R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-08-2012, 06:46 AM   #811
Tech Addict
 
pickled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkR8Pn View Post
Champ... that is perfect! Just gotta wait till they get here.... Thanks
they take a while as they're couriered by donkey across the Himalayas then sent by homing pigeon to the hong kong postal centre lol

the magnets don't need a guide either they want to sit perfectly aligned on each other my only issue is how to mount to the body as I'm sure they will pull off the shell.

Last edited by pickled; 12-08-2012 at 06:56 AM.
pickled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 06:54 AM   #812
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pickled View Post
they take a while as they're couriered by donkey across the Himalayas then sent by homing pigeon to the hong kong postal centre lol
So they've upgraded from the Yak.... I might just get them before easter!
SkR8Pn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 07:27 AM   #813
Tech Addict
 
pickled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkR8Pn View Post
So they've upgraded from the Yak.... I might just get them before easter!
lol yeah they took about 8 weeks to get here for me? and Yaks cost extra
pickled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 07:32 AM   #814
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pickled View Post
lol yeah they took about 8 weeks to get here for me? and Yaks cost extra
lol, looks like i'll be on the velcro till then.... bugga...
SkR8Pn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 08:35 AM   #815
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Gilroy, CA
Posts: 477
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by td-civ View Post
well guys i think im going to sell my 2 d3's guys so if your looking to get one pm me
Oh man...sad
How is that XXX VIP you are building?
Get a chance to drift it yet?
eunique is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 09:10 AM   #816
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Gilroy, CA
Posts: 477
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthias View Post
Adjusting the preload helped, but now it is almost at the bottom. eunique, what load spring did you change to? I have some for my Zero I maybe could use.

What about bodyposts? you all have them going trough your body?

And what about toe in the front. Mine is a bit toe out. Is it suposed to be that way?
Im not quite sure of specs of the springs...from an Integy set for Zero...I used the gold ones they came with the set.
I just went by "feel" and it was closest and slightly stiffer than the D3 CS stock springs

I tried toe out in front..then read that 0 toe is what you want for drifting...so I reset it to 0
eunique is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 09:15 AM   #817
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Gilroy, CA
Posts: 477
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkR8Pn View Post
lol, looks like i'll be on the velcro till then.... bugga...
Ive been using velcro on mine for now...have to readjust here and there when it gets knocked off by a strong crash
eunique is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 02:14 PM   #818
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eunique View Post
Im not quite sure of specs of the springs...from an Integy set for Zero...I used the gold ones they came with the set.
I just went by "feel" and it was closest and slightly stiffer than the D3 CS stock springs

I tried toe out in front..then read that 0 toe is what you want for drifting...so I reset it to 0
This set? #M03M-13/LB/V2
I have that set. The gold is "medium"

Do you feel a difference with 0 toe in?
Anthias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 05:17 PM   #819
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Gilroy, CA
Posts: 477
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthias View Post
This set? #M03M-13/LB/V2
I have that set. The gold is "medium"

Do you feel a difference with 0 toe in?
This is the set I got...
http://www.integy.com/st_prod.html?p...217&p_catid=12

Billet Machined XSR7 Shock Set for 1/10 Touring Car & Drift Car (L=56mm-59mm) C23831LIGHTBLUE
...so I used these gold springs from that set...the black ones I use on my Zero S.

I believe its a little more predictable with the 0 toe..but you will have to experiment and do practice runs because the whole car gets affected with suspension tweaks
eunique is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 09:24 PM   #820
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eunique View Post
Ive been using velcro on mine for now...have to readjust here and there when it gets knocked off by a strong crash
I'll be doing the same till the magnets arrive. Just won't be using a big strip like last time, it cracked the rear quarters...
SkR8Pn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 04:15 AM   #821
Tech Addict
 
pickled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 533
Default

Well I just finished farcry 3 awesome game.
pickled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 11:01 AM   #822
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 14
Default

My KPI and C hub delete mod in one... Still needs adjusting but it's getting there
Attached Thumbnails
3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-skr8pn-custom-front-end1.jpg   3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-skr8pn-custom-front-end.jpg  
SkR8Pn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 11:25 AM   #823
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Gilroy, CA
Posts: 477
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkR8Pn View Post
My KPI and C hub delete mod in one... Still needs adjusting but it's getting there
Thats looking nice.

Which lower arms are those that you are using?
eunique is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 03:04 PM   #824
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 69
Default shock oils

Quote:
Originally Posted by sgp-chris View Post
What shock oils do you guys run front and rear???
i use 2000 cst in front with x-ray shocks with 1 hole
and 600cst in the rear.
chachotu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 06:56 PM   #825
Tech Addict
 
pickled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eunique View Post
Thats looking nice.

Which lower arms are those that you are using?
He made them here is his thread on DM http://forum.driftmission.com/Thread...3#.UMVBUYPqnmY
pickled is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:13 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0