R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-08-2011, 09:25 AM   #19606
Tech Master
 
idbdoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Above FltLevel300
Posts: 1,476
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcb22185 View Post
if u need axle parts shoot me a PM i got LOADS OF THEM!
you have pm
idbdoug
idbdoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 02:14 AM   #19607
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

ive been reading up on the offset motor mount but I dont know where to buy it from. Does anyone run it ?
goots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 01:47 PM   #19608
Tech Master
 
idbdoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Above FltLevel300
Posts: 1,476
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

I run the #67696 Aluminum Rear Hub Carrier (1 Degree/Right/Left) and i lost the set screw that goes into the bottom. Does anybody know what the correct hpi part number for the set screw so i can get a replacement???
Thanks
idbdoug
idbdoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 06:28 PM   #19609
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sarasota FL
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 45 (94%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by idbdoug View Post
I run the #67696 Aluminum Rear Hub Carrier (1 Degree/Right/Left) and i lost the set screw that goes into the bottom. Does anybody know what the correct hpi part number for the set screw so i can get a replacement???
Thanks
idbdoug
Doug it should be the same setscrew from the Plastic ones. Its Metric just take it to the hardwear and match it up.

Hope this helps.
tcb22185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 08:06 PM   #19610
Tech Master
 
idbdoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Above FltLevel300
Posts: 1,476
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcb22185 View Post
Doug it should be the same setscrew from the Plastic ones. Its Metric just take it to the hardwear and match it up.

Hope this helps.
Actually its not the same because i ordered those(Z775) but they did not fit. I will take them to hardware and hobbyshop to see if they have anything close but i believe they are 3mm by 3mm's
thanks
idbdoug
idbdoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 02:26 PM   #19611
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sarasota FL
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 45 (94%+)
Default

Ok here is one for you guys. I got a Cyclone tc with a 108 spur gear. The Website says the brushless motor mount fits a 110 spur. I have the Brushless mount on my TC and the Spur hangs out the bottom of the chassie. how does the 110 even Fit?
tcb22185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 05:16 AM   #19612
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Adrian, MI
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

With the 2.5mm chassis and the BL motor mount, I have been using 64p 116 spur gears for more then 4 years, it is not hanging out below the chassis at all.
Lazer Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 05:33 AM   #19613
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sarasota FL
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 45 (94%+)
Default

that extra .5mm must make a huge differences my chassis is only 2.0mm
Exotek!
tcb22185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 07:26 AM   #19614
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Adrian, MI
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

With the BL motor mount you need two 2mm spacers under the rear top plate, do you have them on your car ????

Last edited by Lazer Guy; 08-05-2011 at 07:38 AM.
Lazer Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 01:32 PM   #19615
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sarasota FL
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 45 (94%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazer Guy View Post
With the BL motor mount you need two 2mm spacers under the rear top plate, do you have them on your car ????
Not sure where you get 2 2mm spacers i have the lipo top deck so i think i only need 1 2mm spacer. plus im running the exotek chassis and its 2.0mm thick! so im loosing some there too.
tcb22185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 03:11 PM   #19616
Tech Master
 
idbdoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Above FltLevel300
Posts: 1,476
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Are most Cyclone TC racers using the stock front and rear arms or are you using arms from Pro4???
Thanks
idbdoug
idbdoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 05:32 PM   #19617
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sarasota FL
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 45 (94%+)
Default

Doug Im using Pro4 Arms because they are 10X Stronger there Hot Bodies Carbon A Arms!!
tcb22185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 06:32 PM   #19618
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Adrian, MI
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcb22185 View Post
Not sure where you get 2 2mm spacers i have the lipo top deck so i think i only need 1 2mm spacer. plus im running the exotek chassis and its 2.0mm thick! so im loosing some there too.

If you are using this http://www.hotbodiesonline.com/showi.../67695_002.jpg
With the 2mm spacer you see in this picture on the chassis, you also need two 2mm spacers under the rear top plate
I know two guys that thought they had the BL motor mount only to find out after looking at my Cyclone they had the stock mount.
When I was using the stock motor mount the 109 spur stuck out under the chassis.

Quote:
Originally Posted by idbdoug View Post
Are most Cyclone TC racers using the stock front and rear arms or are you using arms from Pro4???
Thanks
idbdoug
I'm also using the pro4 arms, as stated they seem to last longer then the TC arms.

Last edited by Lazer Guy; 08-05-2011 at 07:34 PM.
Lazer Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 07:37 PM   #19619
Tech Master
 
idbdoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Above FltLevel300
Posts: 1,476
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcb22185 View Post
Doug Im using Pro4 Arms because they are 10X Stronger there Hot Bodies Carbon A Arms!!
Thanks
idbdoug
idbdoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 08:09 PM   #19620
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sarasota FL
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 45 (94%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazer Guy View Post
If you are using this http://www.hotbodiesonline.com/showi.../67695_002.jpg
With the 2mm spacer you see in this picture on the chassis, you also need two 2mm spacers under the rear top plate
I know two guys that thought they had the BL motor mount only to find out after looking at my Cyclone they had the stock mount.
When I was using the stock motor mount the 109 spur stuck out under the chassis.



I'm also using the pro4 arms, as stated they seem to last longer then the TC arms.
ok then i must have the stock mount. Becase on mine i dont use that little pice of alum that had 2 screw holes in it. and with the brushless mount i would have to use that right?
tcb22185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:04 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net