R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-14-2007, 03:49 PM   #8386
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,788
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

hehe

ohhhh ok, i know the xray knuckles work on the cyclone, so the cv's and all MITE fit, but idk i havent ever tried it

and no, just search in google for them, i dont use them, i dont think theres any need really but the way other ppl drive they think so
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2007, 11:02 PM   #8387
Tech Apprentice
 
nellguess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 54
Send a message via Yahoo to nellguess
Default

Cyclone Fanatics-

I just built WCE Cyclone and I just want to ask what's the best servo? Do I need low profile servo?

Also, does anyone put a mamba combo, what's your gearing?

Thanks for your inputs guys.


cheers,

Nellguess
nellguess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 05:58 AM   #8388
Tech Master
 
Wing Chun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gold Coast,Australia
Posts: 1,025
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Hi guy's
How many of you guy's that have a World's run a rear delrin diff in place of the standard diff and how has it last the distance?
Thanks Addam
Wing Chun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 06:17 AM   #8389
Tech Initiate
 
Captain Harlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 48
Default

Nellguess,

Hi, I'm also from the KSA and I live in Jeddah. How about paying us a visit?
We'll be opening a nice on road track at the Jeddah Race Way, soon.

Well, a standard size servo will work just fine. If you want to be safer, get the low profile.

As for the Mamba Max, I'll be only using the E.S.C with Kontronik's Twist-55 brushless motor and TrakPower's 4900mah lipo pack.

I'd recommend you to get either the 5400 combo or the 6900 combo. Gearing should be a little higher than the equavilent brushed motors.

TRFMAD,

The delrins are tough, but they tend to break at very high stress. I'd go with the aluminum ones.
Captain Harlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 06:36 AM   #8390
Tech Apprentice
 
nellguess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 54
Send a message via Yahoo to nellguess
Default

Captain Harlock-

Thanks for the input, I'll probably order low profile servo, then. Mamba Maxx 6900 is on the kit right now and I'm on "trial and error" gearing combination. What's your gearing right now, for me I will start with Spur=106 Pinion=31. Any inputs on gearing.

Well, how I wish I can visit you there in Jeddah. I'm happy, you're soon having a racetrack. Here in Riyadh, we only run in parking lots more on drag racing.

cheers,

Nellguess
nellguess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 07:06 AM   #8391
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Ive got a delrin in mine but only running 5 cells. After 1 meet it looks like there is no wear but when setting the diff it felt inconsistent (which is something others had said it would be)

If you go with delrin out drives dont forget to get the retaining rings (in purple of course!!!!)
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 01:03 PM   #8392
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,492
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

This is to anyone...I'm looking for 3 hole 1.1mm pistons for my cyclone. Does anyone know where I can get them or know the part number?

Thanks
DOTMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 01:27 PM   #8393
Tech Addict
 
sonic31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hollywood,FL.
Posts: 594
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

rayspeed makes pistons that fit tamiya style shocks
__________________
Tamiya TRF418 SAMIX / KO Propo / Tekin RS Pro / Spektrum
sonic31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 01:29 PM   #8394
Tech Addict
 
sonic31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hollywood,FL.
Posts: 594
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

dotman, my recipe in my shocks is: yokomo shafts w/ rayspeed 3-hole pistons and it works great. you can get rayspeed from yokomo
__________________
Tamiya TRF418 SAMIX / KO Propo / Tekin RS Pro / Spektrum
sonic31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 02:00 PM   #8395
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DOTMAN
This is to anyone...I'm looking for 3 hole 1.1mm pistons for my cyclone. Does anyone know where I can get them or know the part number?

Thanks
Hpi 3hole 1.1mm ones - HP73524
__________________
Team Durango, ORCA, MuchMore, Sanwa, Protoform, Tonisport, MR33, Roche, Custom Blitz Bodyshells
Elliott Harper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 02:50 PM   #8396
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,492
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

SOnic and Elliot - thanks for the info. I knew I could get my answer here
DOTMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 03:22 PM   #8397
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 213
Default

My Cyclone is here. I'll be building it.
Yub, yub, cmdr! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 03:25 PM   #8398
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,181
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yub, yub, cmdr!
My Cyclone is here. I'll be building it.
have fun!!!!
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 04:28 PM   #8399
Tech Elite
 
bigb11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE,NY
Posts: 3,129
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to bigb11
Default

question do you have to run sway bars outdoors? if so which ones.
__________________
PHAT QUAD RACING, HPI/HOTBODIES, RATZAS, DARKSIDE MOTOR SPORTS, PARMA, Brown Engineering, ROBITRONICS, RC AMERICA, PANTHER, TEKIN, TEAM HOLY ROLLER, Rev Tech/Epic, RC AFRICA, HITEC www.browneng.org, DE wheels
bigb11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 04:41 PM   #8400
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,181
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigb11
question do you have to run sway bars outdoors? if so which ones.
yes ,silvers
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 08:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 08:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 08:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 03:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 06:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:37 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0