R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-17-2007, 08:05 AM   #9451
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: europe
Posts: 149
Default

Hi all,

Did someone find R.Volker's Set-up from the euro?
Thanks
benoitrdv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 08:07 AM   #9452
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 26,921
Trader Rating: 181 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by benoitrdv View Post
Hi all,

Did someone find R.Volker's Set-up from the euro?
Thanks
here you go!!

http://www.hbeurope.com/pdfs/setups/...ing_setup).pdf
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 09:05 AM   #9453
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: europe
Posts: 149
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
That's great, thank you!
benoitrdv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 12:52 PM   #9454
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyE View Post
You need to upgrade to a regular black chassis Cyclone, Hara, or Mandy Moore Edition. I think by the time you upgrade what you have, my as well got with what works best.

You should be able to run stock BL with no problem, with minimal upgrades.
One of the guys in Australia was playing with a near stock brushless mod Cyclone S.

I personally would upgrade the diff cups, the cheap plastic may take a bit of punishment.
Also if you have problems with the centre pulleys you may have to upgrade the layshaft and centre pulleys to the full version.
And dont forget to throw out the cheap C hubs (or give them to an xray driver)
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2007, 09:12 PM   #9455
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default carpet season coming up for the cyclone

hey guys gearing up for carpet agin looking for good stock setup for cyclone im running a bmi chasis thxs to jason i meet at the birds and good ole marco starting to hit the track next week in nc so i need a new set up thxs reggie
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2007, 01:26 AM   #9456
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
Default

HI what is a bmi chassi. I have read about it in many places but never sean a picture
moorespeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2007, 01:39 AM   #9457
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,162
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
Thanks!
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2007, 05:32 AM   #9458
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by moorespeed View Post
HI what is a bmi chassi. I have read about it in many places but never sean a picture

here is a pic of the chassis kit.i am no longer making TC kits because i am concentrating on the release of my 1/12th scale car. i have 1 cyclone carpet kit left in stock.
Attached Thumbnails
Hot Bodies Cyclone-cyclone.jpg  
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2007, 06:31 AM   #9459
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Mongville
Posts: 6,978
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone see any potential problems by mounting a servo in front of the 5 cell pack like this?

And having only the motor receiver and speedie on the left hand side.

I am thinking there has to be a better way that to run the car 100 grams out of balance, and moving the receiver seems quite a pointless task considering how light they are.

your opinions will be apreciated.
Attached Thumbnails
Hot Bodies Cyclone-imgp4169.jpg  
Besercoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2007, 03:00 PM   #9460
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 343
Default fast eddy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Besercoe View Post
Does anyone see any potential problems by mounting a servo in front of the 5 cell pack like this?

And having only the motor receiver and speedie on the left hand side.

I am thinking there has to be a better way that to run the car 100 grams out of balance, and moving the receiver seems quite a pointless task considering how light they are.

your opinions will be apreciated.
It is some times very handsome to move te battery to the front,
Not always of course, see ronald volker set-up sheet
eded1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2007, 03:52 PM   #9461
ASM
Tech Master
 
ASM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 1,421
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3 View Post
here is a pic of the chassis kit.i am no longer making TC kits because i am concentrating on the release of my 1/12th scale car. i have 1 cyclone carpet kit left in stock.

Jason, I assume this means no more asphalt cyclone kits as well?
__________________
Scott Meeks

2016 & 2017 ROAR Region 4 VTA Champion
USVTA Member #116
ASM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2007, 04:31 PM   #9462
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3 View Post
here is a pic of the chassis kit.i am no longer making TC kits because i am concentrating on the release of my 1/12th scale car. i have 1 cyclone carpet kit left in stock.
Which is now gone

Hehe
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2007, 04:35 PM   #9463
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

I have a question one way guys


I run a spool, But most people in stock run one ways, I mean the fastest guy at my track runs a spool, but he runs a xray

I want more steering flat out, I need more on AND off power steering, like not just give it more dual rate, I need more then that, while trying to keep the cvd's from binding up

And since my swap to BL I have lots more power which made it worse, I could never get the inside pass in the tight turns, And the guy I battle with uses a t2007 with a one way

What should I change to give me more all around steering?

Or should I go to a one way? What would I change to move to a one way?

EDIT, guess I should tell you guys what im running now

2deg on camber front and rear
3.0 pivot block in the rear, 2.5 in the front
40wt shock oil
Hara's grey soft shock spring kit
silver sway bar up front, black in the back
0 toe in the front
4 degree c hubs
front shock are in the 3rd hole being stood up
Rear shocks are in the 4th hole from being stoo down
3mm of ackerman

Thats it lol, any other info needed, ask me, I want to get this going

EDIT 2

I have the moore speed.. So I have the center one way and the front one way, Should I do the center and front? Or what should I do?

Last edited by BlackedOutREVO; 08-19-2007 at 05:31 PM.
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2007, 09:20 PM   #9464
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Mongville
Posts: 6,978
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eded1 View Post
It is some times very handsome to move te battery to the front,
Not always of course, see ronald volker set-up sheet
My thinking was to improve Lto R balance, and having the servo there would put the required weight over the front end any how.

My reasoning was that the Cyclone is roughly 100 grams light on the batt side running 5 cells, the servo is roughly 50, so moving the servo accross should make it equal L to R. My only issue now is wether the short tie rod will cause weird steering curves, and also now the left front might be too light, though you could move the receiver and speedie well forward.
Besercoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2007, 09:26 PM   #9465
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 26,921
Trader Rating: 181 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3 racer sc View Post
hey guys gearing up for carpet agin looking for good stock setup for cyclone im running a bmi chasis thxs to jason i meet at the birds and good ole marco starting to hit the track next week in nc so i need a new set up thxs reggie
here you go
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:06 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net