R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-17-2007, 03:58 PM   #9661
Tech Master
 
TheCoolCanFanMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Watford
Posts: 1,738
Default

Hi
Any got a auditiable pdf set up sheet please, I lost mine
Cheers Malc
TheCoolCanFanMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 04:04 PM   #9662
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by padailey View Post
Oh please tell me when you find one! I went a good 8 months and everything fine then.... break ( just like you described). LHS looked at me real funny and said ... "You broke WHAT?" From there I proceeded to break two more in two weeks and I only race once a week. I'm kinda guessing here but where the manual states to tighten it too seems to tight... I stripped a servo arm with it set like the "S" manual recommends. But if you loosen it too much the collar is strictly on the thin part of the post. Seems to be working ok now that I've found a happy medium... tight enough to get a grip on the thicker part of the post and loose enough to actually work as a "saver".
Yeah ive never been able to jam one on as tight as it says on the manual. I usually do it up as tight as possible with my fingers then leave it. (However, if you dont do it up tight enough it can come undone).
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 04:12 PM   #9663
Tech Master
 
TheCoolCanFanMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Watford
Posts: 1,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by padailey View Post
Oh please tell me when you find one! I went a good 8 months and everything fine then.... break ( just like you described). LHS looked at me real funny and said ... "You broke WHAT?" From there I proceeded to break two more in two weeks and I only race once a week. I'm kinda guessing here but where the manual states to tighten it too seems to tight... I stripped a servo arm with it set like the "S" manual recommends. But if you loosen it too much the collar is strictly on the thin part of the post. Seems to be working ok now that I've found a happy medium... tight enough to get a grip on the thicker part of the post and loose enough to actually work as a "saver".
Shame really, was gutted when it happened, I personally only tightened it so the ring was flush with the bottom of the post, even though it tells you to have 1.5mm pertruding the through the bottom of the collar, I had difficulty in screwing it on flush with the bottom, now I have around 1mm missing, it was next to impossible to get it back onto the thread, so my buddy squashed up the spring in a vice in his van to get rid of tension and he managed to get it back on, now its flush with the bottom of the post, with the post being around 1mm shorter, so in reallity its in the right place by what the maual states
Malc
TheCoolCanFanMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 05:57 PM   #9664
ROV
Tech Fanatic
 
ROV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCoolCanFanMan View Post
Shame really, was gutted when it happened, I personally only tightened it so the ring was flush with the bottom of the post, even though it tells you to have 1.5mm pertruding the through the bottom of the collar, I had difficulty in screwing it on flush with the bottom, now I have around 1mm missing, it was next to impossible to get it back onto the thread, so my buddy squashed up the spring in a vice in his van to get rid of tension and he managed to get it back on, now its flush with the bottom of the post, with the post being around 1mm shorter, so in reallity its in the right place by what the maual states
Malc
I have done the same, (busted 2 in m time only on massive stacks ) so i ordered 3 spares at once cause the LHS never has them... and yes i did the bogy fix to , just to get going again.....but i squash and linnish the spring down a bit too... seems to work well for the diff too, linnish the spring, level & square using verniers to measure...

Thanks to all the advice on this thread since i started, my car handles like a mod, (thats slides sidway not around 180) its on rails...me and some mates are even gettin good , so we put in 13.5ss gtb, now the entire class has Brushless of some sort.. bar a 1 or 2 who still build a mean brush and are keepin up and even still winning,,wish i could drive like them.
Thank you cycloners
PS . i like a spool
__________________
TELL THEM ROV'S HERE AND HE'S RUNNIN WHEELS THAT ARE READY TO RACE !!!
CEO TRASH TALK TOURING HOME OF WA'S CHEAP TRASH PISSTAKES
AM PSYCLONE,HOTBODIES D4,NOVAK,LRP,HACKER,MEGA,EFLIGHT.JR,KOPRO,HITECH, SPEKTRUM,TRAKPOWER,OS,CDC,SWASHDRIVE JET,ZENOHA,WEMOTECH DUCTED,LIPO4GO,LOSI,KOKOM,CDC,5IVE,8IGHT,XXCR,LST,CASTLE
ROV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 07:43 PM   #9665
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCoolCanFanMan View Post
I think that it wouldn't sit right if I had try to do what you did. so I put half a small O ring over the poll before replacing the collar.
A buddy of mine mentioned a 3,Racing version, but not to sure if it is a little thicker
Malc
Wait, the post, or the threaded part that the servo saver spring gets clamped inbetween?

