R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-18-2008, 08:14 PM   #13876
Tech Master
 
shadow102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,441
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tenpins77 View Post
their new trinity 3800's, pratically like the new orion 3800's with bullet? i just though it was strange that i could only connect them in the rear of the car
here are pictures of my two cars. The first one is my cyclone "s" (bought it with the entire 3 racing catalog installed) with a core RC 3250 in it. The second is my 13.5 TC car with the Orion 3800 in it with the bullets.
Attached Thumbnails
Hot Bodies Cyclone-dscf2169.jpg   Hot Bodies Cyclone-dscf2170.jpg  
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone - - TeamTekin - - Spektrum - - Team Orion - - Futaba

www.nexusracing.com
www.go-rc.org
shadow102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2008, 11:19 PM   #13877
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow102 View Post
here are pictures of my two cars. The first one is my cyclone "s" (bought it with the entire 3 racing catalog installed) with a core RC 3250 in it. The second is my 13.5 TC car with the Orion 3800 in it with the bullets.
Hi shadow102 , wich tyres are you using because they look quite big .
As you mentioned that the car is fully 3racing upgraded , are the quality of the 3racing bulkheads good would you recomend me getting them because im looking for some bulkheads because mine are capout and i dont wont to buy the normal bulkheads because they are to expensive.
Thank you
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 03:13 AM   #13878
Tech Master
 
shadow102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,441
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclone speed View Post
Hi shadow102 , wich tyres are you using because they look quite big .
As you mentioned that the car is fully 3racing upgraded , are the quality of the 3racing bulkheads good would you recomend me getting them because im looking for some bulkheads because mine are capout and i dont wont to buy the normal bulkheads because they are to expensive.
Thank you
I run that car in the usvta class so those are the 26mm front and 31mm rear hpi vintage wheels. Are you thinking about getting the upper or lower bulkhead?
I am running the 3racing upper bulkhead on the touring car in the other pic because I broke the old style one in the front. I like the upper ones and have never had a problem. On the usvta car though it has the upper and lower 3 racing bulkheads so you have to put a small set of shims between the two otherwise it pinches the bearing carrier
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone - - TeamTekin - - Spektrum - - Team Orion - - Futaba

www.nexusracing.com
www.go-rc.org
shadow102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 01:02 PM   #13879
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow102 View Post
I run that car in the usvta class so those are the 26mm front and 31mm rear hpi vintage wheels. Are you thinking about getting the upper or lower bulkhead?
I am running the 3racing upper bulkhead on the touring car in the other pic because I broke the old style one in the front. I like the upper ones and have never had a problem. On the usvta car though it has the upper and lower 3 racing bulkheads so you have to put a small set of shims between the two otherwise it pinches the bearing carrier
im intrested in the lower bulkheads .so you would recomend me getting the 3racing bulkheads instead of getting the normal ones that are twice expensive, how many mm of shim do you use.
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 01:52 PM   #13880
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

The 3 racing bulkheads are heavier than the genuine ones. Also when 3racing originally brought out the bulkheads i think there were manufacturing issues which is why you need the shims.

But will be good if you are on a budget, and give you that bling
They are also better if you have a habit of coring plastic parts when you screw things into them **OOOPPSSS**
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 02:01 PM   #13881
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,138
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

or this bulkhead set ?
http://rcmarket.com.hk/product_info....oducts_id=2712
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 02:19 PM   #13882
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
are this the original bulkheads or are they the 3racing ones, because thats quite cheap for a full set of original bulkheads
Thanks for the help guys
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 02:42 PM   #13883
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Original and a good price too

Ive looked at them a few times and thought of getting them for spares

You still need the upper bulkheads too, but then you can get the new ones which are stronger.
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 03:25 PM   #13884
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,138
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mangoman View Post
Original and a good price too

Ive looked at them a few times and thought of getting them for spares

You still need the upper bulkheads too, but then you can get the new ones which are stronger.
Yes our co. will try best price for all .
New upper bulkhead instock !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 10:57 PM   #13885
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mangoman View Post
Original and a good price too

Ive looked at them a few times and thought of getting them for spares

You still need the upper bulkheads too, but then you can get the new ones which are stronger.
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
Yes our co. will try best price for all .
New upper bulkhead instock !
thanks guys but whats the advantage of getting the new upper bulkheads?
thanks
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 11:21 PM   #13886
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,138
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclone speed View Post
thanks guys but whats the advantage of getting the new upper bulkheads?
thanks
http://rcmarket.com.hk/product_info....oducts_id=3502


RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 11:28 PM   #13887
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
thanks rc market
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 11:35 PM   #13888
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,138
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclone speed View Post
thanks rc market
Ok No Problem !

Best Regards,
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 05:59 PM   #13889
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,847
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
Ok No Problem !

Best Regards,
Just placed an order. Keep up the good work.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2008, 12:47 AM   #13890
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

Hi guys i would like to ask a question but its off topic , i posted a thread of my probleme but got no help so i was going to ask you guys since you have been very helpfull to me.
I have a Gemini 2 41mhz transmitter.I know there is the 27mhz , 40mhz , and the 41mhz versions (that i have).Because i race in the uk 41mhz crystals are illegel only 40mhz are legal, so i was wondering if i could use a 40mhz crystal on my 41mhz version.
Thanks in advance, sorry for the off topic question.
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:57 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net