R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-19-2005, 10:33 AM   #1
Tech Apprentice
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 73
Default Motor Break In Setting

I just bought a Duratrax Ice charger and was wondering what everyone uses to break in their motors. I will be running a Team Orion V2 this coming season in my BK2 and was wondering what are some good initial settings for breaking in this motor.

Flash-R.C. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2005, 11:36 AM   #2
Company Representative
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

2v for 100sec...

Most don't break mod motors in much, mainly run them to verify everthing is working correctly after a rebuild.
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Factory Setting For Jato 3.3 Motor? xsxracing Nitro Off-Road 3 07-05-2010 07:40 PM
motor break-in andy_b22 Electric On-Road 3 10-08-2006 09:20 PM
motor lathe/motor break in andy_b22 Electric On-Road 4 05-17-2006 05:29 PM
Motor Break-in T1Raycer Electric On-Road 3 09-04-2005 10:37 PM
Motor Break DOES Higher AMP draw = better motor? Travis S Electric On-Road 13 02-12-2005 02:02 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:22 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0