R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-11-2005, 08:26 AM   #1396
Tech Addict
 
Skill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Doncaster, England
Posts: 537
Default

I'm pretty sure that the new diff nut and bolt that the Hara Edition Pro 4 comes with, and also the Cyclone contains the original Pro 4 bolt, and just a new heavy duty nut.
Skill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 09:34 AM   #1397
Tech Elite
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,281
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew_Carter
LOL you lot make me laff.Why are all Americans convinced on buying after market bumpers for ther TC's? Every thread you read people are wanting bigger bumpers!

Whats wrong witht the stock ones!
It's called, "I crash too much!
__________________
Quinn Moon

Trinity / Epic / Revtech / VBC Racing USA / Mugen Seiki / Hot Race Tyres / SkyRocket Racing / SUPAFAST RC
kewdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 11:23 AM   #1398
Tech Elite
 
L.Fairtrace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Beyond the Wall
Posts: 3,754
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to L.Fairtrace
Default

Becasue on American track we usually have very hard boards either 2x4's or pvc pipe. Also from what I hear traction is usually higher in the US making hits on the boards more intense, especially on carpet.
__________________
T.O.P Racing - Awesomatix USA - EaMotorsports - BSR Racing Tires - Orca - TQ Wire - Solaris Racing Tires - Side Piece Racing

Horsham RC. Where champions practice Failing. I'm your everything.....
L.Fairtrace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 05:02 PM   #1399
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nathan Parker
A
where can i get a gear chart for the cyclone did not come in manual also i was at the nats hara was running a 107 spur and also gve me his setup so where a gear chart and also it comes with 100 spur
__________________
hotbodies cyclone, hotbodies tcxx orca v3 esc
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 05:10 PM   #1400
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

http://www.gearchart.com/index.cfm?f...n=chart.create
axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 06:07 PM   #1401
Tech Initiate
 
j-sin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Default

hello all,

i just received my cyclone in the mail yesterday and started buildign it up last night.

so far so good

i was wondering where i can find some sexy addons for it. the more purple the better.

its just for drifting so im in need for alot more bling, the black stealth look is nice, but it needs some more flash

cheers

J
j-sin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 09:25 PM   #1402
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by j-sin
hello all,

i just received my cyclone in the mail yesterday and started buildign it up last night.

so far so good

i was wondering where i can find some sexy addons for it. the more purple the better.

its just for drifting so im in need for alot more bling, the black stealth look is nice, but it needs some more flash

cheers

J
try Tower, Speedtech, Allspeed Hobbies.
you can start by replacing the shock caps and collars with the ones from the Pro4. they provide a better seal than the stock black ones. Purple servo mounts are also available.
Purple aluminum front body post and clip on motor heatsink you can get from Integy.
Ti Screws... I used the ones packaged from Yok. BD. enough to do the whole car with plenty of extra screws left over.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 02:32 AM   #1403
Tech Adept
 
Hollowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holland,Rotterdam
Posts: 127
Send a message via MSN to Hollowman
Default

I am still testing the car and something has gone wrong on the direct pulley the screw comes loose do you guyes also have an problem with that ? and yes i got the pro4 shock caps to and de collars and a battery bar.
And i am the first one in holland to get de cyclone i ordered from speedtech but here in the us it's quite populair i think it's going to be very expensive in holland and europe but no one wants to order from the us because of taxes and stuff. So every wone wants to touch the new car here in holland

greetings hollowman
Hollowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 04:25 AM   #1404
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 373
Default

Sorry , Hollowman, I know a guy who ordered it from HK. He got it on 17th last month. He has driven the car many times already.
caveman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 05:12 AM   #1405
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 26
Default

Rc-Zombies are your laptimes better with the Cyclone than your Pro4. What other handling characteristics differ between the two. What other good things have you found with the cyclone
rudster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 05:21 AM   #1406
Tech Master
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,722
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by murfy
when i had my pro4 i had problems with the kingpin bushing breaking and you all know what that does.

for all the guys who have raced the cyclone does this happen?

or how can u stop it?
There are 2 ways to fix it:

1. Dont hit things and they won't break.
2. Make your own.

Or you could see if Hudy ones fit.
dontfeelcold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 08:05 AM   #1407
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hollowman
I am still testing the car and something has gone wrong on the direct pulley the screw comes loose do you guyes also have an problem with that ? and yes i got the pro4 shock caps to and de collars and a battery bar.
And i am the first one in holland to get de cyclone i ordered from speedtech but here in the us it's quite populair i think it's going to be very expensive in holland and europe but no one wants to order from the us because of taxes and stuff. So every wone wants to touch the new car here in holland

greetings hollowman
no problem with the screw coming out...

did you put a little of the blue type lock-tite?
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 08:12 AM   #1408
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rudster
Rc-Zombies are your laptimes better with the Cyclone than your Pro4. What other handling characteristics differ between the two. What other good things have you found with the cyclone
won't get a chance to race it til end of the month... outdoor season is winding down. that will probably be the last time to get to race outdoors.
and my driving still sucks... those pesky boards still get in my way... from the testing I've done...the cyclone is easier to drive. easier to maintain, easier diff access. I have Hara's base asphalt set-up on it right now... and car is just on rails.... alot faster cornering speed.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 04:24 PM   #1409
Tech Adept
 
Stew Noble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Team Ian
Posts: 210
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew_Carter
LOL you lot make me laff.Why are all Americans convinced on buying after market bumpers for ther TC's? Every thread you read people are wanting bigger bumpers!

Whats wrong witht the stock ones!

thought you'd jump at the chance to have a bigger bumper, safer to ''av um off'' LOL
__________________
// S N F //
Stew Noble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 07:09 PM   #1410
Tech Initiate
 
j-sin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
try Tower, Speedtech, Allspeed Hobbies.
you can start by replacing the shock caps and collars with the ones from the Pro4. they provide a better seal than the stock black ones. Purple servo mounts are also available.
Purple aluminum front body post and clip on motor heatsink you can get from Integy.
Ti Screws... I used the ones packaged from Yok. BD. enough to do the whole car with plenty of extra screws left over.
your a star, thank you

how hard is it to remove anodising?
j-sin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:16 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net