R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-13-2006, 07:29 PM   #2401
Tech Master
 
nordheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 1,725
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jag88
Sorry if this has already been asked....... but do 3800's fit in this chassis ?
Thanks !
3700's and 3800's both fit perfect!
__________________
SEATTLEINDOORRACEWAY.COM - VALLEYVIEWRC.COM
nordheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2006, 07:35 PM   #2402
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

hey guys,

i just finished assembling my cyclone and i gotta say,this car is sweet.does anyone have a good setup for medium bite asphalt and also a high bite carpet with foam tires set up?all info would be greatly appreciated.i cant wait to try the car out for the first time this weekend.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2006, 07:51 PM   #2403
Tech Master
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3
hey guys,

i just finished assembling my cyclone and i gotta say,this car is sweet.does anyone have a good setup for medium bite asphalt and also a high bite carpet with foam tires set up?all info would be greatly appreciated.i cant wait to try the car out for the first time this weekend.
All of Hara's setups are pretty good starting points, you can find them at hotbodiesonline.net or hpiracing.com (the Japan site)

Does this mean there will be a BMI chassis for the Cyclone?
XrayFK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2006, 08:03 PM   #2404
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Nordheim !

I was looking on Speedtech and they say they have the latest batch of Cyclones with correct bulkheads. What if anything does this mean ?
Thanks.
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2006, 08:08 PM   #2405
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Does this mean there will be a BMI chassis for the Cyclone? [/QUOTE]


__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2006, 08:18 PM   #2406
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Jason, how about a carpet version ? Maybe a thicker chassis with a wider top plate ?
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2006, 08:23 PM   #2407
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

thats what i have planned.i think the stock chassis is gonna be real good for asphalt.i havent tried it yet but it looks like it is very well thought out
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2006, 08:53 PM   #2408
Tech Master
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XrayFK
What part of the bone is measured to get the 42mm? The total length of the stock front bone is almost 50mm.
?
XrayFK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2006, 09:18 PM   #2409
Tech Regular
 
RayWarner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 474
Send a message via AIM to RayWarner
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3
Does this mean there will be a BMI chassis for the Cyclone?

[/QUOTE]


woo hoo!!! This nod makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! Looking forward to the BMI chassis!!
RayWarner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 04:13 AM   #2410
Tech Adept
 
Hollowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holland,Rotterdam
Posts: 127
Send a message via MSN to Hollowman
Default

Woo hoo for sure !! a carpet spec cyclone but are you gonna do a multi-flex system like the new x-ray, something that you can put more flex for outdoor asphalt and less flex for indoor that would be the greatest thing in the world for the cyclone bye bye T2 .
But maybe Hot Bodies/Hpi are also coming up for a new & advanced chassis.

Greetz florian
Hollowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 09:41 AM   #2411
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

back when i made the FK04 chassis kit,i made an adjustable flex top deck for the car that worked very well but when you got into minor crashes the car would get severely tweaked.this was only with a 1 slide clip design.the new T2 is having alot of problems with tweaking from what i hear.i guess they are having the same problems that i did when i messed with that concept.i think i will steer clear on that concept after my past experiences with it.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 12:40 PM   #2412
Tech Initiate
 
Mr.Che's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 20
Default

TIR CVD s gone off after 4 run with 12 turn Motor....no crash...just run dem with a one-way.. TIR CVD s are total crap...
Mr.Che is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 12:42 PM   #2413
Tech Master
 
nordheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 1,725
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Che
TIR CVD s gone off after 4 run with 12 turn Motor....no crash...just run dem with a one-way.. TIR CVD s are total crap...
I snapped one of the axles as well. Sucks to have to pay $18 for just one new axle!
__________________
SEATTLEINDOORRACEWAY.COM - VALLEYVIEWRC.COM
nordheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 05:20 PM   #2414
Tech Fanatic
 
SchuMi2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 951
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XrayFK
What part of the bone is measured to get the 42mm? The total length of the stock front bone is almost 50mm.
From pin CL to pin CL
SchuMi2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 08:03 PM   #2415
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,258
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Last night I bought the front spool($34!). It works great with the stock bones. At least for now
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:05 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net