R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-21-2006, 03:45 PM   #4696
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by senna555
I was checking out hb online and they no longer list the carpet setup for the cyclone from vegas...or at least I can seem to find it....lol.

Does anyone have a link?

If not can someone post the setup.

Thanks,

Jamie
http://www.hotbodiesonline.net/Set-u..._05IIC_fom.pdf
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 05:29 PM   #4697
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Default

hey guys just about to buy a cyclone either HARA or SURIKARN edition
which do you guys recommend is the better of the two kits?
the SURIKARN seems as if it has more hop ups included in it
Thanks
noddy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 05:39 PM   #4698
Tech Rookie
 
combustible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Southern California
Posts: 15
Default

Other than color, they're identical
combustible is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 05:45 PM   #4699
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 5,766
Trader Rating: 239 (99%+)
Default

Does any one know if the Tamiya CVA/CVD fits in the cyclone?
__________________
***Team driver for Team Associated, Reedy, A-Main Hobbies, ProTek RC, AKA, Race Ready Products, Garcia Graphix and Integy***
Fred Perkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 05:56 PM   #4700
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Default

ohh ok
identical ahhy...
weird if you check the specs of the two kits on the hb site they seem to offer more in the surikarn kit...
oh well i like the blue
what is a good pinion to use str8 out of the box with this kit.. just plan on using a 27t engine
noddy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 06:13 PM   #4701
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC Old Man
Does any one know if the Tamiya CVA/CVD fits in the cyclone?

they do but i believe they a little shorter
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 07:05 PM   #4702
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 5,766
Trader Rating: 239 (99%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3
they do but i believe they a little shorter
Do you think there would be problems with them poping out?
__________________
***Team driver for Team Associated, Reedy, A-Main Hobbies, ProTek RC, AKA, Race Ready Products, Garcia Graphix and Integy***
Fred Perkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 07:07 PM   #4703
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

i dont think they do.i havent tried them personally but some of the locals have and i havent heard any complaints.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 07:08 PM   #4704
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 5,766
Trader Rating: 239 (99%+)
Default

Cool thanks!
__________________
***Team driver for Team Associated, Reedy, A-Main Hobbies, ProTek RC, AKA, Race Ready Products, Garcia Graphix and Integy***
Fred Perkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 07:08 PM   #4705
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

n problem buddy
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 08:17 PM   #4706
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,401
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC Old Man
Does any one know if the Tamiya CVA/CVD fits in the cyclone?
They would fit, but the pins are too small. They would wear out the outdrives in no time from the huge amount of play you would have in them.
__________________
M.J. McIntyre

Yokomo YRX12
Yokomo YZ-2 DT/CA
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 08:17 PM   #4707
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Default

what would u guys get
a Xray T2 or one of these Cyclone kits
unbiased opinion ofcourse
noddy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 08:21 PM   #4708
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KilRuf
They would fit, but the pins are too small. They would wear out the outdrives in no time from the huge amount of play you would have in them.

are they?or are they too small for the outdrives that use the blades?that i can see.i run the black cyclone.the pins seemed to be the same size.then again,i had hot bodies and tamya in the bags and didnt measure the pins.they did look the same with the exception of the tamiya being a little shorter
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 08:25 PM   #4709
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,401
Default

Tamiya has 42mm, 46mm, and 48mm long bones. I think the Cyclone falls somewhere around 44mm. As for the pins, yes, the are smaller. And yes the blades would have too much play in them. Now they may work. But like I said, it may wear out the parts faster. I can measure the pins real quick... hold on a sec...
__________________
M.J. McIntyre

Yokomo YRX12
Yokomo YZ-2 DT/CA
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 08:29 PM   #4710
Tech Master
 
Essnowyt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Somewhere Strange Wisconsin!
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to Essnowyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3
Thanks I was looking for that too. I found it while ago, printed it, put it on the car, but could not find it again.

Last weekend I started with that set up at the Summer Sizzler at S&N Trackside. At the end of qualifying, the top three positions in stock rubber were HB Cyclones. We had a difficult start, but the top two spots finished with Cyclones. Brian Lutz was first, and I was second.

For the last two years, I have driven a Pro4. The Cyclone is much faster that my Pro4. The car just wants to turn and rotate. It holds so much corner speed itís a little difficult in traffic. After only two weeks with the Cyclone, I am very impressed! I hope to have many more good showings.

Snowy.
__________________
Team XRay, RCAmerica, Motiv, Gravity RC, Schacht Design Works.

Drive it, Dont slide it!
Essnowyt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:59 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net