I broke the lil threaded saver part.... Hard to explain lol

I read what you said worng I think
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 10:57 PM   #9666
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,138
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Thanks !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 10:37 AM   #9667
Tech Master
 
TheCoolCanFanMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Watford
Posts: 1,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Wait, the post, or the threaded part that the servo saver spring gets clamped inbetween?

I broke the lil threaded saver part.... Hard to explain lol

I read what you said worng I think
The threaded part for me
Malc
TheCoolCanFanMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 10:38 AM   #9668
Tech Elite
 
RaceAce701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Carbondale, Pa
Posts: 2,874
Trader Rating: 83 (99%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCoolCanFanMan View Post
The threaded part for me
Malc
I alway carry a few in my parts box just incase
__________________
The Skid Marks -- 24 Heures Du Jackson 9/22-23/2011
"Go for broke or go home broke"
"If it ant broke your not trying"
Alex "ACE" Kubilus
ACE design works
RaceAce701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 02:59 PM   #9669
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCoolCanFanMan View Post
The threaded part for me
Malc


Ohh ok.. Same part


You mean this part?

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXGNY2&P=Z
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 03:23 PM   #9670
Tech Master
 
TheCoolCanFanMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Watford
Posts: 1,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Ohh ok.. Same part


You mean this part?

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXGNY2&P=Z
That be the bugger

URGENT!!
Anyone got an editable cyclone setup sheet please
Cheers Malc
TheCoolCanFanMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 04:04 PM   #9671
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,138
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Wait, the post, or the threaded part that the servo saver spring gets clamped inbetween?

I broke the lil threaded saver part.... Hard to explain lol

I read what you said worng I think
yes instock !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 04:10 PM   #9672
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 363
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCoolCanFanMan View Post
That be the bugger

URGENT!!
Anyone got an editable cyclone setup sheet please
Cheers Malc
Malc

PM me your email address
Dan Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 04:14 PM   #9673
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCoolCanFanMan View Post
That be the bugger

URGENT!!
Anyone got an editable cyclone setup sheet please
Cheers Malc
Ok, thats what I thought..

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
yes instock !


Mines rigged lol.. Thanks though.. But btw, where are you guys located?
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 08:22 AM   #9674
Tech Regular
 
badKarma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Madison, WI/Miami, FL
Posts: 443
Send a message via AIM to badKarma Send a message via Yahoo to badKarma
Default

thinking of getting a Cyclone S RTR for the girlfriend...how can i hop this up and make it Moore Speed Spec? What parts do i need to slowly, say again, slowly hop it up? where can i get the chassis? are the parts for the Cyclone the same as the HPI Pro 4? thanks
badKarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 08:38 AM   #9675
Tech Regular
 
barber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: babados
Posts: 269
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badKarma View Post
thinking of getting a Cyclone S RTR for the girlfriend...how can i hop this up and make it Moore Speed Spec? What parts do i need to slowly, say again, slowly hop it up? where can i get the chassis? are the parts for the Cyclone the same as the HPI Pro 4? thanks
thats a good buy but hopping it up to be a moore speed spec is going to be a lot of work weather you do it now or later slow or fast why not try buying the normal cyclone with the carbon chassis and start from there imo much easier and you are half there,some of the parts on the pro4 will fit the cyclone.cheers
__________________
BARBER SHOP RACING.
Hara Cyclone Edition,MAMBA 7700KV,Spectrum,
Mazdaspeed 6 Painted By McGoo Creations,
JR Z1,Orion 4300Mah,Ib 4200Mah,Ice,Rp,Trinity.
Race Prepaired & Driven By TEAM DRIVER (BARBER)
barber is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:34 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net