R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-30-2009, 11:53 PM   #17776
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 43
Default

Do the Team Associated TC5 shock Springs fit the Cyclone shocks?

Last edited by Watkins; 10-31-2009 at 12:06 AM. Reason: ;
Watkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 12:02 AM   #17777
Tech Addict
 
louis flood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: yucaipa ca
Posts: 531
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to louis flood
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B18C Turbo View Post
i think he means the center shaft that the pulleys and spur go on 2
__________________
powered by venom-group , atomik and evolution sports in Redlands CA paintball airsoft and R/C (909)792-9898
my rides atomik v2mr ae b44.2 tlr 8ight 2.0
louis flood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 12:23 AM   #17778
Tech Fanatic
 
bukil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: BenTooWrah
Posts: 989
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Watkins View Post
Do the Team Associated TC5 shock Springs fit the Cyclone shocks?
Yes.
bukil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 01:43 AM   #17779
Tech Adept
 
EJ20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B18C Turbo View Post
what is the diamater and length of the HB universals cross pin?
2.0x10mm
__________________
- HOTBODIES - AHRP -
EJ20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 02:51 AM   #17780
Tech Elite
 
Syber Serulean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Riverside
Posts: 3,656
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Syber Serulean
Default

edit

Last edited by Syber Serulean; 10-31-2009 at 02:08 PM.
Syber Serulean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 09:04 AM   #17781
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 626
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to kriiiss
Default

hey guys I want to use HPI Pivot Block Spacer Set under my front toe block

I want to use 4mm kickup but idk what how long screws to use

how long should the screws be so it could clear the 4mm kickup spacers and reach the toe block

can I use these screws?

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/28387
kriiiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 02:07 PM   #17782
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,204
Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to joey
Default

these should be more then long enough, you can always cut the screws down if they are too long.

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...Head-Screws-10

make sure the screw has a countersunk head or else it will hang out lower then the chassis and make contact with the track.
__________________
=Joe Wright=
joey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 06:12 PM   #17783
Tech Elite
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,046
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EJ20 View Post
2.0x10mm
thanks
__________________
Hotbodies USA
SweepRacing USA
SammyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2009, 03:26 PM   #17784
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 459
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Korey, can you post some pics of your car? I like to see how you balance your cyclone. Thanks.
billythekid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 12:12 AM   #17785
Tech Champion
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,083
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Considering my car is in a bazzilion pieces right now.... I can't post a picture right now. I can tell you where I put them though

I use a PPD billet lipo weight plate under the battery pack. Any additional weight I add towards the outside of the battery, but only towards the rear of the battery pack. This basically just seems to balance out the motor a little better. I think before I ripped my weight off in my weekly teardown of my car... I had 1/4 once in front of the battery on the chassis, 1/4 once behind, and 1/2 once the outside of the battery with the 3 ox plate under the battery. I think I can get away with running just the 1/2 on the outside of the pack, and the 3 oz plate under it though.

Also, for those of you that have been waiting on my report of DCJ's, I have finally run them!!!! I ran a battery pack on MIP CVD's up front at first, then slapped the DCJs in. The DCJs had less initial steering right off the bat, but I noticed an increase in corner speed through the middle of the corner. It didn't really have any more steering in the middle, but it sure as heck rolled through the corner faster. So far I like them, I definitely had to make some setup changes when I put them in my car though. I like to have a lot of initial steering going into the corner, so I changed my ackerman setting and took some arm sweep out of the car.

-Korey
__________________
Apex RC - Prospec America - LRP - Roche RC USA - Awesomatix USA - Protoform - AVID - Xenon - Xpert - Sanwa - Sweep - Slapmaster Tools - Turtlemaster Racing - Seattle RC Racers
Korey Harbke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 08:29 AM   #17786
Tech Fanatic
 
rc pete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Airdire, AB, Canada
Posts: 761
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Korey, do you run the Orca sensored speedo? If so, what settings do you run for 13.5? Love the Orca motors, haven't tried the speedo yet. My local Orca pusher might put one in my ride, but I want to have it setup right.

Thanks.
__________________
Team Associated - Reedy - Pro-Line - RC Depot - OS Engines - 110% Racing - LD Graphics
rc pete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 08:36 AM   #17787
Tech Fanatic
 
Xchange's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Around the world
Posts: 831
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

Hey guys, i have a problem on my cyclone tc!

I ran 3 pack and i broke 2 front knuckle, 1 C hub and 1 hingepin!

It's me or the car is not very strong?

And i never go very fast when i broke part, but every time i touch the layout, i broke
Xchange is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 08:51 AM   #17788
Tech Addict
 
dizzy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 615
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

xchange, the standard knuckles on the car or flawed. Have been for years. Everyone who races the cyclone in my area, same issue, cracked perfectly down the mold seam towards the front. Fix is to buy the aluminum ones. You will find this also helps anything else break, doesn't transfer the break point some place else, the caster blocks snap because your steering blocks twisted from breaking and of course twisting the caster block. As for the hinge pins, I've been driving the pro4 since day one and the cyclone and NEVER bent a pin so either your track is rough on cars or you might need to work on staying off the boards.

Some have used the hard bumpter from the T2 and some slight enlargements of the holes, fits on perfect and will help protect that front end.
__________________
All about that Hot Pockets again! Woot Woot! Tried the Russian rocket but tired of the 'part of the week'. All gold everything '15 only made a weekend, such a numb and overpriced car!
Team Hot Bodies- Hobbywing- Schuurspeed
dizzy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 09:04 AM   #17789
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: STOKE-ON-TRENT, UK
Posts: 134
Send a message via MSN to Grindog001
Default

I have been having a nightmare with driveshfts in this car. I dont run alot of lock but i am going through them fast! Do the tamiya 44mm steel bones fit as i am hoping these will be stronger

thanks, john
Grindog001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 09:47 AM   #17790
Tech Adept
 
EJ20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grindog001 View Post
I have been having a nightmare with driveshfts in this car. I dont run alot of lock but i am going through them fast! Do the tamiya 44mm steel bones fit as i am hoping these will be stronger

thanks, john
Hi John, HB do have a 44mm steel bones for Cyclone and I've been using them for long time with no bending issue, it's very durable. Just make sure if you have a Cyclone TC or WCE or Hara's, use the Ver.2.

http://www.hotbodiesonline.com/searc...=61398&lang=en
__________________
- HOTBODIES - AHRP -
EJ20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:27 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net