Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Hot Bodies Cyclone >

Hot Bodies Cyclone

Hot Bodies Cyclone

Old 06-05-2008, 12:50 PM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by mangoman
I wonder what all the factory guys are doing to get around the problem.

Not much at the moment,ive got plenty of old rear hubs that seem to be fine so lets hope they last a while! Im not into alu parts atall.

Old 06-05-2008, 01:18 PM
Tech Master

I have a WCE Clone, IT has 3 degree toe on the left and 2 on the rite, I changed the right hub carrier, and now I have around 2.8 on the right. Any one tried the Losi rear hubs, as there seems to be this prob with the hubs, could we not use a 0 degree hub on the left and a 1 degree hub on the right? maybe a stupid question but hey
Cheers Malc TCCFM
Old 06-05-2008, 01:43 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

Originally Posted by lightfoot
This might be a dumb question...... but...... So what your saying is this part will even out the rear toe-in problem at 3 degrees each side ? Or will this part zero out the rear toe at 0 degrees each side ? Thanks
This will make you rear toe what ever it is suppose to be. If you have your 3 degree block on then you get 3 degrees per side. If you have your 2 degree block on the you get 2 degrees per side. All of the rear toe in problems are in the molded blocks. After I do my last test on Saturday I will post results and the two part numbers needed to do the modification.
Old 06-05-2008, 01:46 PM
Tech Champion

Originally Posted by Itchy
This is very interesting... Only problem is i dont like aluminium parts at all.

Anybody knows another brand of composite hubs that are good fit for the cyclone?
I know that xray ones are good quality, but they use 3mm pivot (not big problem since i can dremel the arms to 3mm) and are slightly taller. They also seem to run the cvd in a lower position.
wait until Saturday bro.......I got ya covered
Old 06-05-2008, 01:51 PM
Tech Champion

[QUOTE=mangoman;4510830]