R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-12-2007, 07:19 PM   #10081
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
110 spur fits just fine it sticks out of the chassis about .010" i ran it for a year no problems at all 108 fits with no worries,you are safe with any of those
Nice!

Thanks
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 07:21 PM   #10082
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 26,185
Trader Rating: 167 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Nice!

Thanks
i only needed the 110 for the novak 3.5 otherwise i would use the 108
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 07:25 PM   #10083
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
i only needed the 110 for the novak 3.5 otherwise i would use the 108
Well the biggest pinion I have is a 47, and I dont feel like ordering a bigger one (unless you want to send me one)

Then a 105, or 106 is going to be as big as I can go
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 07:30 PM   #10084
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 26,185
Trader Rating: 167 (100%+)
Default

the foam car has the 108 spur and the other has the 110 (hpi spur)

Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 08:06 PM   #10085
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

No no, I didnt mean it that way lol

I mean FDR wise, I dont want to order one because every time I have tried from my track, he cant get anything bigger then 47, and I want to stay in the 4.8/9 range

BTW, nice messy wiring
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 11:51 PM   #10086
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaliberX View Post
Trying to set up a spec electric series at our club based on the Cyclone RTR - I need a few questions answered to tighnen up the rules. Any answers you could give me - or better yet a contact at HB to whom I could send these questions to would be appreciated (contact link on their site is an empty page).

Cyclone RTR
What wheel/tires does it come with?
What would you spec as a comparable replacement?

What servo does it come with?
Would a Futaba S3004 be a comparable replacement?

I assume that it comes with a silver can (540), can this be confirmed?

Cyclone S
Is this chassi identical to the RTR minus the electronics and paint?

General
Any comments on the weak links of the RTR so that I can get my LHS to load up on commonly broken parts?

Any comments on the feasibility of taking the RTR - upgrading the electronics / tires / bodies and running in Stock Rubber class?

Thanks
With regards to the standard S Kit it should make a good spec class. A couple of things about the S though.
First the kit C hubs are rubbish, get rid of them and replace them with Carbon Graphite. You dont want people breaking them on their first meet and getting discouraged (which is a high probability). I would make the change mandatory :P

If you allow people to build up the cyclone S from scratch there are a couple of build issues you should be wary of with the diff halves and the shock bodies so make sure you find out about that.

Finally you will find that a 540 motor isnt ideal in the car as the bottom vent is covered by the chassis. The motor will tend to get hotter than it should.
I personally would give people the opting of removing the motor guard on the side and then put in a $10 motor spacer to move the can out a few mm.
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 03:51 AM   #10087
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 26,185
Trader Rating: 167 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
No no, I didnt mean it that way lol

I mean FDR wise, I dont want to order one because every time I have tried from my track, he cant get anything bigger then 47, and I want to stay in the 4.8/9 range

BTW, nice messy wiring
lol oh well i like the spaghetti
effect
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 05:51 AM   #10088
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 26,185
Trader Rating: 167 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
No no, I didnt mean it that way lol

I mean FDR wise, I dont want to order one because every time I have tried from my track, he cant get anything bigger then 47, and I want to stay in the 4.8/9 range

BTW, nice messy wiring
is this better

Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 07:44 AM   #10089
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 17
Default

Is there also a 38 pully for sale? Or only 39?
Lrpcyclone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 07:47 AM   #10090
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lrpcyclone View Post
Is there also a 38 pully for sale? Or only 39?
no 38T pulley.. but I use a 501x 37T pulley on mine in combination with
the 18T center pulleys and original stock belts.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 08:04 AM   #10091
Tech Regular
 
rcarmchl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Collierville, TN
Posts: 492
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies View Post
no 38T pulley.. but I use a 501x 37T pulley on mine in combination with
the 18T center pulleys and original stock belts.
did you have to mod the 37t pulleys?
rcarmchl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 08:56 AM   #10092
Tech Master
 
Scott B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NOR-CAL
Posts: 1,209
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies View Post
no 38T pulley.. but I use a 501x 37T pulley on mine in combination with
the 18T center pulleys and original stock belts.

And were did you get that idea from!!!
__________________
Mugen Racing USA, Gizmo Racing USA, Sweep Racing Tires, R1 Wurks, Protoform...
"When I want the truth I go to the internet because that's the magical place where no one lies"...
"On-road is racing.. off-road is 50% competitive jumping and 50% crash avoidance"...
Scott B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 02:58 PM   #10093
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
is this better

I like the layout
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 03:01 PM   #10094
Tech Elite
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
No no, I didnt mean it that way lol

I mean FDR wise, I dont want to order one because every time I have tried from my track, he cant get anything bigger then 47, and I want to stay in the 4.8/9 range

BTW, nice messy wiring
Just boil it
__________________
http://www.arroyoc.com
http://www.gearchart.com
http://www.weracemountainbikes.com
HarshGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 03:24 PM   #10095
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarshGuy View Post
Just boil it
lol, how does that even go with spurs, and wiring?
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:29 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net