R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-22-2006, 06:11 PM   #4411
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,600
Trader Rating: 150 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
or you guys can wait for Jason's BMI lighten spool for the cyclone to be released..
I got one already and its great!!!
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006, 07:02 PM   #4412
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
Speedtech has the blades listed...but out of stock..
I need some for spares too...
We should be getting another shipment of parts next Tuesday hopefully the out of stock items will be back in stock. We also have a shipment of square r/c hop-ups for the Cyclone that should be available online tomorrow as well.

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006, 07:13 PM   #4413
Tech Elite
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,606
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

speed tech will you be selling the cyclone S if so when will it be available. And how much would it cost to get posted to australia?
__________________
Alex Ilievski
*AWESOMATIX * R1 WURKS * PLAIGE BEARINGS*
A Ilievski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006, 08:20 PM   #4414
Tech Master
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kid TT-01
speed tech will you be selling the cyclone S if so when will it be available. And how much would it cost to get posted to australia?
Have you tried anywhere in Japan? It's much cheaper there (120USD), and shipping probably will be a little faster.
XrayFK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006, 08:42 PM   #4415
Tech Elite
 
nf_ekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: 22 Acacia Avenue
Posts: 4,631
Trader Rating: 113 (100%+)
Default

So, is it safe to say the graphite chassis could be used as a upgrade for the S model? Everything is designed to work the same regardless of model, correct???
__________________
Up the Irons \m/

Powered by Hotwings, Rolling Rock, and the urge to race toy cars...
nf_ekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006, 08:58 PM   #4416
Tech Master
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nf_ekt
So, is it safe to say the graphite chassis could be used as a upgrade for the S model? Everything is designed to work the same regardless of model, correct???
Yes, all parts will fit.
XrayFK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006, 09:12 PM   #4417
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kid TT-01
speed tech will you be selling the cyclone S if so when will it be available. And how much would it cost to get posted to australia?
Yes, we will be, but when I checked with Hot Bodies today, they still do not have an ETA yet. Cost to ship to australia by USPS EMS (Express Mail) probably around $30-35USD depending on much the package weighs.

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006, 09:59 PM   #4418
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nf_ekt
So, is it safe to say the graphite chassis could be used as a upgrade for the S model? Everything is designed to work the same regardless of model, correct???
will work the other way around too... the 'S' tub chassis will make a great asphalt chassis for the std or SE kits.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2006, 12:00 AM   #4419
Tech Elite
 
nf_ekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: 22 Acacia Avenue
Posts: 4,631
Trader Rating: 113 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
will work the other way around too... the 'S' tub chassis will make a great asphalt chassis for the std or SE kits.
Right-o, pretty much what I was thinking a great asphalt platform- ala xray T1R... a car that will work and can be upgraded.. aftermarket chassis and the such. I like what I have seen of the cyclone so far it seems pretty smooth and competitive. I like...
__________________
Up the Irons \m/

Powered by Hotwings, Rolling Rock, and the urge to race toy cars...
nf_ekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2006, 04:02 AM   #4420
Tech Elite
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,606
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

im having trouble putting the steering coloum back togeher, i cant get the nut thingy to screw past the spring. Please help.
__________________
Alex Ilievski
*AWESOMATIX * R1 WURKS * PLAIGE BEARINGS*
A Ilievski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2006, 05:50 AM   #4421
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

Check to see if a bit of thread off the column has snapped off and is stuck inside the nut, its quite a common breakage. If so you ll need a new servo saver set.
__________________
| Team XRAY UK | HUDY | RC DisCo| LRP | Sanwa | SMD | Moorespeed | MB Models | Gingapaint | McLaren Racing |
Phil C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2006, 05:42 PM   #4422
Tech Elite
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,606
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

its all good, but i cant push the spring down to screw the nut to the coloum
__________________
Alex Ilievski
*AWESOMATIX * R1 WURKS * PLAIGE BEARINGS*
A Ilievski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2006, 06:01 PM   #4423
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,827
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

ok guys,here is what i have so far for the cyclone carpet kit.the chassis and top deck are 3mm.the chassis is pocketed down to 2mm under bulkheads,arm mounts,servo,layshaft and motor mounts,and steering rack.i made it to allow for a 3mm longer wheelbase over the stock chassis.it is still not complete because there will be more parts to it.here is a pic of what i have right now.
Attached Thumbnails
Hot Bodies Cyclone-cyclone-kit.jpg  
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2006, 06:47 PM   #4424
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,397
Default

Sweet... let me know when I can test one out!!
__________________
M.J. McIntyre

Yokomo YRX12
Yokomo YZ-2 DT/CA
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2006, 07:32 PM   #4425
Tech Elite
 
tandman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: airdrie
Posts: 2,820
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tandman
Default

Jason....let me know when they are available.......I need one for the Vegas race I have run your TC3 stuff, XRAY stuff, Pro4 and now I cannot wait for the Cyclone BMI carpet kit....cool!
__________________
Dwayne Flodell
Team Mad Scientist
-When you need mad rip.....call the Mad Scientist Fantom Racing
Team Sweepracing
tandman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:09 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net