R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-19-2007, 02:55 AM   #8026
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Nice, good eye there sidewaysdriver6.

(Yeah its a strange one because when you run it on that side it lines up nicely with the slot in the chassis beneath the spur gear, but can rub on the batteries)
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 02:56 AM   #8027
Tech Addict
 
smostyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Southport
Posts: 527
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRFMAD
Most of the guys at meakin use the fan for target practice, I will just have to stay ahead of them as best I can to stop them from destroying my fan.


I can never see you fan under that bloody PINK shell that you run, thats what the target is

Seriously mate, looks good. I am looking forward to seeing it run.
__________________
Shayne Mostyn


Meakin Park Model Raceway, the best club in SEQ



I am no longer racing. Now I plan to bash around on a larger scale.
smostyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 03:01 AM   #8028
Tech Master
 
Wing Chun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gold Coast,Australia
Posts: 1,025
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidewaysdriver6
in the cyclone manual, the orientation of the centre pulley assembly (i.e. the one with the spur gear) is incorrect. you'll need to flip it left side right (everything else remains as what's shown in the manual).

if you're using the centre one-way pulley, and you install it exactly as what's shown in the manual, the centre one-way pulley will actually be acting on your rear belt instead of the front, which is not how it's supposed to work.

this page has clear pictures of andy moore's car, take a look at the orientation of the spur gear hub to know what i mean :
andy moore's cyclone

i hope this is clear.

Thanks Sideways
I could not understand how come I had to have the pinion half off the motor armature This is great help. Okay so now my car is not complete for at least the next 1 hour while I correct the Manual mistake.

Ps how did andy get a car that look's exactly like mine
Thanks
Addam
Wing Chun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 03:09 AM   #8029
Tech Master
 
Wing Chun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gold Coast,Australia
Posts: 1,025
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Also while I have off the center pulley, is there any way of how to get the slop out of the pulley. I had to move the 2 outer pulleys tightly to the outer bearings to keep it tighter. Is this okay or sould I shim it some how. Its just that when you build the center pulley there is a gap between the pulley/spur/pulley. I hope this makes sense.
Thanks
Addam
Wing Chun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 03:13 AM   #8030
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,823
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASM
Jason that new chassis sure looks sweet! Nice work! I may have to get one before too long.
thanks dude
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 05:25 AM   #8031
Tech Elite
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRFMAD
Also while I have off the center pulley, is there any way of how to get the slop out of the pulley. I had to move the 2 outer pulleys tightly to the outer bearings to keep it tighter. Is this okay or sould I shim it some how. Its just that when you build the center pulley there is a gap between the pulley/spur/pulley. I hope this makes sense.
Thanks
Addam
Addam,
It's better if you shim them; this way the belt will run true. When I didn't make it centre I notice the belt would fray quicker then normal ... You'll need 4mm ID shims.
__________________
Yokomo * G Force * Sanwa * SMC * ProSpec
2-Bad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 05:40 AM   #8032
Tech Master
 
Wing Chun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gold Coast,Australia
Posts: 1,025
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Thanks 2-bad
I have just noticed a problem with the antena rubing on the belt. The reciever is not to close to the belt but the wire comes out right were the belts are. I have tried to put it under and over belt but still rubs. Can you guys advice me on the best way to avoyed the belt.
I have just rebuilt the center pulley and it is much better.
Thanks
Addam
Wing Chun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 05:51 AM   #8033
Tech Elite
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRFMAD
Thanks 2-bad
I have just noticed a problem with the antena rubing on the belt. The reciever is not to close to the belt but the wire comes out right were the belts are. I have tried to put it under and over belt but still rubs. Can you guys advice me on the best way to avoyed the belt.
I have just rebuilt the center pulley and it is much better.
Thanks
Addam
My antenna wire jumps over the belt....
__________________
Yokomo * G Force * Sanwa * SMC * ProSpec
2-Bad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 06:15 AM   #8034
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRFMAD
Thanks 2-bad
I have just noticed a problem with the antena rubing on the belt. The reciever is not to close to the belt but the wire comes out right were the belts are. I have tried to put it under and over belt but still rubs. Can you guys advice me on the best way to avoyed the belt.
I have just rebuilt the center pulley and it is much better.
Thanks
Addam
Put washers or shims under the antenna holder to raise it up.
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 07:16 AM   #8035
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

In the cyclone S there is a shim which is 4x6x2mm in size (Part No. 61242b) and this shims the centre pulleys well, but i havent been bothered finding one for my second cyclone.
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 07:38 AM   #8036
Tech Addict
 
Skill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Doncaster, England
Posts: 537
Default

I have my receiver mounted the other way around, so the antenna wire exits the receiver on the outside of the car, and then route it back around, this way you have a bit more freedom on the height of the wire by the belt. My wire goes above the belt.
Skill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 08:36 AM   #8037
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 472
Default

Any one try using the 4800 Li-Po in the Cyclone? will it fit?
Ramyuras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 08:42 AM   #8038
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

The WCE pdf file has been posted on the Euro HB website.

http://www.hbeurope.com/pdfs/setups/...yclone_WCE.pdf

I'll try to make an editable version soon..
pm me your email address and I'll send soon when finished..
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 09:16 AM   #8039
Tech Addict
 
Skill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Doncaster, England
Posts: 537
Default

Yes the 4800 Li-po does fit in the Cyclone with no modifications needed.
Skill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 10:22 AM   #8040
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

yeh my spektrum wire comes out the top of the case

how many ppl here run stock class with a one way up front?
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:24 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net