R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-04-2008, 04:24 AM   #13231
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 6,963
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclone speed View Post
Im running 28 because most people at local track use them and just to say that i dont know what does on throtle or off throtle means so i wont really understand . I think my car suffers from understeer.
I'm not even getting that complicated...

all i mean is that it sounds like you want to run full throttle into a turn, have the stick and make the turn...what it sounds like to me is that you need to slow down more getting into the turn and then see what happens...

too much speed in a turn will cause the rear end to spin out on you - as would the need to slam on the brakes...

so pick something on the track as a breaking point - and when your car gets near there, let off the throttle so the car slows into the turn...now you should be able to make the turn without spinning and loosing as much time...believe it or not, even the "fast guys" back off their throttle when they race - its just a lot less noticable for them since they are normally way more consistent then the average driver...

the only other thing I can think of is - how tight is your rear diff?? does the rear spin freely or does it seem tight?? if its too tight, that will add to you spinning out effort...loosen the diff up until the rear spins freely - and adjust as needed...

I wasn't thinking one time and did this to my rear diff and couldn't figure out what was wrong, until I had another driver's car in my hand and spun his rear wheels...then I went "doh!! I got the rear diff too tight"...I loosened it up and the issues went away
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 04:33 AM   #13232
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

thanks i will try all your recomendation . But id like to know about droop : when it say 5mm droop on the setup sheet of a pro does it mean that when the pro put the droop guage it will show 5mm or does it mean that the wheels lift from the ground at 5 mm over the ride height .
And could you tell me the description of on throtle , off throtle , on power steering and off power steering .
Thanks
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 06:27 AM   #13233
Tech Adept
 
Coldn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Coldn
Default

hy every one, i have a Hara Edition, but i want to know.

I was thinking in buy all the hop ups, to convert my Hara edition to the TC edition. Does it worth, pay for all the ups
Coldn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 08:01 AM   #13234
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 18
Default

RE cyclone speed

if you are having problems with the rear of the car, i would advise a softer raer brace/ deck ( make your own if you already have the 2mm frp one on of the cyclone TC) as it will increase rear end flex....


re coldn
the hara edition is a very good car.
You will send £'ssss buying all the individual hot ups for your hara edition over time, so probally best to bite the bullet and buy a TC.
blazer2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 09:29 AM   #13235
Tech Regular
 
Khador12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 267
Default

What body is everyone using for rubber tire and asphalt?
Where can you find the 1.1 3 hole pistons and the 1.2 sway bar in stock?
Khador12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 10:01 AM   #13236
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Khador12 View Post
What body is everyone using for rubber tire and asphalt?
Where can you find the 1.1 3 hole pistons and the 1.2 sway bar in stock?
1.1 3 hole are for the pro 4 but work perfectly fine with the cyclone cause i use them:
http://www.apexmodels.com/product-se...&title=tune_up

for the body i use the mazda RX8 as good as the mazda 6

for the sway bar:

http://www.apexmodels.com/product-se...sories&id=9011
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 10:37 AM   #13237
Tech Regular
 
Khador12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 267
Default

Thanks for the help but it seems that they do not ship outside the EC and I am in the United States.
Khador12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 11:08 AM   #13238
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

sorry but i will keep looking and tell you if i find any
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 11:13 AM   #13239
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

check this for the sway bar

http://www.rcmart.com/catalog/bodies...acturers_id=46
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 11:31 AM   #13240
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,871
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grizzle View Post
Guys... can anybody confirm that uneven rear toe is caused by the rear hubs? I replace the rear hubs with my pro4 spare rear hubs and I supposed they are not molded right also... I have yet to try other brand rear hubs. Have anybody get around this problem other than buying the aluminum rear hubs or changing to tamiya 416 rear hubs and pins?
If you are getting uneven tire wear then it has to be something else other than the rear toe problem. Even though the toe is off it wasn't eating up rear tire's. I could be wrong but no one out my way experienced that problem. Is it both rears wearing the same or one side more than the other?
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 11:43 AM   #13241
Tech Adept
 
Coldn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Coldn
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blazer2 View Post
RE cyclone speed
re coldn
the hara edition is a very good car.
You will send £'ssss buying all the individual hot ups for your hara edition over time, so probally best to bite the bullet and buy a TC.
humm. thank you

a heard about the diff of hara edition. there are a problem if i run with a 3.5 motors? the diff dont suport this turns?

today i run with a 540-J, in a competition class, but i want to upgrade class, and go to 10.5 and 3.5 classes
Coldn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 11:50 AM   #13242
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,871
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coldn View Post
humm. thank you

a heard about the diff of hara edition. there are a problem if i run with a 3.5 motors? the diff dont suport this turns?

today i run with a 540-J, in a competition class, but i want to upgrade class, and go to 10.5 and 3.5 classes
The diffs that come with all the cars before the TC are terrible IMO If you already have the Hara car just get the new diff and you're set.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 12:36 PM   #13243
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

could anyone tell me the meaning of : on power steering, off power steering, on throtle and off throtle please .
Thanks
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 12:42 PM   #13244
Tech Elite
 
artwork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 3,086
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclone speed View Post
could anyone tell me the meaning of : on power steering, off power steering, on throtle and off throtle please .
Thanks
On power steering would be the same as on throttle...The car will have more steering when the car is accelerating. off throttle would be when the throttle input is at neutral, thus more steering when the trigger is at neutral.
__________________
Sanwa | R1 Wurks | Avid | 2mm Designs
artwork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 01:05 PM   #13245
Tech Adept
 
Coldn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Coldn
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
The diffs that come with all the cars before the TC are terrible IMO If you already have the Hara car just get the new diff and you're set.
do you know were i find that new diff set? i search in rcmart and tower hobbies, but i dont find.
__________________
Cyclone TC - Futaba 3PM Fasst
Speed Passio GT2.0 - MMM 10.5t
Nanotech 6000mah
Coldn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:51 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net