wrap the lower chassis a little. Anyone here experience the same?
Are you sure you are using the belts from the forward motor mount conversion
Racing4Evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"TITC" THAILAND INTERNATIONAL TOURING CAR CHAMPIONSHIP 2006 John Doucakis Electric On-Road 233 03-20-2016 03:30 PM
Revolution Touring Car Championship 2005 (RTCC) SuPerDraGon Singapore R/C Racers 639 10-01-2005 04:25 AM
LRP Touring Car Masters 2005 V12 Electric On-Road 337 09-02-2005 01:43 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (2 members and 1 guests)
edlee, vasekg
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:42 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0