R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-21-2005, 09:50 PM   #1546
Tech Master
 
nordheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 1,725
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyE
Mine came purple.
very nice. catches attention.
__________________
SEATTLEINDOORRACEWAY.COM - VALLEYVIEWRC.COM
nordheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 03:06 AM   #1547
Tech Master
 
Geetoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: HPI/HOTBODIES
Posts: 1,871
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Geetoo Send a message via Yahoo to Geetoo
Default

Striker: You are observant man! Hope mine comes in purple too.
__________________
www.hpiracing.com
www.hotbodiesonline.net
www.nosram.com
www.team-durango.com
www.actionhobbiesonline.net
Geetoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 11:46 AM   #1548
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Bangkok
Posts: 119
Default

mine also came in purple version
Attached Thumbnails
Hot Bodies Cyclone-dscn4307-1.jpg   Hot Bodies Cyclone-dscn4308-1.jpg   Hot Bodies Cyclone-dscn4311-1.jpg   Hot Bodies Cyclone-dscn4310-1.jpg   Hot Bodies Cyclone-dscn4312-1.jpg  

Kingcrab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 12:12 PM   #1549
Tech Addict
 
Skill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Doncaster, England
Posts: 537
Default

Sweet pics, and I notice you also have the straight weaved stiff carbon fibre chassis. Have you had all your parts anodised or is this how the car came to you?
Skill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 12:17 PM   #1550
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Somewhere on earth
Posts: 927
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
might be something from the Pro3...
hmmm... must meditate on this I will....
in the archives I shall investigate....
Pully will be all purmple cause you would have to remove just the guide plates and that would be a bit of hassle. One way center will not have been done all purple as it would need the one way bearing removing, same goes for the front oneway diff.
Rick Draper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 12:30 PM   #1551
Tech Elite
 
fjm9898's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 3,003
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

where did u get all that done for $17!!
__________________
Xray '007 US and a bunch of other outdated stuff
fjm9898 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 01:17 PM   #1552
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: HKG
Posts: 638
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingcrab
mine also came in purple version
Where have this anti roll bar mount ?
& DA carbon ?
HKRCMODEL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 01:54 PM   #1553
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,814
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

All of you that have ran the Cyclone, how EASY is the car to work on?
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 02:20 PM   #1554
Tech Master
 
nordheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 1,725
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Everything seems very accessible on the car. The pro 4 is easy to work on and this one seems to be even more accessible. I am bringing mine to SIR next week Jaybee. It arrives on Tuesday and I plan to build it fast.
__________________
SEATTLEINDOORRACEWAY.COM - VALLEYVIEWRC.COM
nordheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 02:42 PM   #1555
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

Hey,
Ran my car for the first time, on carpet 2day. Tried it with kit setup on rubbers and it was pretty much dialed straight away!
Qualified 1st in round 1, which i was suprised about due to not having any practice with the car atall. For the later rounds i just changed the front rollbar to the thicker black 1 and layed the front shocks down 1 hole on the tower to get a little less front end and it was great. Got tq in stock by almost a lap so i was well happy with the car!
Not had any of the tuning options sent to me from mirage yet, but im pretty intrigued as to how fast this car can actually be if its this quick from kit!

Jaybee,

Its just as easy as working on the Bd (used to have 1) everything is pretty similar, apart from everything is shimmed up perfect on the cyclone and theres hardly any play anywhere.
__________________
| Team XRAY UK | HUDY | RC DisCo| LRP | Sanwa | SMD | Moorespeed | MB Models | Gingapaint | McLaren Racing |
Phil C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 07:43 PM   #1556
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,814
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Thanks fellas
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 08:06 PM   #1557
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,296
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fjm9898
where did u get all that done for $17!!
All done in Bangkok, Thailand
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 08:22 PM   #1558
Tech Elite
 
fjm9898's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 3,003
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

geez for me to ship all that over there would cost just as much as it did to get the work done
__________________
Xray '007 US and a bunch of other outdated stuff
fjm9898 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 08:27 PM   #1559
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingcrab
mine also came in purple version
lucky u mines came in all black
__________________
hotbodies cyclone, hotbodies tcxx orca v3 esc
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 10:41 PM   #1560
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,296
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fjm9898
geez for me to ship all that over there would cost just as much as it did to get the work done

I live in Bangkok, Thailand so no shipping for me. Just 25-cents for the bus
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:10 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net