R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-17-2005, 10:19 PM   #1486
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,814
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

That's correct... My shooters 3-piece spool did the same thing Never again, I went back to the Speedtech spools but I'm gonna have to try the TiR spools now
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 12:45 AM   #1487
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: HKG
Posts: 638
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee
That's correct... My shooters 3-piece spool did the same thing Never again, I went back to the Speedtech spools but I'm gonna have to try the TiR spools now
made sure too soft !
you can buy one to test !
HK many peoples broke !
HKRCMODEL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 01:25 AM   #1488
Tech Adept
 
JonboyGB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 118
Default

My TIR spool arrived today. Nice to have a bit more purple on the car

Havenít run the car yet - at all! Going to the track later to give it its first run, if all goes well, I will be trying the spool and 2-way diff up front.

Got to go a slightly butcher one of my Pro4ís bodyshells now.

Later.
JonboyGB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 02:41 AM   #1489
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

Hey,
Which of the TIR spools have you guys gone for? Im reluctant to get another delrin spool after having had an older TIR BD spool. It was far too easily broken.
Cheers Phil.
__________________
| Team XRAY UK | HUDY | RC DisCo| LRP | Sanwa | SMD | Moorespeed | MB Models | Gingapaint | McLaren Racing |
Phil C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 03:05 AM   #1490
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have the one with the delrin outdrives and no problem with it. But you can buy the one that comes with the delrin outdrives and buy a set of steel outdrives. Both works with the same spool. That's why this spool is very good.

Hugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 05:16 AM   #1491
Tech Master
 
murfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 9 (92%+)
Default

sorry but cant u use the pro4 pivot blocks arnt there holes for them. and then use the spacers?
__________________
Justin Murphy
Team Xray | Hudy | Hobbywing | Sanwa
murfy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 06:23 AM   #1492
Tech Master
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,722
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Murphy, with a dremel anything is possible
dontfeelcold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 08:45 AM   #1493
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by floodo1
.....

has anyone run ride bodies here?
there are 2 types:

Type A and Type B.

Type A needs a bigger rear wing to be effective on asphalt.
but will make for a good carpet body. I've tried with the Mazda 6 wing and handles very well.
Type B is the newer high downforce body shell... comparable to the Mazda 6.
still have to paint mine up.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 09:57 AM   #1494
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

Hey,
Anybody have any problems tightening the servo saver assembley as much as it says to in the kit?
__________________
| Team XRAY UK | HUDY | RC DisCo| LRP | Sanwa | SMD | Moorespeed | MB Models | Gingapaint | McLaren Racing |
Phil C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 10:03 AM   #1495
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil C
Hey,
Anybody have any problems tightening the servo saver assembley as much as it says to in the kit?
it's a little tight...add a little grease on the treads
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 10:05 AM   #1496
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

Thanks, realised that after id posted hehe.
__________________
| Team XRAY UK | HUDY | RC DisCo| LRP | Sanwa | SMD | Moorespeed | MB Models | Gingapaint | McLaren Racing |
Phil C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 10:10 AM   #1497
Tech Fanatic
 
S-T-R-l-K-E-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CS RACING / RIDDLER HOBBIES
Posts: 973
Send a message via ICQ to S-T-R-l-K-E-R
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil C
Hey,
Anybody have any problems tightening the servo saver assembley as much as it says to in the kit?

yes i have had this problem as well. with the grease were you able to reach the 1.5 mm mark? mine only went about .5mm in. do you think i should put grease as well?
S-T-R-l-K-E-R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 10:17 AM   #1498
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

Hey,
yeah i got mine to 1.5mm, i used the red cap grease in the kit and put a little on either end of the spring, its difficlut to turn without grease because the spring digs into the alloy
__________________
| Team XRAY UK | HUDY | RC DisCo| LRP | Sanwa | SMD | Moorespeed | MB Models | Gingapaint | McLaren Racing |
Phil C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 10:43 AM   #1499
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Is a carpet version coming ?
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 10:52 AM   #1500
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jag88
Is a carpet version coming ?
more likely a thicker and stiffer chassis.
I'm having a 3.3mm and upperdeck made next month.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:25 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net