R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-19-2008, 09:20 AM   #14806
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 173
Default

now how do I do this? I also I wondering if the new tc arms part number 67717 suspension arms fits all four corners of the cyclone, I am wondering because the package does not say front or rear and the TC uses them all the way around
Tulsa TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 09:23 AM   #14807
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,845
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulsa TC3 View Post
now how do I do this? I also I wondering if the new tc arms part number 67717 suspension arms fits all four corners of the cyclone, I am wondering because the package does not say front or rear and the TC uses them all the way around
There's still a front and a rear arm for the TC. It doesn't use the same arm on all four corners.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 09:32 AM   #14808
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Adrian, MI
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

You get one front and one rear in a package, That is why it doesn't say F or R.
Hope that helps
Lazer Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 09:32 AM   #14809
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulsa TC3 View Post
now how do I do this? I also I wondering if the new tc arms part number 67717 suspension arms fits all four corners of the cyclone, I am wondering because the package does not say front or rear and the TC uses them all the way around
You need 2 packs of the suspension arms to do the car and you need a digital transmitter to do your epa adjustment
John_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 12:00 PM   #14810
Tech Adept
 
Coldn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Coldn
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Itchy View Post
On low traction tracks i have found pushing the rear arms forward generates a lot more on power grip. You will loose some on power steering.

Reducing the punch on the ESC and/or puting a milder motor might be a good ideia. 4.0 and lipo is not easy if you dont have traction.

Boa sorte
Thanks, I am realy new in setup car. can you be mor specific with the pushing the rear arms forwad

Sorry but i dont understand what arms you saying
__________________
Cyclone TC - Futaba 3PM Fasst
Speed Passio GT2.0 - MMM 10.5t
Nanotech 6000mah
Coldn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 03:04 PM   #14811
Tech Elite
 
D Hunt 3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Durand, IL / Platteville, WI
Posts: 2,225
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to D Hunt 3
Default

Hey guys. I'm thinking about picking up a sedan and was wondering if one of you could give me a good rubber on carpet setup to start with aswell as starting point for 13.5 gearing.

Thanks alot..
David
D Hunt 3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 03:06 PM   #14812
Tech Elite
 
edseb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Laguna Niguel, California
Posts: 2,422
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trickd122 View Post
Where DID you get those weights from?
Oh man, I ordered those a while back and honestly can't remember which online place it was. I think it was somewhere out of Hong Kong if that helps narrow it down. Sorry I can't be more help. If I find out I will post the link.
__________________
RC Car Action Editor and Photographer
Carl Hyndman
edseb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 03:08 PM   #14813
Tech Elite
 
edseb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Laguna Niguel, California
Posts: 2,422
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coldn View Post
Thanks, I am realy new in setup car. can you be mor specific with the pushing the rear arms forwad

Sorry but i dont understand what arms you saying
On the inner hingepin where the arms are mounted you can move the arms forward or back with the movement of the washers. If you want to move the arms forward, just put the washers behind the arm on the hingepin.
__________________
RC Car Action Editor and Photographer
Carl Hyndman
edseb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 04:32 PM   #14814
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 173
Default

so when I set the EPA in my transmitter will I need to adjust the steering rate at all, or would it just depend on how the car steers for me?
Tulsa TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 04:39 PM   #14815
Tech Elite
 
edseb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Laguna Niguel, California
Posts: 2,422
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulsa TC3 View Post
so when I set the EPA in my transmitter will I need to adjust the steering rate at all, or would it just depend on how the car steers for me?
When you set your EPA, set each side so that the max throw is when the steering knuckle is flush with the caster black. You don't want it going further or it will twist. From there you can add less for feel or adjust less with dual rate, not more.
__________________
RC Car Action Editor and Photographer
Carl Hyndman
edseb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 04:43 PM   #14816
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,845
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulsa TC3 View Post
so when I set the EPA in my transmitter will I need to adjust the steering rate at all, or would it just depend on how the car steers for me?
it should depend on how it works for you.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 08:20 PM   #14817
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 173
Default

Oh and thats my bad about the arms I should of looked harder! LOL
Tulsa TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 08:25 PM   #14818
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 173
Default

Has anyone ever looked into what kinda of servo arm gives you the best clearance from the belt. I run a Jr metal gear
Tulsa TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 11:11 PM   #14819
Tech Adept
 
EJ20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 232
Default

Never Mind!

Last edited by EJ20; 12-19-2008 at 11:30 PM.
EJ20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2008, 07:57 AM   #14820
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 173
Default

I usually just use the one the servo comes with, someone has to know this?
Tulsa TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:29 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net