R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-18-2012, 07:52 AM   #1
Tech Master
NEW-BEE's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,178
Trader Rating: 27 (97%+)
Default Citrix Stock spec esc

Can't get the throttle to set call or text with help (585)489-1342
NEW-BEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:04 AM   #2
Team EAM
EAMotorsports's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,839
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports

Originally Posted by NEW-BEE View Post
Can't get the throttle to set call or text with help (585)489-1342
Try reversing the throttle on your radio. Most radios must have the throttle set to reverse.

Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | ORCA | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.

Distributor for ORCA and LeeSpeed.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:48 AM   #3
Tech Master
CR0SS's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: EL Jebel
Posts: 1,498
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Fire up the search engine and go here: The Speed Passion Thread

Your answer is almost for sure in that thread.
You know the guy that beat you at the last race? It was not because of his car, or motor, or battery, it is because he was a better driver. Now go practice so you can beat him.

Visit my Youtube channel for HD R/C videos. http://www.youtube.com/user/DHCross1
CR0SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 10:22 AM   #4
Tech Elite
LasagnaCat's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hickory Hills, IL
Posts: 2,023
Trader Rating: 134 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to LasagnaCat

There were two versions of this esc, an earlier one that did not work with Novak Ballistic motors and an updated later one. The early version would not program correctly, the later will. If the b/r/w leads from the rx plug are soldered to the esc you have an early version and that's probably the cause. If the plugs on the esc are all removable, your problem will be elsewhere. If you bought it new and still have the box, the newer version of the esc will have a little silver VTA sticker on the box while the old version will not.

On a loosely related side note, we had two of those last year... the red program button on one (switch) came off the second weekend we ran it. Replacement switches were nowhere to be found, but just to rule everything out make sure the red switch isn't loose. I have nothing good to say about SP customer service from the whole (we were sent an old esc ordered directly from SP, they didn't want to replace it two days later) ordeal, but it was a decent esc for the price - good luck.
Well if it seems to be real, it's illusion
For every moment of truth, there's confusion in life...
LasagnaCat is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion Cirtix Stock CLUB ESC Jochim_18 Electric On-Road 899 09-22-2015 12:09 PM
The Case For Spec ESC Profiles syndr0me Electric On-Road 74 05-08-2010 08:57 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:29 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0