R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-03-2008, 07:40 AM   #12826
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,820
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
It is lol, WELL somewhat

You should see my nice bent hinge pin, I did it up on the practice day LOL, so I need a new one of those and a arm, then its a car
I don't know if we are going to have enough parts to keep you racing for two full days....
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2008, 02:46 PM   #12827
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
I don't know if we are going to have enough parts to keep you racing for two full days....
Well as long as you dont keep hitting the walls and breaking there will be plenty of parts for me
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2008, 07:09 PM   #12828
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,820
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Well as long as you dont keep hitting the walls and breaking there will be plenty of parts for me
This car is too controllable for me to hit the walls. It was made just for me....
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2008, 08:41 PM   #12829
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
This car is too controllable for me to hit the walls. It was made just for me....
Give me a 3.5, I will fix that real fast i think
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2008, 09:30 PM   #12830
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,820
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Give me a 3.5, I will fix that real fast i think
I could give you a 3.5 but at the rate you're going it will never see the track if you don't put the car back together.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2008, 10:07 PM   #12831
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
I could give you a 3.5 but at the rate you're going it will never see the track if you don't put the car back together.
I need to get over to Billys, still have to pay for the SWR cup

I need a 13.5, but im building a D4 WCE, so I will use my 13.5 that falls apart for all I care
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 02:56 AM   #12832
Tech Adept
 
EJ20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 232
Default

Hi, I have a question about on what situation should I use the rebound foam? Or not?
EJ20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 07:49 AM   #12833
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,820
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EJ20 View Post
Hi, I have a question about on what situation should I use the rebound foam? Or not?
I would play around with it and see what you personally like. I have tried with and without and really can't say that it's changed the way the car felt running the exact same set up. However....the next time I decide to run something in the cap I'm using o-rings instead of the foam.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 07:53 AM   #12834
Tech Master
 
shadow102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,441
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

I want to add more flex to my cyclone and know the new TC version has adjustable flex. Is this something that can be put on the older cyclone and is so anybody have the part number?
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone - - TeamTekin - - Spektrum - - Team Orion - - Futaba

www.nexusracing.com
www.go-rc.org
shadow102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 10:55 AM   #12835
Tech Elite
 
lightfoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Thousand Oaks
Posts: 3,550
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow102 View Post
I want to add more flex to my cyclone and know the new TC version has adjustable flex. Is this something that can be put on the older cyclone and is so anybody have the part number?
Adjustable flex ? Really ? How ?
lightfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 11:49 AM   #12836
Tech Master
 
shadow102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,441
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lightfoot View Post
Adjustable flex ? Really ? How ?
The main new feature of the upper deck is that it is compatible with our new Adjustable Torsion Control system, or ATC for short. The ATC posts are 2-piece anodized aluminum posts that connect the main chassis and upper deck with variable levels of stiffness. These posts can be left unattached for free lateral movement of the front end, giving you extra traction and steering control, or they can be attached to the upper deck with o-rings of various densities to adjust the level of chassis twist you want to get. You can also use the posts in their 'solid' configuration to firmly attach the front end of the upper deck to the main chassis. Yet another first from Hot Bodies, to give you the best results on the track!

found the part

http://www.hotbodiesonline.com/piw.p...=61283&lang=en
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone - - TeamTekin - - Spektrum - - Team Orion - - Futaba

www.nexusracing.com
www.go-rc.org
shadow102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 12:01 PM   #12837
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,137
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow102 View Post
The main new feature of the upper deck is that it is compatible with our new Adjustable Torsion Control system, or ATC for short. The ATC posts are 2-piece anodized aluminum posts that connect the main chassis and upper deck with variable levels of stiffness. These posts can be left unattached for free lateral movement of the front end, giving you extra traction and steering control, or they can be attached to the upper deck with o-rings of various densities to adjust the level of chassis twist you want to get. You can also use the posts in their 'solid' configuration to firmly attach the front end of the upper deck to the main chassis. Yet another first from Hot Bodies, to give you the best results on the track!

found the part

http://www.hotbodiesonline.com/piw.p...=61283&lang=en
Yes Hara had in Euro Championship used !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 12:06 PM   #12838
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 308
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have made a custom fiberglass rear top deck to mine Cyclone WCE. It does seem to improve rear traction.

You can buy the rear top deck from the TC (i believe it fits the regular cyclone) as soon at it becames available (i just couldnt wait, hence the homemade top deck ).
Itchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 01:56 PM   #12839
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

Hi, how often do most of people rebuild there diff, because mine after 30 minutes of run when i turn one wheel the other one will rotate in diferent way (that's normall) but it will rotate like if there was no diff grease in it like if it was grinding, and how do you adjust it very tight or very smooth .
Could someone tell me when to adjust a diff very tight or very smooth.
Thanks
cyclone speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 03:02 PM   #12840
Tech Adept
 
EJ20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
I would play around with it and see what you personally like. I have tried with and without and really can't say that it's changed the way the car felt running the exact same set up. However....the next time I decide to run something in the cap I'm using o-rings instead of the foam.
Thanks! Clint. I was thinking if it will less aggressive w/o the foam, easy for the tires ( less overheat )? Especially at SpeedWorld? And hopefully if you know what's the best inserts for the track? I heard a rumor about RP insert?
EJ20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:59 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net