R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-06-2008, 01:05 AM   #14071
Tech Elite
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,610
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Help needed

I have just installed the HB sway bar stopers to stop sideways movment of sway bars, now they rub/jam on the front pulley.


I have the 18t pulleys with the diff holders pointing straight down.


any idea's on how to fix this problem?

Last edited by LOSI123; 10-06-2008 at 01:36 AM.
LOSI123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 03:44 AM   #14072
Tech Adept
 
Stew Noble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Team Ian
Posts: 210
Default

You need to use the standard plastic roll-bar guides, other manufacturers alloy ones sit the bar too close to the pulley to use the stoppers.
__________________
// S N F //
Stew Noble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 01:49 PM   #14073
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Adrian, MI
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan87 View Post
hey
i just oreded one of these new cyclone TC could any one tell me if the trak power 5400 lipo fit
cheers
Yes it will fit but you have to take 1.5mm off the arched brace over the battery, so I guess you could say it will not fit without doing that.
Lazer Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 02:02 PM   #14074
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,138
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASM View Post
Anyone have the three-hole piston part number handy?
http://rcmarket.com.hk/product_info....oducts_id=3472
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 02:03 PM   #14075
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,138
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan87 View Post
hey
i just oreded one of these new cyclone TC could any one tell me if the trak power 5400 lipo fit
cheers
I'm think Orion 30C bester , because had true 30C discharge
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 02:56 PM   #14076
Tech Elite
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,610
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stew Noble View Post
You need to use the standard plastic roll-bar guides, other manufacturers alloy ones sit the bar too close to the pulley to use the stoppers.
Thanks for that, yes i went back to the plastic ones & its all fixed
LOSI123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 10:49 AM   #14077
Tech Apprentice
 
lethal19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 64
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Is the Cyclone S kit a good kit for racing? and what what be needed to up grade it to running with the bigger name car brands?
lethal19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 11:11 AM   #14078
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lethal19 View Post
Is the Cyclone S kit a good kit for racing? and what what be needed to up grade it to running with the bigger name car brands?
if you are going to run as a begining yes its a superb great kit for starting, beacause you can adjust everything like the WCE edition and the only difference between the WCE edition and the cyclone S id that the WCE has more aloy the the S version .Yes i would recomend it for a start
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 11:25 AM   #14079
Tech Apprentice
 
lethal19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 64
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

can you up grade it to the WCE? where is the cheapest place to get the kit?
lethal19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 11:34 AM   #14080
Tech Elite
 
Syber Serulean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Riverside
Posts: 3,656
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Syber Serulean
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lethal19 View Post
can you up grade it to the WCE? where is the cheapest place to get the kit?
yeah you can eventually upgrade it over to the WCE but dont buy the S thinking its more cost effective to just upgrade as fast as you can. See how competitive you are with it first. If you're gonna be racing on asphalt, i suggest getting an upgraded center pulley, the Ver.3 spool for the front, tires that work best on your local track, good electronics, and metal outdrives (i hear the stock ones wear out quick if you run anything hotter than a 27t). Im sure you'll be able to be plenty competitive at that point. Move on with any upgrades you want from there (i would suggest the shocks first i think).
Syber Serulean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 11:48 AM   #14081
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lethal19 View Post
can you up grade it to the WCE? where is the cheapest place to get the kit?
yes you can , you can getv the carbon deck , chassis , shock tower , alu bulkheads .
i know that i get most of my parts like a new chassis from www.rcmarket.co.hk
wich is a very good site.
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 11:54 AM   #14082
Tech Master
 
shadow102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,441
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

First and foremost upgrade to the s should be the carbon c-hubs they are extremly weak on the stock car. If you do pick one up I have all the silver carbon fiber pieces except the chassis for sale
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone - - TeamTekin - - Spektrum - - Team Orion - - Futaba

www.nexusracing.com
www.go-rc.org
shadow102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 12:54 PM   #14083
Tech Fanatic
 
andyh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 856
Default ..TC shipment fresh off the boat

..TC shipment fresh off the boat (plane...)

andyh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 01:10 PM   #14084
Tech Elite
 
KHoff7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,166
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Woo finally, early October instead of the supposed early September.
__________________
Awesomatix USA / Middle River Hobbies / Sweep / Psycho Cells Racing
Karl Hoffmeister
KHoff7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 02:43 PM   #14085
Tech Elite
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,610
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone make steel rear outdrives for the cyclone wce?

Or any that do not wear as fast as the alloy.

Running Modified
LOSI123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:12 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net