R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-26-2005, 07:11 AM   #1606
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I had a crash with oneway and had the same problem as you with the black HB shaft.
The Titanium ones are strong and also very very light.
You should take a spool, the car is great with.
You can check hara's setup on the hpi website.
Hugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 07:17 AM   #1607
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 444
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

yep mine are also slightly bent, and twisted, ie. the pins at either ends no longer are lined up, by nearly 90deg, this has also happened to other cars down here, they seem very weak, even weaker than the regular hpi pro4 cvd's. (i am using a one-way)
domo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 07:26 AM   #1608
Tech Apprentice
 
Teddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Italy
Posts: 56
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hugo
I had a crash with oneway and had the same problem as you with the black HB shaft.
The Titanium ones are strong and also very very light.
You should take a spool, the car is great with.
You can check hara's setup on the hpi website.
Thanks Hugo.
What you suggest? US Spec or Pro Competition spool?
Teddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 07:33 AM   #1609
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

It depends on what you want, If you run an open track the Pro spec is ok but if you run a carpet track where you can crash easily, the us spec is ok.

Actually what you can buy the us spec that last a long time and buy one or two pairs of extra delrin outdrive (the spool is the same for us spec and pro comp, you can exchange outdrives).

I have the pro comp and there is no wear and the quality is top notch!
Hugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 07:48 AM   #1610
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonboyGB
Annoying that isnít it.

Iím hoping that Mirage will follow CML and have a section on there website for set-ups, manuals etc.

Hereís hoping.
Ill see wat i can do mate
__________________
| Team XRAY UK | HUDY | RC DisCo| LRP | Sanwa | SMD | Moorespeed | MB Models | Gingapaint | McLaren Racing |
Phil C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 01:48 PM   #1611
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 72
Default

I know you have all seen lots of pictures by now, but I thought I would show you my Cyclone with the Nosram Brushless installed. Took some fitting - not much space!!!


crangon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 01:53 PM   #1612
Tech Regular
 
thecrow2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 454
Default

If I may say, thats one smart Cyclone, I notice you haev the JET transponder holder, just a few questions.
1)Do you use it for PT's?
2)Is it made for PT's or Handouts?
3)How is it held to the speedo?
4)Will it hold a Handout transponder?
thecrow2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 01:56 PM   #1613
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thecrow2k
If I may say, thats one smart Cyclone, I notice you haev the JET transponder holder, just a few questions.
1)Do you use it for PT's?
2)Is it made for PT's or Handouts?
3)How is it held to the speedo?
4)Will it hold a Handout transponder?
I have something similar...
1) yes it can be used for PT's...you'll have to secure it with
servo tape and mount underneight.
2) both.. I have PT mounts that looks like handout transponder
and clips the same way.
3) servo tape or shoegoo
4) yes.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 01:58 PM   #1614
Tech Regular
 
thecrow2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 454
Default

Thanks, If Im ordering from RCMART I may pick one up
thecrow2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 02:08 PM   #1615
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 72
Wink

worth getting one, save drilling holes in shells that I hate!
crangon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 02:08 PM   #1616
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thecrow2k
Thanks, If Im ordering from RCMART I may pick one up
if you're using a PT..just do what Hara does...use scrap Lexan
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 02:09 PM   #1617
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 72
Default

oh, and all the questions are all ready answered by rc-zombies, thanx!
crangon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 02:10 PM   #1618
Tech Elite
 
fjm9898's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 3,003
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

wow these cyclones are looking great guys! now i just need one of you to get bored with it and sell it used so i can buy one i am to broke to buy one new lol. one day ill have one...
__________________
Xray '007 US and a bunch of other outdated stuff
fjm9898 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 02:24 PM   #1619
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fjm9898
wow these cyclones are looking great guys! now i just need one of you to get bored with it and sell it used so i can buy one i am to broke to buy one new lol. one day ill have one...
me 2
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 02:27 PM   #1620
Tech Master
 
nordheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 1,725
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

All ready to go. It was an amazingly easy assembly. Took just a few hours to put it together.
Looking forward to throwing the electronics into it and taking it for a spin.
Good thing that it is this similar to the Pro 4 as I had just painted a new body for my Pro 4 before getting the Cyclone.
Attached Thumbnails
Hot Bodies Cyclone-dscn3011.jpg   Hot Bodies Cyclone-dscn3010.jpg   Hot Bodies Cyclone-dscn3012.jpg  
__________________
SEATTLEINDOORRACEWAY.COM - VALLEYVIEWRC.COM
nordheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:38 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net