R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-14-2007, 06:44 PM   #7621
Tech Elite
 
J.Gonzalez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: connecticut
Posts: 2,409
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

I was going over Larry Fairtrace setup sheet from snowbirds and I am having a difficult time reading the note on the pdf sheet listed in the front and rear section.

All I can get is bmi topdeck and tower....I tried to scroll over and it just jumbles everything.

Any help?

Thanks

jamie
Attached Files
File Type: pdf cyclone.pdf (369.4 KB, 144 views)
J.Gonzalez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 06:59 PM   #7622
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by senna555
I was going over Larry Fairtrace setup sheet from snowbirds and I am having a difficult time reading the note on the pdf sheet listed in the front and rear section.

All I can get is bmi topdeck and tower....I tried to scroll over and it just jumbles everything.

Any help?

Thanks

jamie
BMI Tower Between holes 2 and 3

BMI Chassis, Towers and Topdeck
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 07:05 PM   #7623
Tech Master
 
Twiztid Rock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: The Bowling Alley
Posts: 1,158
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kris Preisinger
its happened inthe past. hpi customer support is really great about it..... give them a call and explain your situation.
If HPI has been great about this in the past, then why did they give me the cold shoulder? I was told they can do nothing for me. Not a thing, they had no answers for me, no possible help they could give me. They didn't offer to replace my parts, when I asked them to, they told me no. I don't know why, but I was treated like a newbie, not someone who has owned a good number of HPI kits over the last 7 years.
__________________
BackBreaker Racing! 300 Customz
9/27/11-I came up with 300 perfect reasons to go bowling instead of racing.
Former 2 time concourse winner @ the 24 Heures Du Jackson.
Twiztid Rock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 07:44 PM   #7624
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

hey guys, how do u get ur antenna to the mount? i noteced its VERY clone to the belt where the manuel tells u to put it... where are u guys putting the mount? and any like shrink tube on it or anything?
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 07:49 PM   #7625
Tech Addict
 
|<R1Z |>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: why stand on a silent platform
Posts: 636
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to |<R1Z |>
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twiztid Rock
If HPI has been great about this in the past, then why did they give me the cold shoulder? I was told they can do nothing for me. Not a thing, they had no answers for me, no possible help they could give me. They didn't offer to replace my parts, when I asked them to, they told me no. I don't know why, but I was treated like a newbie, not someone who has owned a good number of HPI kits over the last 7 years.

i think someone mentioned it - stormer is the middle man they are expected to take care of it with HPI rather than the end customer? I think stormer should be able to help you out by exchanging the kit, at the very least.
__________________
signature'd
|<R1Z |> is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 07:51 PM   #7626
jaz
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 428
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO
hey guys, how do u get ur antenna to the mount? i noteced its VERY clone to the belt where the manuel tells u to put it... where are u guys putting the mount? and any like shrink tube on it or anything?
I haven't had any problems at all with the antenna wire rubbing on the belt with the antenna post in the stock location from the manual. If you do have problems, just use the same stock position but put a spacer under the antenna post.
jaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 07:59 PM   #7627
Tech Master
 
Twiztid Rock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: The Bowling Alley
Posts: 1,158
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kris Preisinger
i think someone mentioned it - stormer is the middle man they are expected to take care of it with HPI rather than the end customer? I think stormer should be able to help you out by exchanging the kit, at the very least.
Stormer is swaping out the kit, but at the cost of my time. It takes 8 days to get to me. On top of that, instead of getting it out to me yesterday, meaning it would be here next Wed. they sent it today, so I won't get it until Thursday. Any slight problem with UPS, or another little problem, and I will not have my kit in time for my race. Now I really have to slap this thing together fast to get it ready, and that is not what I want to do. It's not my mistake, but I am paying for it. At the same time, it is not Stormers fault either, but it has to go through them.
__________________
BackBreaker Racing! 300 Customz
9/27/11-I came up with 300 perfect reasons to go bowling instead of racing.
Former 2 time concourse winner @ the 24 Heures Du Jackson.
Twiztid Rock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 09:21 PM   #7628
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaz
I haven't had any problems at all with the antenna wire rubbing on the belt with the antenna post in the stock location from the manual. If you do have problems, just use the same stock position but put a spacer under the antenna post.

do u put the wire under, or over the belt?
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 09:28 PM   #7629
jaz
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 428
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO
do u put the wire under, or over the belt?
I put it right through the loop the belt makes , so over the bottom but under the top...if that makes any sense...been a long day and I can't think straight
jaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 10:00 PM   #7630
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

ehhh kinda lol, so its in the middle of the botom chassis, and top deck?
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 10:07 PM   #7631
jaz
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 428
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO
ehhh kinda lol, so its in the middle of the botom chassis, and top deck?
Exactly. I knew there was a better way of describing it!
jaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 11:21 PM   #7632
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

LOL, thanks man
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2007, 05:27 AM   #7633
Tech Master
 
BrainTeased's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,342
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

just put a 2mm spacer under the antenna post and you'll be set! add more spaces if required.
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com.au
BrainTeased is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2007, 08:49 AM   #7634
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,790
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

alright, thanks!

and one more lol

any one have a good set up for speed world raceway? i know a few ppl are going to be there tomarow but im not going to make it so can anyone give me a good set up for stock class?
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2007, 09:44 AM   #7635
Tech Elite
 
yyhayyim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 3,424
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Talking TITC 2007 Set-Up Sheets

HB Cyclones did really well at the TITC race this week. Andy Moore again wins modified...but where are the set-up sheets?
__________________
Yohan Hayyim [Associated RC10B4.1]

"Release the Kraken"
yyhayyim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:12 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net