R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-26-2009, 02:58 PM   #16681
Tech Elite
 
BillyCaldwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: OKC, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,005
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to BillyCaldwell
Default

That is what I was going to suggest.
__________________
Maclin | VP-Pro USA
BillyCaldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 05:11 PM   #16682
Tech Regular
 
Pit_dad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Aliso Viejo, Ca
Posts: 385
Default

Thanks guys, I wasn't sure if something like that existed, but I will look around the hobby stores and see what I find.

Billy, I have kept up with your season on the Banzai site, keep up the good work and thanks for the reply.
__________________
Bob James - Remembered forever | Bud Light |
Pit_dad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 06:59 PM   #16683
Tech Elite
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to kschu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
my cyclone update
& waitting this new parts
how you move the servo ankerman facing back ??
__________________
Give the best while u can !
kschu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 02:07 AM   #16684
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,162
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kschu View Post
how you move the servo ankerman facing back ??
???
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 09:54 AM   #16685
Tech Regular
 
Pit_dad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Aliso Viejo, Ca
Posts: 385
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EJ20 View Post
You could use a tap to re-tap the original hole slightly bigger and use the new set screw since you know the size you use for the tap. Metric size is little hard to find.
EJ20, Thanks for the info, I did indeed find a 4mm tap set and we did successfully re-tap the hole ad the new set screw went in. There is not a whole lot of meat there, so we will see how it lasts, but hopefully that part will be available somewhere. Again, thanks for the tip.
__________________
Bob James - Remembered forever | Bud Light |
Pit_dad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 11:55 AM   #16686
Tech Elite
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to kschu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
???
please see the attached pic

thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Hot Bodies Cyclone-anker.jpg  
__________________
Give the best while u can !
kschu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 01:01 PM   #16687
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,010
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

I have been hesitant to race my cyclone as i am still having a hard time finding spares. I upgraded my "s" drivetrain with a spool, prodiff, and MIP unis up front. Shocks as well but that as just more for bling and ease of use. Anyway can anybody tell me why everyone is so low on parts? I could probably find everything i need but i would have to order from 5 different sites. Frustrating to say the least
__________________
"Go that way really fast, if something gets in your way, turn"
TLR 22 3.5 SR, TLR 22-4 1.875, Sanwa M12S, Savox, Hobbywing, Schuurspeed, Protek
DG Designs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 07:18 PM   #16688
Super Moderator
 
charlie_b's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Anaheim
Posts: 9,790
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to charlie_b Send a message via MSN to charlie_b Send a message via Yahoo to charlie_b
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DG Designs View Post
I have been hesitant to race my cyclone as i am still having a hard time finding spares. I upgraded my "s" drivetrain with a spool, prodiff, and MIP unis up front. Shocks as well but that as just more for bling and ease of use. Anyway can anybody tell me why everyone is so low on parts? I could probably find everything i need but i would have to order from 5 different sites. Frustrating to say the least

SpeedtechRC, Fusion Hobbies, and Beltran hobbies carries pretty much all the Cyclone parts. PM me what you need. Ill try to locate the oarts you are looking for.
__________________
''Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.''-- Thomas Alva Edison
CAL RACEWAY:CAL RACEWAY
GT10 SERIES:GT10 SERIES
CFX Paintworks:="https://www.facebook.com/CFXPaintworks?fref=ts
TEAM ASSOCIATED|REEDY|HITEC|PARMA|PROTEKRC|SWEEP|IWATA| RPM|AMAIN|CREATEX/WICKED/AUTOAIR PAINTS|CFX|CAL RACEWAY
charlie_b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 09:31 PM   #16689
Tech Addict
 
bigz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: QC/Las Pinas
Posts: 502
Default POM

anybody has a diagram on putting those POM outdrives on????

thanks.
__________________
Hot Bodies - Nosram - Tekin - Speed Passion - Futaba - Sorex - RIDE
bigz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 12:37 AM   #16690
Tech Adept
 
EJ20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pit_dad View Post
EJ20, Thanks for the info, I did indeed find a 4mm tap set and we did successfully re-tap the hole ad the new set screw went in. There is not a whole lot of meat there, so we will see how it lasts, but hopefully that part will be available somewhere. Again, thanks for the tip.
Anytime buddy! I find the center pulley #66492 at Horizon hobby, they have that in stock!

http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...rodID=HBS66492
EJ20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 09:11 PM   #16691
Tech Regular
 
Pit_dad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Aliso Viejo, Ca
Posts: 385
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EJ20 View Post
Anytime buddy! I find the center pulley #66492 at Horizon hobby, they have that in stock!

http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...rodID=HBS66492
EJ20, I ordered it from Horizon, Thanks for all the help. Are you trying to get on my X-mas list ? It's for Ladies only Thanks !!
__________________
Bob James - Remembered forever | Bud Light |
Pit_dad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 12:04 AM   #16692
Tech Regular
 
decibels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in a house
Posts: 431
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

hey looks like this car is quick enough!! I raced against 2 photon's yesterday. i took tq and then made some changes the wrong way for first final got 5th( against foam runners as well) then readjusted my setup back the opposite direction and drove away from the field in the second and third to take the win!! also it started raing in the third and until i touched the paint i didn't even notice the car was still very quick! But i do beleive that you need to goop your tires on this car all the time it has a massive difference between gooping and not gooping!! p.s i beat the importer to who got second!!
__________________
Team Wave Speedies
Thunder power lipo's
flying fox rc
!!And an idiot with a controller!!
decibels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 01:22 AM   #16693
Tech Addict
 
Tim Stamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Redford, Mi.
Posts: 591
Default

Sorry to sound like a moron here, but sifting through over 1000 pages has been fun and time consuming. I need a lil help from the masses on something. I have never raced a Lipo/BL setup and the 2006 IIC was my last big race becuase of family/funding issues. I think a 3 year retirement is too long, I wanna play again.

I have a BMI hara kit that I raced in the 2006 IIC. It's still setup for foam and I luckily kept all of my stuff.

The questions I have are:

1. Lipo, do I need anything special to get it to fit
2. Brushless, are the pulleys and the motor plate needed? Will the plate fit?

I am planning on buying the diffs, and the newer front universals. Also plan on updating to the TC suspension parts.

I plan to get a 13.5 BL setup going and I might not be able to get going in this year's IIC, I am looking into hitting some of the other races this year.

Sucks that I have about 15 built and ready 19T motors and around 12 nimh packs that are paper weights now.

Thanks in advance if anyone can help,

Tim
__________________
This space for rent

Last edited by Tim Stamper; 06-29-2009 at 01:23 AM. Reason: i cant spell
Tim Stamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 01:46 AM   #16694
Tech Fanatic
 
OZDC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 929
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Hi,

I'm having trouble finding a chassis for the Cyclone WCE.

Anyone know where i can get one?

Alternatively do any of the TC chassis fit? Part numbers?

thanks

DC
OZDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 07:43 AM   #16695
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,162
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kschu View Post
please see the attached pic

thanks
Pro 4
alum. part
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:58 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net