R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-14-2012, 10:39 AM   #91
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Bronx N.Y.
Posts: 20
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I'll be picking mine up from the post office tomorrow morning

Last edited by mig329; 09-14-2012 at 11:11 AM.
mig329 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 01:46 PM   #92
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 34
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

So I called the store next to hks and they said nobody ever goes there
onroadie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 03:19 PM   #93
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by td-civ View Post
after only 4 days my kit came in and is in my hands that is crazy i will start the build today and let everyone know my input about it

[IMG]h/i23.photobucket.com/albums/b400/dk68/London-20120914-00730.jpg[IMG]
[IMG]//i23.photobucket.com/albums/b400/dk68/London-20120914-00731.jpg[IMG]

very nice! Please post a detailed build thread
d300guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 08:08 PM   #94
Tech Master
 
td-civ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London Ont Canada
Posts: 1,326
Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default

ok guy i started my build and its almost done and im really happy with it
but there is somethings you will want to change when you build yours

i have taken a lot of pics and will take vids of it running

the gear im run in this for now till my new stuff comes in is

Radio
Spektrum dx3r pro with sr3100 rx

Servo
spektrum s6040
http://spektrumrc.com/Products/Defau...odID=SPMSS6040

Motor
Turnigy TrackStar 10.5T Sensored
http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store...or_3730KV.html

Esc
Turnigy TrackStar 100A 1/10th Scale Sensored
http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store..._Car_ESC_.html
td-civ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 10:26 PM   #95
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Melbourne, Au
Posts: 125
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

What will we want to change?
__________________
I pay to play, do you ?
ozace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 02:21 PM   #96
Tech Master
 
td-civ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London Ont Canada
Posts: 1,326
Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default

the build was good and everything was there and some extra parts there are some things i didnt like about it but here is a vid i did on the D3 and my input on this chassis
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wl7Fu...1&feature=plcp

and here are the pics of the build
everything in the box

the chassis


front arms

rear arms

front

rear

diff and motor mount

the pink diffs i wish you could get the front oneway already as ill be installing one asap

diffs and belts install the front and center belts have alot of play in them





great steering out of the box



all build



and the body on her cant wait till my new wheels come in
td-civ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 05:30 PM   #97
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Melbourne, Au
Posts: 125
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

thanks for your efforts
__________________
I pay to play, do you ?
ozace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 05:34 PM   #98
Tech Regular
 
Chiefy 707's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vallejo, CA
Posts: 485
Default

Awesome post! So now, how does it drive?
__________________
"It looks like a [insert car here]. It's just another [insert car here] clone!"
"Why did [insert manufacturer here] go with such a radical design? [insert manufacturer here] needs to stick with what works!" Shhhh, please.

HB/LRP/KO Propo/Protek/Associated/Tekno
Chiefy 707 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 05:52 PM   #99
Tech Master
 
td-civ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London Ont Canada
Posts: 1,326
Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozace View Post
thanks for your efforts
thanks still have more to post on this chassis

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chiefy 707 View Post
Awesome post! So now, how does it drive?
its not bad but i run on carpet so it needs a oneway

i already changed out the shock springs to x-ray springs and im going to change the center pullys to take up the slop and give it a higher cs
td-civ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 09:34 PM   #100
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 140
Default

Looks like the third belt was totally unnecessary for the design. Long rear belt would allow you to change belt tension at the diff cams.
TubOLard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2012, 01:53 AM   #101
Tech Regular
 
kneedeeppow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: new zealand
Posts: 307
Default

hey guys. has anyone experienced difficulty getting the spring pins thru the pullys and pulley shafts? its as if the holes have not been drilled out enough. i gont want to re drill them because i am guessin the pin needs to be fairly tight
__________________
https://www.facebook.com/Fresh10drift/

Eagle Racing GRT FRD. Tamiya F103GT. Tamiya Blackfoot............ORIGINAL
kneedeeppow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2012, 05:11 AM   #102
Tech Elite
 
spunkysandoval's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 2,643
Trader Rating: 124 (100%+)
Default

It was a challenge to line them up, but not impossible. The build was very smooth other tjan this step though. Can't wait to wire it up and slide it!
__________________
Tekno RC - VBC Racing D06 - Axial Rubicon and Wraith - SC10.2 - Hitec - Speed Passion - Werks - lrhhobbies.com
spunkysandoval is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2012, 08:16 AM   #103
Tech Master
 
td-civ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London Ont Canada
Posts: 1,326
Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TubOLard View Post
Looks like the third belt was totally unnecessary for the design. Long rear belt would allow you to change belt tension at the diff cams.
well yes that is tru but the nice thing about how its setup now that its low

Quote:
Originally Posted by kneedeeppow View Post
hey guys. has anyone experienced difficulty getting the spring pins thru the pullys and pulley shafts? its as if the holes have not been drilled out enough. i gont want to re drill them because i am guessin the pin needs to be fairly tight
i file them out a little it make it way better to install
td-civ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2012, 06:14 PM   #104
ch3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Default

just sold my tt01 looks like this might be my next drifter, hope hks hobby still has some.
ch3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2012, 06:51 PM   #105
Tech Master
 
td-civ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London Ont Canada
Posts: 1,326
Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default

ok guys i have been running the car but all my input on this car will be on carpet and my track is carpet and this car will only see carpet

and i will have another vid up this week with more feed back on every mod i do to it
td-civ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:48 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net