R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-28-2008, 06:06 PM   #13966
Tech Elite
 
KHoff7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,166
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigb11 View Post
has the TC landed in america yet?
Forever ago the first batch did, then you could never get another one and still cant.
__________________
Awesomatix USA / Middle River Hobbies / Sweep / Psycho Cells Racing
Karl Hoffmeister
KHoff7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2008, 08:41 PM   #13967
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparx View Post
I like my new Cyclone TC
Thats pretty sweet!

What is that over the wires?
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2008, 09:24 PM   #13968
Tech Champion
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,115
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXMGX8&P=7

That stuff . Cut it to length, and secure the ends with shrink wrap. I used it a lot on R/C helicopters, and on my sensor wires for brushless motors.

-Korey
__________________
Seido Speed Works - Apex RC - Prospec America - RC Mission America - LRP - Protoform - AVID - 1Up Racing - Xenon - Xpert - Sanwa - SpeedZombi - Slapmaster Tools - Turtlemaster Racing - Seattle RC Racers
Korey Harbke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2008, 10:04 PM   #13969
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Korey Harbke View Post
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXMGX8&P=7

That stuff . Cut it to length, and secure the ends with shrink wrap. I used it a lot on R/C helicopters, and on my sensor wires for brushless motors.

-Korey
Thats pretty cool,

Thanks Korey!
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 11:48 AM   #13970
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 70
Default

Silly question:

Does anyone know if Tamiya bodies for say... the TT-01 series would fit on the Cyclone S chassis? It looks as though the posts won't line up properly with the pre-drilled holes but that's not a huge deal. Has anyone tried this? I'd like to put a Lancia Delta or something on my Cyclone S.

Also, how much chance do I have of fitting this battery in the chassis: http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...idProduct=7651 I'm guessing slim to none.

Thanks.
Aceldama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 11:52 AM   #13971
Tech Master
 
shadow102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,441
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aceldama View Post
Silly question:

Does anyone know if Tamiya bodies for say... the TT-01 series would fit on the Cyclone S chassis? It looks as though the posts won't line up properly with the pre-drilled holes but that's not a huge deal. Has anyone tried this? I'd like to put a Lancia Delta or something on my Cyclone S.

Also, how much chance do I have of fitting this battery in the chassis: http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...idProduct=7651 I'm guessing slim to none.

Thanks.
as long as its 190mm and you can drill new body post holes it will fit no problem

that pack will also fit but i suggest buying something with a hardcase
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone - - TeamTekin - - Spektrum - - Team Orion - - Futaba

www.nexusracing.com
www.go-rc.org
shadow102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 12:32 PM   #13972
Tech Master
 
padailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Council Bluffs, IA
Posts: 1,603
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aceldama View Post

Also, how much chance do I have of fitting this battery in the chassis: http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...idProduct=7651 I'm guessing slim to none.

Thanks.
I don't see how that will fit being 158mm long. I don't have my "S" anymore but if I remember correctly I think 140mm is about the max for length. Depending on what you are going to use your car for a hard case lipo probably be the best. I've used a max amps lipo (no case) for quite some time in TC with no real issues... but some places won't allow you to race without a hard case or ROAR legal lipos (if racing is your thing).
__________________
www.hobbyplexraceway.com

Tamiya TRF417X (Lion's Automotive GTR)
Tamiya TRF416X
Tamiya F104W MP6/4 converted to F104X1 (Renault R30)
padailey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 01:08 PM   #13973
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

you could go to any stereo shop and get it for less..they have all colors and sizes.
AARON YOUNG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 01:18 PM   #13974
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 70
Default

Thanks for the responses guys.

Yea, I'm having trouble finding a suitable 2s pack that will fit without breaking the bank. Loong Max used to make one that was a great fit but they don't seem to make it anymore.

I've got a few Maxamps packs around and while I'm fond of their customer service the price of their packs are pretty high. But I might end up going that route if I can't find anything else. As for the hard case suggestion. I just parking lot race with friends, nothing official.

I'm thinking of running an EZ-RUN 60A system from Hobby City along with either a 4300kv 540 or maybe a 5000kv or 5900kv Feigao.
Aceldama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 04:20 PM   #13975
Tech Elite
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,616
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know if the Cyclone TC Includes the Brushless motor mount that raises the spur 2mm over the wce version.
LOSI123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 04:22 PM   #13976
Tech Regular
 
rcarmchl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Collierville, TN
Posts: 492
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

ANyone know where I could find a TC for $379...NIB stateside?
__________________
Blizzard Concepts ~Big-Dog Graphics

Cyclone ~ Orion ~ LRP Sphere ~ S9550
M03 ~ Orion ~ LRP QC3 ~ S9550
RC18R ~ Castle Creations ~ Hi-tec
Slash ~ 9550 ~ SMC Power
8ight-T~9550~V-Spec
rcarmchl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 04:24 PM   #13977
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,530
Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOSI123 View Post
Does anyone know if the Cyclone TC Includes the Brushless motor mount that raises the spur 2mm over the wce version.
No its not included in the kit. I bought it and went back to the stock motor mount
__________________
N.W Hobbies
M.Pease

Last edited by The Wease; 09-29-2008 at 04:36 PM.
The Wease is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2008, 01:20 AM   #13978
Tech Fanatic
 
B-FAST R/C's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 811
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Looking for some infomation and figured this would be the place to get an answer.
Is the Hot Bodies #72105 D ring the same as the Losi #3070 D ring?

Thanks in advance
Fred
__________________
www.bfastrc.com *** Feel The Diff!! ***
arcshobbies mcculloughsrcracing
B-FAST R/C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2008, 05:13 AM   #13979
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gold Coast, QLD, Australia
Posts: 399
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

hi, i have a hb cyclone s and wanted to know if anyone could tell me a good drift set up that would work for it thanks. i am running brushless set up with 2.4 ghz.
Thanks, Rhys.
speed freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2008, 05:55 AM   #13980
Tech Elite
 
RCFREAK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: MEMBER OF THE "MWC" Mimi Wong Clan
Posts: 2,403
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Fred... have not looked at the Losi rings.. but perhaps the associated D-rings might be the same..
__________________
Arv.
RC AMERICA// EA MOTORSPORTS// KO PROPO// ORCA
RCFREAK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:40 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net