R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-21-2007, 09:52 AM   #9676
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Just run the Cyclone S as it is, as mentioned dont bother trying to hop it up it would be easier and cheaper to buy the moorespeed kit.

For the S replace the C hubs with the proper carbon graphite ones (like on the full moorespeed/pro 4, the ones in the kit will literally break in your first or second race meet.

When building the shocks make sure the shafts dont bind in the ends of the shock caps, if they do ream them out slightly.

The only other thing to look out for is if you upgrade to a spool or oneway you have to upgrade the entire centre pulley system so that the front belt uses a proper metal centre pulley, the plastic ones will strip otherwise.
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 11:41 AM   #9677
Tech Regular
 
badKarma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Madison, WI/Miami, FL
Posts: 443
Send a message via AIM to badKarma Send a message via Yahoo to badKarma
Default

the reason why i wanted the the RTR version is because she doesnt have any radio equipment!! At least the low end stuff will get the car going...so what's the chassis i need for the RTR to at least get it going?
badKarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 03:35 PM   #9678
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badKarma View Post
the reason why i wanted the the RTR version is because she doesnt have any radio equipment!! At least the low end stuff will get the car going...so what's the chassis i need for the RTR to at least get it going?
For the money put into upgrades

You could do the cyclone, and a cheap radio, used if you want it really cheap...

I would shoot for the cyclone, and then theres no upgrades needed, well maybe some things you think, but it has all the al and graphite parts
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 06:16 PM   #9679
Tech Master
 
RMF-888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: novo ecijano
Posts: 1,933
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to RMF-888
Default

hi guys anyone try to convert the 39T pulley to a ta05MS like pulley?
RMF-888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 12:05 AM   #9680
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badKarma View Post
the reason why i wanted the the RTR version is because she doesnt have any radio equipment!! At least the low end stuff will get the car going...so what's the chassis i need for the RTR to at least get it going?
Just use the standard chassis, some people have had them snap at the rear, but if you end up upgrading the decks i would suggest replacing the upper and lower decks at the same time. When you only replace the lower deck the upper deck sits really funny.

Replacing the decks has the added advantage of lowering the weight of the car significantly!
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 12:36 AM   #9681
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,138
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RMF-888 View Post
hi guys anyone try to convert the 39T pulley to a ta05MS like pulley?
can't
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 05:22 PM   #9682
Tech Elite
 
Vicko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

so RC MARKEY when are u goin to have the
18t center pullys and belts from Hot Bodies for the cyclone in stock
Vicko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 06:23 PM   #9683
Tech Regular
 
barber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: babados
Posts: 269
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

how good is the tread lock from hpi for using it in a rear diff,my rear diff is slacking up to regular.
__________________
BARBER SHOP RACING.
Hara Cyclone Edition,MAMBA 7700KV,Spectrum,
Mazdaspeed 6 Painted By McGoo Creations,
JR Z1,Orion 4300Mah,Ib 4200Mah,Ice,Rp,Trinity.
Race Prepaired & Driven By TEAM DRIVER (BARBER)
barber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 07:02 PM   #9684
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,183
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Roberto Falcon
Default

anyone know if hot bodies making a new touring car soon?
Roberto Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 08:29 PM   #9685
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roberto Falcon View Post
anyone know if hot bodies making a new touring car soon?
I sure hope not......
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 06:12 AM   #9686
JL
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 116
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know what has happened to "hara build tips" webpage. I tried clicking on the link but it seems to have gone!
JL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 06:24 AM   #9687
Tech Adept
 
Stew Noble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Team Ian
Posts: 210
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JL View Post
Does anyone know what has happened to "hara build tips" webpage. I tried clicking on the link but it seems to have gone!
Mirage Japan recently moved their website.
http://www.miragejapan.co.jp/AH/setting/cyclone01.htm
__________________
// S N F //

Last edited by Stew Noble; 09-24-2007 at 06:44 AM.
Stew Noble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 06:32 AM   #9688
JL
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 116
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the quick reply Stew.

Also, I've just sent you a pm about your Stonehaven (MuchMore UK GP) set up. Need some advice! Hope you can help.

Cheers,
Jason
JL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 06:42 AM   #9689
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,258
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
yes instock !

Do you have a blue one in stock?
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 08:58 AM   #9690
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 472
Default

Anyone that race foam on carpet tried using the sway bars with the cyclone?
I notice that with most of the setup they don't include the use of the sway bars with carpet, but most of the Losi racers use the sway bars is it because the cars are different or just a matter of preference? thank you.
Ramyuras is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:48 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net