R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-19-2006, 11:54 AM   #2536
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,099
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GroffBall


Whats that about I'm only gonna buy a losi or assoc because thats what I can get parts for anywhere??????
I can get parts. No mail ordering because Horizon carries Hotbodies and HPI so I'm still hooked up on parts!!!!!!!!!! I checked into this before I decided on getting the car. One of the main reasons I decided to go ahead and get one.
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2006, 12:10 PM   #2537
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SE PA
Posts: 1,546
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to GroffBall
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wyd
I can get parts. No mail ordering because Horizon carries Hotbodies and HPI so I'm still hooked up on parts!!!!!!!!!! I checked into this before I decided on getting the car. One of the main reasons I decided to go ahead and get one.
Well thats good because the only car I would replace my 415 with right now is probably a cyclone
GroffBall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2006, 12:15 PM   #2538
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,099
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GroffBall
Well thats good because the only car I would replace my 415 with right now is probably a cyclone
Can get you a good price on one if need be. If you have PitStop order you one Horizon Distribution is 30 bucks cheaper for the shop than Great Plains.
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2006, 12:18 PM   #2539
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SE PA
Posts: 1,546
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to GroffBall
Default

I'll keep that in mind, I've got a TA05 I'm gonna toy around with and if I end up faster with that than my 415 the 415 is out and I'll get another top shelf tourer and the cyclone deffinatly looks sweet.
GroffBall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2006, 01:26 PM   #2540
Tech Regular
 
lookinco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 257
Default

have anyone tried the Hara carpet foam setup?
lookinco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2006, 01:29 PM   #2541
Tech Addict
 
Skill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Doncaster, England
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
Hara Edition Cyclone at the DHI race over the weekend...

unfortunately Hara and Surikarn did not do too well and not make the A mains.

Hmmm why couldn't we have had it in purple in the first place? Looks sweet Does that have the new narrower pullies on it??
Skill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2006, 09:08 PM   #2542
Tech Master
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skill
Hmmm why couldn't we have had it in purple in the first place? Looks sweet Does that have the new narrower pullies on it??
It looks like it does.
XrayFK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2006, 09:48 PM   #2543
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,099
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Well about 65% done with the car. Everything is very smooth. Only problem is I broke 2 ball studs so far as they seem to split easily if you tighten them up too tight (I actually didn't think it was that tight but apparently it was). No big deal as I will just order a few more.
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2006, 03:11 AM   #2544
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 123
Default Hara Shoks

Hi,

Where can I get hara shoks as replacement for cyclone ones, they are leaking.
I was looking at rcmodel.tk, speedtechrc but no luck.

Thanks
__________________
_____________________________________________
Tamiya TRF 417, Fantom Racing
rcpoint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2006, 03:38 AM   #2545
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: the beach australia
Posts: 707
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

mmm, looks like hara does not treat his chassis, it looks untouched
flysti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2006, 03:40 AM   #2546
Tech Adept
 
JonboyGB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 118
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XrayFK
...how many lbs are the HPI gold springs?
15.3 Blue
16.9 Silver
18.0 Pink
19.0 Gold
20.3 White
21.7 Yellow
22.4 Red
__________________
www.zen-racing.co.uk
JonboyGB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2006, 03:51 AM   #2547
Tech Elite
 
The Teacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 4,756
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

wyd..... ....I haven't had that problem yet.
The Teacher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2006, 05:41 AM   #2548
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,269
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flysti
mmm, looks like hara does not treat his chassis, it looks untouched
I am sure Hara goes through many chassis and not really care about something like that. We on the other hand cannot buy new chassis for everyrace so we preop it to last long and look nice.
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2006, 07:50 AM   #2549
Tech Addict
 
Skill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Doncaster, England
Posts: 537
Default

I too have found the ball studs to be very brittle, and although I haven't broken any whilst assembling the car I have broken one or two whilst racing, the main ones being the ones on the servo saver. I've just got some long Yokomo ball studs to see if these are any better.
Skill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2006, 07:53 AM   #2550
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcpoint
Hi,

Where can I get hara shoks as replacement for cyclone ones, they are leaking.
I was looking at rcmodel.tk, speedtechrc but no luck.

Thanks
Buy the Square Shock Tops, they stop the leaks...
crangon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:02 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net