R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-16-2005, 09:46 AM   #1006
Tech Adept
 
tcdrvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 217
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andyh
The Cyclone rear bodyposts are a few mm forward of the Pro4 body posts.
I fit three bodies from my pro 4 on the cyclone last night and they fit without binding on the wheels.
tcdrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2005, 10:13 AM   #1007
Tech Fanatic
 
andyh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 856
Default Body posts

They are actually a few mm back (towards the rear) than the Pro4. This is the actual front to rear body posts distance (ie. compared to the Pro4) I have both, and yes you can "plop" (technicall term... :]) a "Pro4" body on there....but the rear is going to be slightly tweaked.
andyh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2005, 10:33 AM   #1008
Tech Elite
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,265
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andyh
yes you can "plop" (technicall term... :])
could you explain this "plop" term more
__________________
- SchuurSpeed - 6X ROAR National Stock Champion
- Hobbywing North America Team Manager
rocketron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2005, 11:03 AM   #1009
Tech Fanatic
 
andyh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 856
Default plop

plop...plop..plop...plop....
andyh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2005, 11:04 AM   #1010
Tech Adept
 
Hollowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holland,Rotterdam
Posts: 127
Send a message via MSN to Hollowman
Default

Maybe a dumb question but does it come with wheels and the singe bell steering is it a lot smoother than the pro4 ?because the pro4 has torque steering.

greetings hollowman
Hollowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2005, 11:17 AM   #1011
Tech Adept
 
tcdrvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 217
Default

No wheels no tires no inserts.
tcdrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2005, 11:17 AM   #1012
Tech Elite
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,265
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andyh
plop...plop..plop...plop....
i c just without the FIZZ or FIZZ FIZZ
__________________
- SchuurSpeed - 6X ROAR National Stock Champion
- Hobbywing North America Team Manager
rocketron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2005, 11:20 AM   #1013
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hollowman
Maybe a dumb question but does it come with wheels and the singe bell steering is it a lot smoother than the pro4 ?because the pro4 has torque steering.

greetings hollowman
Torque steering is caused by the torque of the motor...more pronounce when running mod...unnoticable running stock.

on the Cyclone there should not be any torque steering... when I had my BD..the torque of the motor would push the rear end down..increasing rear traction
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2005, 12:50 PM   #1014
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Bangkok
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V12
Yes and thatīs one point I donīt like with my current Tamiya cars.
I heard the HPI Pro3 and Pro4 diffs could be adjusted from the outside and I think I have seen this also in the manuals. I just hope they have this with the Cyclone also as itīs a semi-HPI.
I know the diffs from the Losi XXX-S and the Xray cars also could be adjusted from the outside.
As difference to a conventional diff you just need a diffscrew made for this and a hole in the outdrive so itīs not much work for a manufacturer. But if you want to convert this afterwards itīs more of a problem.

Yes ,you can!! there is hole on diff outdrive, you put 1.5 allen key to lock the diff screw and turn the another side wheel to adjust it.
Kingcrab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2005, 01:03 PM   #1015
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingcrab
Yes ,you can!! there is hole on diff outdrive, you put 1.5 allen key to lock the diff screw and turn the another side wheel to adjust it.
Thanks Kingcrab. Good to hear that. So itīs made as with the Pro4.
__________________
Classic RC - http://classicrc.wordpress.com/
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2005, 06:36 AM   #1016
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 69
Default

Hey, can some one please measure for me the width of the slots where the tape passes through to secure the batteries?? I need to know what width tape to get. Thanks in advance. Jonathan
jonny69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2005, 08:41 AM   #1017
Tech Adept
 
Hollowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holland,Rotterdam
Posts: 127
Send a message via MSN to Hollowman
Default

I just got mine but I have also the bulk heads issue so I mailed hotbodies and hpi and speedtech for info I think it's going to be alright I really like the kit and the black alu it's beautiful

Greetings Hollowman
Hollowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2005, 10:36 AM   #1018
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,263
Send a message via ICQ to ngo8
Default

can some one tell me what is the problem with the bulkheads
__________________
Xray|ORCA|Sanwa|Trinity|KoPropo
ngo8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2005, 10:47 AM   #1019
Tech Regular
 
Lost Aggresiva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Caledonia, MI
Posts: 255
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ngo8
can some one tell me what is the problem with the bulkheads
Go back to page 31. Post 919. Zombies covered it pretty good.
Lost Aggresiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2005, 12:42 PM   #1020
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,263
Send a message via ICQ to ngo8
Default

yeah but that is english english not north american english and it doesnt make since
__________________
Xray|ORCA|Sanwa|Trinity|KoPropo
ngo8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:08 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net