R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-11-2008, 08:07 AM   #12961
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,954
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arushmen View Post
Thanks everybody for yours opinion.
I have a gtb/10,5 ss sistem combo.
I will try with 5.2 fdr. if I still need more power I will try to retarding timing
Thanks
What do you need.....more power or more speed? I assume power to be punch but your original post leaned more towards top end speed. Gearing up will give you that. I guess I'm not quite following you. Are you getting passed on the straight or are you getting pulled coming out of the corners?
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 08:49 AM   #12962
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by komkit View Post
Anyone know the Hara’s spring rate compare to the original Cyclone springs?

Thanks,

Hara spring sets

SS-YELLOW-12.8
S-Grey-13.9
M-Black-15.0
H-PURPLE-16.2
SH-RED-17.3

Cyclone/Pro4 spring set:
273(15.3) #6542 BLUE
302(16.9) #6543 SILVER
320(18.0) #6548 PINK
340(19.0) #6544 GOLD
363(20.3) #6545 WHITE
388(21.7) #6546 YELLOW
400(22.4) #6542 RED
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 09:06 AM   #12963
Tech Adept
 
tomracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 169
Default

does anyone know more about hara's setup at the ETS?
was there loads of grip out there or what.
I spotted some shots of his car on redrc showing he used the extra torsion control thingies under his upperdeck at the front.
then also a glimps of one of the springs (front) to be "a yellow?"
now hpi pro4 yellow would be very hard and perhaps more logical with the torsion control. or hara yellow??? but that would seem strange perhaps so soft at the front?
anyway you twist it hara has been onfire lately and it would be good to find out whats making the speed.

anyone?
here's a redrc shot:
__________________
Tom van den Brink
--------------------------
RC Crewchief - setup software for racers
tomracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 11:47 AM   #12964
Tech Master
 
komkit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germantown, America
Posts: 1,789
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to komkit Send a message via AIM to komkit Send a message via Yahoo to komkit
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies View Post
Hara spring sets

SS-YELLOW-12.8
S-Grey-13.9
M-Black-15.0
H-PURPLE-16.2
SH-RED-17.3

Cyclone/Pro4 spring set:
273(15.3) #6542 BLUE
302(16.9) #6543 SILVER
320(18.0) #6548 PINK
340(19.0) #6544 GOLD
363(20.3) #6545 WHITE
388(21.7) #6546 YELLOW
400(22.4) #6542 RED
Thank you for the listing.
__________________
CFX Paintworks - The Track
komkit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 02:38 PM   #12965
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Wow are those rear shocks are layed down or what?!?!?!
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 03:33 PM   #12966
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
shades up but I'd bring the pop ups anyway. It's made of some sort of mesh material. It blocks some sun but still allows some to shine through.
Can I get a spot in yours? Or with Scotty? I dont have a pop up...
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 03:36 PM   #12967
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,954
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Can I get a spot in yours? Or with Scotty? I dont have a pop up...
Then why did you ask if you had to bring one????????
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 04:30 PM   #12968
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
Then why did you ask if you had to bring one????????
I wasnt really asking if I needed to bring one, more if I should find one to sit under... My bad
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 04:32 PM   #12969
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,954
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
I wasnt really asking if I needed to bring one, more if I should find one to sit under... My bad
the weather we have been having everyone should sit under one.....LOL You should have been careful of what you asked for because I might be running 13.5 tomorrow
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 04:37 PM   #12970
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
the weather we have been having everyone should sit under one.....LOL You should have been careful of what you asked for because I might be running 13.5 tomorrow
Dude im in sportsman, even if you do, it doesnt affect me. LOL

I hope I can move up though.
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 05:05 PM   #12971
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,954
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Dude im in sportsman, even if you do, it doesnt affect me. LOL

I hope I can move up though.
I'm never getting a piece of you then.....LOL It will be fun to run with the old crew in 13.5 I haven't raced with TK and Russ in forever.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 05:10 PM   #12972
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
I'm never getting a piece of you then.....LOL It will be fun to run with the old crew in 13.5 I haven't raced with TK and Russ in forever.
Yeah I want to move up, but if im going to get killed, then id rather take is easy.... I dont have a ton of money, bought a new iPhone today... LOL im broke!
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 05:39 PM   #12973
Tech Master
 
Rdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maple Valley, WA
Posts: 1,621
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys just got my Cyclone TC put together and I ran for the first time a couple of nights ago. I am having a problem with a clicking noise in the front end. Checked the cvd's and cant find any obvious problems was hoping some of you migh know what it could be. Also I seems like the font belt want to bind up all the time cant figure that out either. It get tight then need loose. Thanks gut any help would be great.
Rdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 05:44 PM   #12974
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rdog View Post
Hey guys just got my Cyclone TC put together and I ran for the first time a couple of nights ago. I am having a problem with a clicking noise in the front end. Checked the cvd's and cant find any obvious problems was hoping some of you migh know what it could be. Also I seems like the font belt want to bind up all the time cant figure that out either. It get tight then need loose. Thanks gut any help would be great.

Sounds like spool chatter. Are you running a spool?
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 05:45 PM   #12975
Tech Master
 
Rdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maple Valley, WA
Posts: 1,621
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Yeah im running the spool in the front. Can that be fixed or is it just the way it is?
Rdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:25 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net