R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-07-2007, 03:50 PM   #8671
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Elboogie, Ive found that pretty normal in all cars.
I would guess its the angle of the shocks.
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 03:55 PM   #8672
Tech Regular
 
Elboogie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 329
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fjm9898 View Post
have you checked your pistons? if you only have a one hole in the rear and a 3 hole in the font that would make a difference.

if not maybe something is binding?
#2 hole all the way around. I mean it isn't a big deal because the car is hooked but I just thought that it was weird for the car to feel stiffer in the front.
__________________
CYCLONE WCE
Jaco / Airtronics
Much More / Team Orion

"Drive Hard or Go Home"
Elboogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 03:56 PM   #8673
Tech Regular
 
Elboogie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 329
Default

In the rear i mean.
__________________
CYCLONE WCE
Jaco / Airtronics
Much More / Team Orion

"Drive Hard or Go Home"
Elboogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 03:56 PM   #8674
Tech Regular
 
Elboogie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 329
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mangoman View Post
Elboogie, Ive found that pretty normal in all cars.
I would guess its the angle of the shocks.
Thanks Mango, I thought that it was just me.
__________________
CYCLONE WCE
Jaco / Airtronics
Much More / Team Orion

"Drive Hard or Go Home"
Elboogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 06:27 PM   #8675
ROV
Tech Fanatic
 
ROV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

My first 6 months of runnin the cyclone NO diff probs,,,, broke one bolt stripping down a diff.....

But the last 2 days with new out drives(alli) snapped 1 and the new keeps backin off,, ive done nothin different, yes washer nut side...and i have drilled out centre to 2.5mm.aaarrrreeeerrrr! its gettin to me ....

now i even got complete spare diff 1 in, 1 out rebuild,,,,now im sure its the thrust washer setup...after a 5 min run on a new bolt there is wearing just under the bolt head thrust washer side....i tried to drill out one of these washers and they are high tensile, wich is probale cuttin the bolt...

And will some company please make a machine steel outdrive diff set.....
__________________
TELL THEM ROV'S HERE AND HE'S RUNNIN WHEELS THAT ARE READY TO RACE !!!
CEO TRASH TALK TOURING HOME OF WA'S CHEAP TRASH PISSTAKES
AM PSYCLONE,HOTBODIES D4,NOVAK,LRP,HACKER,MEGA,EFLIGHT.JR,KOPRO,HITECH, SPEKTRUM,TRAKPOWER,OS,CDC,SWASHDRIVE JET,ZENOHA,WEMOTECH DUCTED,LIPO4GO,LOSI,KOKOM,CDC,5IVE,8IGHT,XXCR,LST,CASTLE
ROV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 07:39 AM   #8676
Tech Addict
 
ICEMAN's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germantown, TN
Posts: 730
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I Havent had not the first problem with any of my diff's , both of my WCE crs diff's are working great with many tear downs . and the 2 extra diff's i built for back ups are good also and them were broke in in the cars also. but it does seem to be a problem with some
__________________
Blizzard Concepts / Team Losi / Team ProMatch / Team MuchMore / The SPEED Shop / Ko Propo USA / AVID RC / BigDog Graphics / Nitro R/C Chop Shop /

The ONE that DIES with the Most Toys WINS!!!
ICEMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 09:26 AM   #8677
Tech Elite
 
vazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 2,717
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys

Has anyone bought the 3racing damper set for the cyclone? I need advice on how to install them please.

Thanks
__________________
Gone riding, cya.........
vazzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 01:38 PM   #8678
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,135
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vazzo View Post
Hey guys

Has anyone bought the 3racing damper set for the cyclone? I need advice on how to install them please.

Thanks
are you ok ?
Attached Thumbnails
Hot Bodies Cyclone-cy-32.jpg  
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 04:58 PM   #8679
Tech Apprentice
 
Drcy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 82
Thumbs up Is somebody out there???

I am from Austria (no Kangaroos;-)

Hi.

I need some practical information about the efect on leaving the 1,5mm shims under the blocks.. like in the standard Moore speed setup-or ..what happens if I reduce to zero,,,or increase to 3mm???


thanks for any support

Pedro
Drcy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 06:29 PM   #8680
Tech Elite
 
vazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 2,717
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Yeah thanks RCM, Thats all good and well but it doesnt help me when installing them to the car, there are these stupid ball studs, ball ends and balls all through out the kit. Now if 3 racing expect me to change the damper ends to the ones that came with my cyclone s then they are kidding themselves as I didnt buy something thats going to have to cause extra work and also risk scratching the shock shaft so I'm going to ask them for a refund.

Thanks
__________________
Gone riding, cya.........
vazzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 11:14 PM   #8681
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Hmm yeah i wouldnt want to use ball ends on my shocks. Id be worried about them popping off at some critical time. is the shock the shaft the same as the cyclone s one? If they are i would take the whole shock shaft out of the old one (with the end) and use that instead.
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )

Last edited by mangoman; 06-08-2007 at 11:26 PM.
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2007, 09:28 AM   #8682
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,135
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vazzo View Post
Yeah thanks RCM, Thats all good and well but it doesnt help me when installing them to the car, there are these stupid ball studs, ball ends and balls all through out the kit. Now if 3 racing expect me to change the damper ends to the ones that came with my cyclone s then they are kidding themselves as I didnt buy something thats going to have to cause extra work and also risk scratching the shock shaft so I'm going to ask them for a refund.

Thanks
or use HPI ball end
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2007, 09:33 AM   #8683
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 495
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Brushless 13.5 gearing

I have a Cyclone on the way and was wondering about gearing with a 13.5 brushless. This is for rubber tires on carpet. What spur and pinions are people using? It's probably been covered but can't seem to figure out how to search just the thread right now...
porschejim911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2007, 11:43 AM   #8684
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 495
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Little help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by porschejim911 View Post
I have a Cyclone on the way and was wondering about gearing with a 13.5 brushless. This is for rubber tires on carpet. What spur and pinions are people using? It's probably been covered but can't seem to figure out how to search just the thread right now...
porschejim911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2007, 11:47 AM   #8685
Tech Elite
 
fjm9898's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 3,003
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

i dont run brushless but i twould think that it would matter a bit on your track size. you should ask the local guys what final drive they run with theirs then put that on yours.
__________________
Xray '007 US and a bunch of other outdated stuff
fjm9898 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 08:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 08:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 08:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 03:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 06:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:00 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0