R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-26-2009, 12:22 PM   #17011
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclone x View Post
hey k bojar did u race this year at 301 raceway
no, spent the whole weekend working
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 12:23 PM   #17012
Tech Elite
 
cyclone x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Gaithersburg MD
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

oh ok i was just wondering but u will be there in august right at Rays
__________________
Chase Chandler
Sponsors:HOTBODIES Express .The Track. Stevo Racing
Cars: VE8, F104 PRO, B4.1, HPI BLITZ, Losi SCTE
cyclone x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 12:29 PM   #17013
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclone x View Post
oh ok i was just wondering but u will be there in august right at Rays
yes i will...like I said, I'm helping Ray out with the Challenge - so, I'll be up pitting near Ray and/or Radio Impound (if we still do that)
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 12:32 PM   #17014
Tech Elite
 
cyclone x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Gaithersburg MD
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

ok yeah ill be coming with some loacals and t Marshall
__________________
Chase Chandler
Sponsors:HOTBODIES Express .The Track. Stevo Racing
Cars: VE8, F104 PRO, B4.1, HPI BLITZ, Losi SCTE
cyclone x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 12:47 PM   #17015
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 242
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyByUk View Post
Thanks for swift reply, we have tried everything from -5 to -90 but it doesn't appear to make any difference.
Do you can test, the rear button to "N" normal response, even if you use digital servo.
I run with Helios, few years without problems, with Futaba and KO diferents servos, Fet, Digitals, Analog. But always, i need to put the rear button to N,in F, some servos, even they cost to find the center.

Greetings, Luis C.

PD: JM, are you Jordi ? some pages rear, is there a post from Korey, esplained this.
__________________
## NOSRAM ## YOKOMO BD5W ## BMI DB12RR+ ##
luic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 01:23 PM   #17016
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lutterworth, UK
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k_bojar View Post
did you try a different servo and/or receiver??

remember, an Electric TC is mucho lighter than a truggy, so if you got a SUPER high speed/high torque servo, that might be causing some issue..

usually electric TC needs about .10ish speed and about 100oz toqrue

I'd try a different receiver, crystal (if you're still using them), and/or a servo and see what happens
Thanks, K Bojar, I should have stated that I am using 2.4 Spektrum. Have tried different modules and receivers. Servo is a new KO PROPO PDS-2413ICS digital servo.

Luic; I will reset the 'N' from 'F' and try, thanks.
Aaron
FlyByUk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 01:29 PM   #17017
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyByUk View Post
Thanks, K Bojar, I should have stated that I am using 2.4 Spektrum. Have tried different modules and receivers. Servo is a new KO PROPO PDS-2413ICS digital servo.

Luic; I will reset the 'N' from 'F' and try, thanks.
Aaron
YEah, I'd follow what luic suggested...I vaguely remember something about the spektrum having 'issues' with being in a high response - but I think the Spektrum Pro modules work fine...
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 04:17 PM   #17018
Tech Elite
 
RCFREAK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: MEMBER OF THE "MWC" Mimi Wong Clan
Posts: 2,403
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

cycloneX...K Bojar was at one of our local races last season.... i think that was where i actually met him.
__________________
Arv.
RC AMERICA// EA MOTORSPORTS// KO PROPO// ORCA
RCFREAK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 04:18 PM   #17019
Tech Champion
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,115
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

See... I dont have any problems because I'm running the really cool Ko Propo 2.4ghz stuff. I love my new Mars UR!

-Korey
__________________
Seido Speed Works - Apex RC - Prospec America - RC Mission America - LRP - Protoform - AVID - 1Up Racing - Xenon - Xpert - Sanwa - SpeedZombi - Slapmaster Tools - Turtlemaster Racing - Seattle RC Racers
Korey Harbke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 05:21 PM   #17020
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCFREAK View Post
cycloneX...K Bojar was at one of our local races last season.... i think that was where i actually met him.
I've been down Mimi's a handful of times or so..

I was down for the USVTA race last october - ran VTA and 12th scale

I've been down for a couple of the 'bigger' ROAR races Mimi's has done...Really wish you were closer (or I didn't have a family ) cause I'd be down more often
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 07:32 PM   #17021
Tech Elite
 
cyclone x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Gaithersburg MD
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k_bojar View Post
I've been down Mimi's a handful of times or so..

I was down for the USVTA race last october - ran VTA and 12th scale

I've been down for a couple of the 'bigger' ROAR races Mimi's has done...Really wish you were closer (or I didn't have a family ) cause I'd be down more often
oh i see ok thats cool so we have raced before
__________________
Chase Chandler
Sponsors:HOTBODIES Express .The Track. Stevo Racing
Cars: VE8, F104 PRO, B4.1, HPI BLITZ, Losi SCTE
cyclone x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 08:07 PM   #17022
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclone x View Post
oh i see ok thats cool so we have raced before
yup - at least once
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 08:33 PM   #17023
ASM
Tech Master
 
ASM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 1,440
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

This is a two part post....lol. I see lots of lipo mounting questions and options so I thought I'd share mine which is using the brass plate from Stormer. It didn't fit like it should have and it took some dremel work and some mill work on the plate but the result was well worth it.

The second part is, I'm looking for set-ups on VERY high bite asphalt that's really coming from the tire. We're using a spec tire so there's no way around that. I'm considering putting the aluminum rear bulkhead brace back on the car. I've gotta get this thing freed up......

Hot Bodies Cyclone-lipo1.jpg

Hot Bodies Cyclone-lipo2.jpg
__________________
Scott Meeks

2016 & 2017 ROAR Region 4 VTA Champion
USVTA Member #116
ASM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 12:35 AM   #17024
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NZ
Posts: 677
Default

Hi there. Do the cyclones have any issues sucking up grit & stones ??

The local track has a few small stones & grit that caused havock on TA05's pinion/spur (most other cars are OK there, just a TA05 issue)

I just want to make sure cyclones arnt a vacuum cleaner as my ex TA's were before I buy one.
cheers
1101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 01:51 AM   #17025
Tech Regular
 
decibels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in a house
Posts: 431
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JordiM View Post
Hi all;

I have a Cyclone, and i have a question.

¿What is the difference between the diferent FF suspension blocks ?

More open (2,5º) ¿more stering? ¿fast response?
Less open (1.0º) ¿less stering? ¿low response?

Thanks
more open is more initial steering more corner speed but a bit less mid steer.
less open equal less initial, more mid steer and car will tend to slow a bit more in the middle of the corner as well!!
__________________
Team Wave Speedies
Thunder power lipo's
flying fox rc
!!And an idiot with a controller!!
decibels is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:00 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net