R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-17-2006, 12:04 PM   #2461
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Hinckley, England
Posts: 448
Default

i have the lastest version and it doenst work for me either.
agower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 12:19 PM   #2462
HB
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Holland
Posts: 78
Default

the cyclone diff is very bad
it allways get slipt
i rebuldit many many times
after a cupel run's it will slip again
HB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 12:20 PM   #2463
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,062
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default Springs

Wonder if any of you guys tried the Rayspeed springs at all? Use to run them on my R2 and R3 Cuda as well as on my Yokes.
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 12:24 PM   #2464
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 72
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by kfa
It's an adobe issue - try to update it to latest release. I think its caused because there is double-byte characters in the document, which older adobe pdf viewers dosn't support.

//Kaare

thanks, I'll give it a go.
crangon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 12:44 PM   #2465
Tech Master
 
Atomix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Ignorance
Posts: 1,226
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dontfeelcold
Has anyone had any problems with the shocks to give the cyclone excessive understeer? I have just heard of anothe rcase of this happening so I know its not me. Any suggestions?
Josh,I tried a Cyclone last weekend at IMCC (on rubber) and it was a pig. It certainly has excesses of understeer, but I was using the Pro4 2005 shocks on the car, im not sure that the shocks are the issue
Atomix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 12:48 PM   #2466
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,183
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Roberto Falcon
Default

http://rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=98091
__________________
🤔
Roberto Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 12:55 PM   #2467
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crangon
Hi guys, I can't get Hara's ICC set up to load from the Hotbodies website. It downloads and then comes up with a blank sheet. Can anyone tell me what the settings are please...?
Thanks
go to Japan HPI's drivers: Hara's set-up section.. for a typed up pdf files...
the HB site has hand written set-up sheets.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 01:03 PM   #2468
Tech Master
 
John Doucakis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 1,108
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I hope you are not sick of it..
Two new pics of my car
Attached Thumbnails
Hot Bodies Cyclone-cyclone-1.jpg   Hot Bodies Cyclone-cyclone-2.jpg  
John Doucakis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 01:15 PM   #2469
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Doucakis
I hope you are not sick of it..
Two new pics of my car
What is this motor sticker??? Another new hara edition???
Hugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 01:26 PM   #2470
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,062
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Can't find any setup sheets. The ones on Hot Bodies site just come up blank.

John nice looking car.
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 01:33 PM   #2471
kfa
Tech Apprentice
 
kfa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by agower
i have the lastest version and it doenst work for me either.
I'll give it a try on my PC tomorrow - there's no problem using my mac.

//Kaare
kfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 01:40 PM   #2472
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wyd
Can't find any setup sheets. The ones on Hot Bodies site just come up blank.

John nice looking car.
look in the HPI Japan website:

http://www.hpiracing.co.jp/contents/setup/hara.html
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 02:11 PM   #2473
Tech Fanatic
 
pucho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Central, FL
Posts: 804
Send a message via AIM to pucho
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3
i may need to have it ready by the snowbirds.this may be my snowbirds car.

i am attending a florida state race with the cyclone this weekend and i feel extremely confident with running it.this is unusual for me being that i only have 1 race day with the car.im really looking forward to it.

have any of you guys tried haras asphalt setup?i just put in on the car.can anyone explain the difference in feel over the kit setup?thanks in advance.

Jason: See you there Saturday
pucho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 02:32 PM   #2474
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,062
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
Thanks. Can always count on you.
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 02:42 PM   #2475
Tech Regular
 
lookinco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 257
Default

how do you guys like the Hara setup for carpet rubber and carpet foam?
I know it's ultimately down to each driver's preference but would those setup be a good place to start off?
lookinco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:27 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net