R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-24-2006, 10:02 AM   #5911
Tech Elite
 
BillyCaldwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: OKC, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,005
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to BillyCaldwell
Default

Dont crank the crap out of the diff either. That will over stress the screw and make it more prone to snapping.
__________________
Maclin | VP-Pro USA
BillyCaldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 10:22 AM   #5912
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 245
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lawtonlosi
Dont crank the crap out of the diff either. That will over stress the screw and make it more prone to snapping.
thats the problem you have to over stress the diff screw to get it to hold the power without slipping. It is because this car was designed for rubber tire, not for mod foam carpet, the diffs work allot harder with that kind of power and that much traction.

I see the moore edition has a titanium diff screw, i guess they noticed the problem as well...
6g72tt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 10:34 AM   #5913
Tech Elite
 
BillyCaldwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: OKC, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,005
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to BillyCaldwell
Default

What are my options for putting blue or black aluminumshock adjusters on my cyclone?
__________________
Maclin | VP-Pro USA
BillyCaldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 10:42 AM   #5914
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,181
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
typical MIP's CVDs
unfortunately the Pro4 cvds will not fit the cyclone.

A.M. looks nice... After I get the upgrades...
I'll just rename my A.H. edition to the A.M. edition.
lol
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 01:47 PM   #5915
Tech Elite
 
Turbonium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 2,302
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Turbonium
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lawtonlosi
What are my options for putting blue or black aluminumshock adjusters on my cyclone?
i think you can use Tamiya for blues...or my original Cyclone has black ones....
__________________
Wes

Team Novak
Turbonium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 02:02 PM   #5916
Tech Elite
 
BillyCaldwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: OKC, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,005
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to BillyCaldwell
Default

Cool, thanks Wes.
__________________
Maclin | VP-Pro USA
BillyCaldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 02:46 PM   #5917
Tech Master
 
wagonman72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Posts: 1,090
Default

If anyone is interested in a Hara Cyclone, a few just became available here in the US! Get ahold of your favorite dealer quickly before they vanish! If you don't have a local dealer try Stormer or Speedtech.
wagonman72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 02:58 PM   #5918
Tech Apprentice
 
brownpants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Essex UK
Posts: 56
Default spool

Hi all

Can anyone tell me who makes a spool to fit the version 2 drive shafts?
Are the TIR items compatable?

Thanks

Darren
brownpants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 03:28 PM   #5919
N4S
Tech Fanatic
 
N4S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Clearwater, Florida
Posts: 997
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

does anyone know if the world champ edition uses blades on the cvd's / spool or is it like the hara edition without the blades ?
N4S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 03:31 PM   #5920
Tech Elite
 
bigb11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE,NY
Posts: 3,129
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to bigb11
Default

Does anybody know when world car will be released? thanks for info on HARA'S stormer's said they will have them next week at $460.00
__________________
PHAT QUAD RACING, HPI/HOTBODIES, RATZAS, DARKSIDE MOTOR SPORTS, PARMA, Brown Engineering, ROBITRONICS, RC AMERICA, PANTHER, TEKIN, TEAM HOLY ROLLER, Rev Tech/Epic, RC AFRICA, HITEC www.browneng.org, DE wheels
bigb11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 03:53 PM   #5921
Tech Elite
 
DavidAlford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 4,151
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to DavidAlford
Default

Wes, I heard your car was strapped on foams. You need to give Billy your setup so he can post it on the site. And then I can try it
__________________
Hot Bodies/HPI | Jconcepts | Viper RC | Xpert | Sippel Speed Shop | Lawton RC Raceway | SXT
DavidAlford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 04:19 PM   #5922
Tech Adept
 
Stew Noble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Team Ian
Posts: 210
Default

Brownpants:
The current 1-piece HB spool is fully compatable with v2 driveshafts

N4S:
No, blades are not used in the new worlds spec spool
__________________
// S N F //
Stew Noble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 04:28 PM   #5923
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

http://hpiracing.co.jp/contents/hotb...clone/wce.html
__________________
| Team XRAY UK | HUDY | RC DisCo| LRP | Sanwa | SMD | Moorespeed | MB Models | Gingapaint | McLaren Racing |
Phil C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 04:33 PM   #5924
Tech Elite
 
Turbonium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 2,302
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Turbonium
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidAlford
Wes, I heard your car was strapped on foams. You need to give Billy your setup so he can post it on the site. And then I can try it
thanks! i did have the sinlge fastest lap of the night in 19T foam, but not the winner. seems typical for me! car was driving well, but seemed twitchy at first, then settled into a light easy-to-drive push late in the run. i want to try Parma tires and see if that changed anything over the Jaco's.


well, it is actually the Skuba/Moore IIC setup, with a few tweaks... i wasnt running any swaybars... plus a few minor differences. ill check it out this eve and see what was different.

Wes
__________________
Wes

Team Novak
Turbonium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 04:47 PM   #5925
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N4S
does anyone know if the world champ edition uses blades on the cvd's / spool or is it like the hara edition without the blades ?
i'm gonna guess no blades.
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 08:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 08:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 08:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 03:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 06:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:00 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0