R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-07-2008, 04:55 PM   #10786
Tech Master
 
pcar951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Cow Town
Posts: 1,684
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

i just followed the instructions and have always done it the same way, just happened to be the right way i guess. so the pulley side with the webs molded in is oriented to the short outdrive i think.
pcar951 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 05:06 PM   #10787
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Surrey British Columbia Canada
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
With what springs? You did forget lol

You already gave me those shims a while ago, so the ball studs are shimmed right

I will buy the diff stuff, and bring it out when you are there... Whos Dal? lol

Im not, LOL when John got home, he called me and told me that, I was LOL..... Im buying a Speed passion GT, with there 10.5, A person here has the set up for sale, and at a good price!

But Scotty, why not a R1 PRO? I dont care about some cogging..... I dont want any other speedos really lol

What about a mamba same software as the tekin
C_Suzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 05:08 PM   #10788
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by C_Suzuki View Post
What about a mamba same software as the tekin
I already have a MM.... Its just so dang big......

I want a R1 PRO, more so for my Bl CRT .5, but I would of tried it in my cyclone
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 06:57 PM   #10789
Tech Elite
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,046
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

I got another moorespeed for rubber racing. The thing didn't have the 12mm o-rings for the adjustable spring collars! I've been looking everywhere for them! HPI50432

You think the hardware store will have these 12mm o-rings?

Last edited by SammyZ; 02-07-2008 at 11:10 PM.
SammyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 01:43 AM   #10790
Tech Master
 
rosko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,065
Default

can someone post some pics of the cyclone with a li po installed. does anyone make steel trays for the cyclone carpet spec chassis, will be running foam tires on carpet.
rosko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 02:52 AM   #10791
Tech Addict
 
NickM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 721
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

It's not pretty!



__________________
TRF 416 | Corally Φ | TOP Scythe | F103GT
NickM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 02:54 AM   #10792
Tech Elite
 
Syber Serulean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Riverside
Posts: 3,656
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Syber Serulean
Default

talk about not lipo friendly lol...
Syber Serulean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 03:00 AM   #10793
Tech Addict
 
NickM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 721
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Just now looking at the pics it occurs to me that if I mounted it the other way around it wouldn't be at an angle like it is now... D'oh!
__________________
TRF 416 | Corally Φ | TOP Scythe | F103GT
NickM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 05:33 AM   #10794
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Adrian, MI
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B18C Turbo View Post
I got another moorespeed for rubber racing. The thing didn't have the 12mm o-rings for the adjustable spring collars! I've been looking everywhere for them! HPI50432

You think the hardware store will have these 12mm o-rings?
My pro4 manual shows the 50432 o-rings but they did not come with the kit and I have never used them. Not sure what they would even do very well ?
The Cyclone manual dose not show them so you should be OK with out them.

Last edited by Lazer Guy; 02-08-2008 at 07:03 AM.
Lazer Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 10:14 AM   #10795
Tech Master
 
rosko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,065
Default

thanks for the pic.
rosko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 10:32 AM   #10796
Tech Adept
 
xraysteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: blissfield,mi
Posts: 146
Default

the truth is the cyclone is slow with rubber tires on carpet. it just seem to always get beat by xray.
__________________
lazer speedway everything else is a parking lot
xraysteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 11:44 AM   #10797
Tech Elite
 
ShaunMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Loading...
Posts: 3,365
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xraysteve View Post
the truth is the cyclone is slow with rubber tires on carpet. it just seem to always get beat by xray.
Really? That's a pretty generic statement to make about the Cyclone. Care to elaborate on that xraysteve? Us slow Cyclone racers are all ears.
ShaunMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 12:50 PM   #10798
TFR
Tech Master
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Anyone looking for a purple TC1030 Checkpoint charger to match their Cyclone?

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthre...38#post4159738
Attached Thumbnails
Hot Bodies Cyclone-cimg2092.jpg  
__________________
Muchmore l AHRP l Xenon l Futaba
TFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 02:42 PM   #10799
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Midwest
Posts: 2,009
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Jaz406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xraysteve View Post
the truth is the cyclone is slow with rubber tires on carpet. it just seem to always get beat by xray.
The only thing I like about the Xray Fk05 I had was the adjustable shocks and the diffs. Pushed like a Dumptruck unless it was supersoft. Parts are hard to get and expensive.
Jaz406 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 03:38 PM   #10800
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Heres my cyclone so far...







Sorry for the pics, there taken off my phone, and theres not much light in my backyard lol...

And yes, the PT is on the car Just needs a speedo, I want the RS PRO.... I will wait
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:39 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net